shopping_cart
Knops Mini Macro Keyboard

Knops Mini Macro Keyboard

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
1.7K requests
520 Sold
Product Description
If you frequently use photo-editing software, play games, or input data, macro pads are a lifesaver. This one from the Cooler Master MakerHub features six programmable buttons to speed up your day to day Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
3.6
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
23
check
75%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
cyberworm360
4
Apr 8, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Productivity Increased!
I use my knops to quickly hop between desktops and save my ADHD brain from wasting time picking through app layers.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
saintentreri
70
Oct 15, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
been using it as diablo hotkeys, magnificent laziness tool
check
Would recommend to a friend.
warinthestars
1
Aug 28, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I use this macropad daily. Some keys control media, some open applications or web pages I use often, others trigger AHK scripts. The online programmer is super easy to use and uploading a new keymap is very easy.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Randir
0
May 20, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Mac os cloud app is trash and simply doesn't work. No download link for json/c firmware. QMK configurator is actually unsupported - no led management, flashing with it just turns them permanently off. Soldering residue on the back.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
synesthesia
0
May 19, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Beautiful design, awkward interaction with computer
It's a nice addition to your desk, but not very easy to program, or to get to use the features it brings. It brings pratically no documentation whatsoever.
Zstillman
0
May 19, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good macro pad
Great macropad, supports everything I need. QMK compatibility huge plus
check
Would recommend to a friend.
jooks
46
Jan 11, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great tool
The fact that this can be flashed with QMK was the biggest decider for me. I have grown accustomed to being entirely free when programming keyboards and the fact that I can write literally anything I need into it makes this infinitely valuable. There’s a bit of limited storage so you may not be able to pair audio and complicated tap dance routines, but I am very satisfied and would recommend this over any macropad that requires proprietary programming or a stupid GUI.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Xander88
3
Jan 1, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
This deserves 0 stars.
Both official utilities to flash / program the keyboard require you to sign up for their cloud garbage, even though there's no technical reason or need to do so. No other kb flash utility requires this. Probably just wants to steal end-users' information for nefarious purposes. Avoid this product.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
jooks
46
Jan 11, 2020
Just use QMK and do whatever you want.
Pawnerd
220
Pawnerd
Jan 14, 2020
There actually is a technical limitation that requires us to provide a cloud tool. We can't successfully install the entire toolchain on everyones machine in an automated install procedure which everyone should be able to understand and complete within a short timespan. I do agree that you don't need an account and we've added this on the to-do list of the app.knops.io software. In the mean time, you can use QMK configurator () + avrdude on any machine (windows/mac/linux) to update your keymap without the need of a registration on a cloud tool. If you run into any troubles, please let us know on support@alltrons.com and I would love to help you out.
MrSpock314
2
Dec 31, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
  1. No success with Linux.
  2. Using app.knows.io for programming on Windows10.
  3. Add keycode works fine.
  4. Add macro, layer, or special impossible to understand. Sample directions?
  5. Websites search has minimal information.
  6. Help.

(Edited)
Pawnerd
220
Pawnerd
Jan 14, 2020
hey there! Thanks for your detailed review. Macros and layers are based on the QMK layers model. I do agree that this might be a bit overwhelming at first sight. For Linux you could use QMK Configurator + avrdude instead. The combination of these two should definitely be able to help you out properly. About layers and macros:
  • By default, layer 1 is enabled. Using the special functions for the layers, you can switch between them. This allows you to program up to 15 layers in total.
  • Macros are series of buttons that can be pressed and released. This is done in series. You can add as many macro actions in a row as you like. The left one is executed first, the one on the right as last. A macro action can have three different types, described by the arrow icons below the action: press, release, or press and release. Press means that the keypad will act as if you press the certain keyswitch without releasing it. Release means that if a certain keycode was already pressed, it will be released from now. Press and release means that you both press and also release said keyswitch afterwards. To make the keypad write "Hello", you have to add the following sequence:
search
I hope this helps. If you have any other questions, please let me know and I would love to help out!
TrifficRodders
0
Feb 28, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
It’s good and solid. A bit fiddly to get to grips with the flashing part (eg had to search how to put in dfu mode). It could be my lack of imagination, but the possibilities seem quite limited - or just the more useful / more complex capabilities would take too long to program due to the key-by-key nature of programming a macro.
Showing 13 of 28
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
28 OF 28 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest