Drop X-Mid 2P Tent Designed by Dan Durston
Drop X-Mid 2P Tent Designed by Dan Durston
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
1.8k Sold
Free shipping to USA
Product Description
Ultralight and easy to set up, the X-Mid 2P is our second collaboration with thru-hiker Dan Durston. With plenty of room for two, enjoying the great outdoors with a partner has never been easier.
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.9
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
43
check
100%
would recommend to a friend
search
TrailYoop
5
May 24, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Looks great; looking forward to trying it out
Soon! Hoping the parks open for overnight camping. Until then, I've set it up in various parks and hung out for the day. Had a few frowns from busybodies but I just ignore them. I still find I need to adjust the corners after pitching but expect I'll get better at this.
search
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
May 24, 2020
Hucker
2
May 23, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Light and compact!
Have not been able to use it yet, but have played with it a bit. Nice tent and looks well put together. Might do a weekend trip up to Devils Tower soon, and saving my photo rewards for a nice setup with the tower in the backdrop.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
May 23, 2020
dandurston
3177
Dan Durston
May 23, 2020
bookmark_border
Looking forward to the pics! Glad your first impressions are good.
May 23, 2020
DBackpack
4
May 17, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Awesome tent
Incredible interior space and height considering the weight. I've slept in my backyard in both the fly only and fly&tent pitches, can't wait to take backpacking. Fit and finish is great, design incorporates all the important things, vents that stay open, interior pockets in thoughtful locations, two vestibules. Easy to pitch.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
May 17, 2020
michael.smith
10
May 17, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I am not going to give a technical review of the 2P, just my impression on the initial setup. I won't say my pitch was picture perfect, but not bad, and I did not utter a single bad word (five stars right there) while putting up the tent. It went up in 3-5 minutes tops, not perfect, but good enough for someone just rolling into camp tired and ready to sleep. We are expecting 4-10" of rain this week, so I am just going to let it ride the storm in the front yard and check on it each day, and then dry it out and put it away next weekend. Update: 4-days of rain and no issues. I did use a few more of the stakeout points.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
May 17, 2020
geowizard19
9
May 8, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Awesome!
My first impressions of this tent are that it certainly lives up to the hype! Full disclosure, I haven’t taken it out an actual trip yet, but based on the first pitch in the backyard, it’ll work well for me. It pitches easily, feels rock solid, has plenty of room for me (6’1” on a 3.5” sleeping pad), and is much lighter than my old tent! Can’t wait to actually use it on the trail!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
May 8, 2020
TerrapinFlyer4
2
May 4, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Perfect for two
I have used this tent on a couple backpacking trips with my SO. We love the room for everything the large vestibules and relatively light weight. This tent is very easy to pitch and it sheds weather incredibly well. Sturdy in wind rain and snow this shelter is amazing. great ventilation also. option to leave inner is also very nice.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
May 4, 2020
dandurston
3177
Dan Durston
May 5, 2020
bookmark_border
Glad you're liking the tent and were able to get outside with it.
(Edited)
May 5, 2020
Froemer
9
May 1, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great first impressions
I haven't a chance to really put the 2p tent to the test yet, but my initial impressions are great! I was able to set it up pretty quickly and effortlessly. The material feels great. It feels sturdy and seems like it'll hold up really well, even in the wind. We had some decent wind gusts come through and the tent didn't even budge, even without the peak guy lines anchored down. The first time I set it up, there was a drizzle, so since the fly is set up first, I was able to keep the inside nice and dry. At first glance, when I set it up, I thought maybe it wasn't as big as I had hoped, but after I got all my gear in, threw in my 30 inch wide sleeping pad, and added my two Australian Shepherd dogs, I didn't feel cramped AT ALL. I still had plenty of room to move around and keep my gear and dogs safe. The dual vestibules are nice and roomy in comparison to another tent I used to use which also only had one vestibule. Once I'm finally able to get out and enjoy the tent, I'll update my review. In the picture, I hadn't fully staked down all sides yet, but once I did, it helped it feel a little more roomy as well. Overall, I think this is going to be an amazing tent and look forward to really testing things out.
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
May 1, 2020
cyofee
16
Apr 28, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
We pitched the tent in under 10 minutes in our back yard. That's the first time ever we pitched a tent. It's very easy. The tent is very well made, no ZPacks stitching here. It's full of thoughtful details so it's obvious it was designed by someone passionate and knowledgeable about being outdoors (congrats Dan!). It's very roomy for two 180cm tall males. Overall 5/5 stars, I can't wait to try it out in the mountains.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Apr 28, 2020
dandurston
3177
Dan Durston
Apr 28, 2020
bookmark_border
Glad your first impressions are good! Hopefully you can get to the mountains soon!
Apr 28, 2020
folgui
1
Apr 28, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The eternal wait
Well here I am, waiting for my tent from March 12 with shipping to Spain. After a lot of insisting on Drop customer service, advising them that my shipment was lost, it seems that they already assume that it has really been lost, so now they have offered me a new shipment. Now I am waiting for the new tracking number. The tent has some really amazing specifications, now it is time to go to the mountain to try it out.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Apr 28, 2020
Moonson
26
Apr 28, 2020
bookmark_border
Smashing review 😂💚
Apr 28, 2020
Cl2p
5
Apr 24, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
X-mid 2p
Very happy with this purchase, Dan Durston did a great job with this design and the quality of the material and stitching is great. It’s a true 2 person tent and fairly lightweight.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Apr 24, 2020
Showing 14 of 122
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
122 OF 122 POSTS
Jun 3, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order