Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
LOOP Pudding V2 Doubleshot PBT Shine-Through Keycap Set

LOOP Pudding V2 Doubleshot PBT Shine-Through Keycap Set

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
368 requests
Frequently bought together:
add
Artifact Bloom Series Keycap Set: Glow
add
Switches
Product Description
LOOP’s first pudding keycaps were a big hit in the Mech Keys community. Now, the brand is back with a second course Read More
Review Highlights:
expand_less
Best pudding keycaps ever
Much better, almost perfect, injection molding than in previous runs - just few small dots at the top of the cap. Lots of spare caps. Turned out to be the perfect fit for Vortex 10.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
I liked these a lot
They look great and I initially ordered them because they have the bottom row for the Corsair K95 which has the ever odd 6.5u space bar and it all fits great, looks great. I got the HyperX ones initially but didn't realize that the bottom row would be off. So here I am with these. A little bit pricier but I think it's worth it for odd keyboards that won't fit the ones that the other set had. Comparing the two, these sound a little bit heftier than the Kingston caps which have a slightly more hollow feel to them imo. The F/J bumps are more pronounced which I highly appreciate. The font is also less gamer-y but this results in much more readable legends on some keys such as the @ on the 2 key. The only reason I put these at 4/5 instead of 5 is simply that they came in a bag that was all mixed together. This isn't a huge deal for things like the key size or odd shaped enter or anything like that, what it came down to was there being two tilde keys, several page up/down keys and a few others that are different profiles but I didn't realize this until I had already placed them and had to arrange them to find out which ones were meant to go with the standard layout. The other very small issue is that the seam on some of the keys is noticeable and you can see or feel them. The reason this is tiny is just because I don't see a reason to count this as a knock on its own but simply mentioning it in case anyone would be that particular about their keys. Almost every key has an unnoticeable seam between the black and the translucent plastic which is ideal. I don't have any issues with the space bar or any keys like others have mentioned either, it looks and feels great overall. I just wish that the special keys such as the lower profile pgup/pgdn/home/end and tilde keys were labeled somehow to actually know rather than having to suss them out on your own. Not a perfect cap set but I really do love it for a pudding style cap and isn't breaking the bank which is a huge plus since it's primarily a vanity thing for me, and one of the few that I found that came with the weird sizing that Corsair uses on the bottom row.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
See all 159 reviews

Customer Reviews

3.9
(159 reviews)
5star
(55)
4star
(58)
3star
(30)
2star
(11)
1star
(5)
78% would recommend to a friend
search
close
yuriy_yarosh
19
Feb 25, 2021
checkVerified Buyer
Best pudding keycaps ever
Much better, almost perfect, injection molding than in previous runs - just few small dots at the top of the cap. Lots of spare caps. Turned out to be the perfect fit for Vortex 10.
search

(Edited)
Recommends this product? Yes
mivk
2
Feb 10, 2021
checkVerified Buyer
I’ve been looking for a pudding keycap set with a 1.75 u shift for awhile now and this is just the one. It looks so good on my drop alt and I love them.
nataku411
115
Oct 14, 2020
checkVerified Buyer
Far better than v1, but still far from perfect.
I've bought multiple v1 pudding sets from various brands(they're all from the same OEM manufacturer), so to compare: other than the added layout/key support, these are EXACTLY the same EXCEPT that they're MUCH thicker than the original, nearly 2x as thick measured from the skirts, which means an overall better feeling and sound when typing. This was my major gripe with v1 as they felt extremely cheap and light when typing. Cons? For one, the little nub on the backs of the keycaps from the mold process are still there. Another problem which I've seen another reviewer have are these strange marks on 2-3 of my caps along the bottom skirt that I can only describe as looking like small, dark scorch marks. I will include a photo in the future. When they thickened the caps they should have lowered the white opaque formula to account for the extra absorption of light as these look ever so slightly more dim than v1. My only other gripe is that while these say PBT, they're either not being truthful or using some form of inferior plastic, because after about two weeks use I'm starting to see a bit of polish shine appearing from wear. Not a huge deal breaker, but mentionable at worst. Other than that, you're really kind of getting what you're paying for the price. For a relatively cheap set of doubleshot 'PBT' caps that make RGB boards look more fancy, these certainly do the job, but I hope in the future we could see a premium version, even thicker, using better materials and quality and perhaps a different profile such as MT3, SA or even XDA.
Recommends this product? Yes
r.yland
0
Dec 23, 2021
checkVerified Buyer
Tasteful, but you can't eat them so
When I'm laying in bed and look over to my keyboard with the RGB on, it looks like the keys are floating. So cool.
Recommends this product? Yes
komi54
9
Jun 1, 2021
checkVerified Buyer
Would be 5 stars if I had gotten all the key caps.
I was missing a few key caps and ended up having to use a random key for. I understand the difficulty in making sure every kit has every key however that is the product your selling and you should really make sure each kit is complete. I got about 15 windows keys so that was.... Useful
Recommends this product? No
JoeMamasasama
13
Oct 11, 2020
checkVerified Buyer
Low price for a poor quality keycap set.
Not sure what my expectations were for this set. The main reason I got this keycap set was because it has compatibility with multiple different keyboard layouts. It delivers on that, but that's one of the only things I'm satisfied with. My biggest issue with this keycap set is the quality control and packaging. The keycaps were shipped in a single large bag in a small box, placed into a larger box.
search
search
As you might be able to tell, the bag has some wear and tear just from shipping unless they shipped them with pre-used bags. The picture with the keycaps is also missing about 68 keys as they're currently placed on my keyboard. You can tell the keys were probably rubbing and pressing on one another contributing to some of my complaints more than likely.
search
As mentioned the keys were probably rubbing and pressing on one another contributing to some of my complaints. The surface of this key and probably half of the others have scratches like these, some better some worse. Another issue with the quality was probably factory based.
search
search
A good handful has this black substance on the white's of the keys, when you have them on, it's not too much of an issue, but it still shows how low quality they really are. Another is that almost all the keys have the little round dimple on the back of the black portion from the molds they used. Again not something you'll notice when looking at them once placed but still there.
search
The last is some inconsistent shine on some of the legends. On the letter B it's pretty easy to spot, but on the number row, the majority have some sort of issue with lighting inconsistency. For 24$ I would recommend this set for someone who has a RGB board that came with bad OEM keycaps. I put these on a keydous nj68 which had pretty meh keycaps that didn't display the rgb very well. If you have a keyboard with nice factory keycaps (ducky, razer, corsair, hyper X) do not get these, as these are a down grade based on quality. You're better off getting OEM keycaps from the large companies than these for anyone's keyboards that didn't come with decent keycaps. *Edited some wording, review is still the same.
search
search

(Edited)
Recommends this product? No
13L4CK
6
Apr 15, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Beautiful Keycaps
But some Keycaps were the wrong size. I have a row of entirely flush Keycaps, and then one in the middle towers over the rest of them.
search
search

Recommends this product? No
Hexose
33
Feb 14, 2021
checkVerified Buyer
Poor quality and even worse customer service
First off, this set looks nice and most of the keycaps work well. However, the space keycap that bits my build gets stuck 1/2 way and will not return to resting position. This is not an issue with my stabs or over lubing. I have tried the same space keycap on other boards and it does the exact same thing. Other space keycaps also work fine on my build where this one gets stuck. Other than that the quality seems pretty good and the feel is nice too. I dropped this to a 1 star due to horrible customer service on drops part. I purchase these for a future build and when I got them, I didn't try them out since I did not have a board for them. I built my board recently (after the 30-day window) and discovered this issue. When I contacted Drop about the quality issue all they said was that I am outside the 30-day window where they wouldn't do anything. I was not even asking for a refund, just for them to do what is right to address a quality issue. Maybe I was wrong for not having tried out the product as soon as it was delivered but I shouldn't have to do that and still have a company stand behind the product they sold. Word to the wise, try out everything as soon as you receive it from Drop, since they don't care about handling quality issues outside of 30 days. I will hesitate before purchasing again from Drop. =(
(Edited)
Recommends this product? No
zuckerkandel
3
Jan 30, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Somewhat Disappointing.
I was expecting these to be decent quality considering that they are more expensive than most pudding keycaps on Amazon. They are decent enough if your only priority is RGB cool factor. Pros:
  • Wide compatibility. This set comes with a lot more options than other pudding sets.
  • The pudding part looks pretty damn cool if you have some robust RGB on your board.
Cons:
  • There are noticeable marks and imperfections left on some keys from the manufacturing process. (Example shown)
  • I think they don't sound great, but that's because they are thin to let light through.
  • The packaging is quite poor - all keys jumbled up in a bag.
Part of my disappointment is also my fault. I should have foreseen that north facing legends do not work well with south facing LEDs.
search

Recommends this product? Yes
Clique
15
Jun 24, 2022
I would love to know where you found these for less -- not Amazon, I hope. I found them on Amazon for less, in purple. I collect boards and have modded several. I know how to change a set of keycaps. The ones I received did not fit on my Cooler Master or either of my Razers, two which already have aftermarket caps. As you can see from the picture, the cross on the white cap is narrower. And that's the story of a disappointing return and purchase.
search

XiiNyth
0
Jul 13, 2022
where?
lilbean
4
Feb 24, 2021
checkVerified Buyer
I liked these a lot
They look great and I initially ordered them because they have the bottom row for the Corsair K95 which has the ever odd 6.5u space bar and it all fits great, looks great. I got the HyperX ones initially but didn't realize that the bottom row would be off. So here I am with these. A little bit pricier but I think it's worth it for odd keyboards that won't fit the ones that the other set had. Comparing the two, these sound a little bit heftier than the Kingston caps which have a slightly more hollow feel to them imo. The F/J bumps are more pronounced which I highly appreciate. The font is also less gamer-y but this results in much more readable legends on some keys such as the @ on the 2 key. The only reason I put these at 4/5 instead of 5 is simply that they came in a bag that was all mixed together. This isn't a huge deal for things like the key size or odd shaped enter or anything like that, what it came down to was there being two tilde keys, several page up/down keys and a few others that are different profiles but I didn't realize this until I had already placed them and had to arrange them to find out which ones were meant to go with the standard layout. The other very small issue is that the seam on some of the keys is noticeable and you can see or feel them. The reason this is tiny is just because I don't see a reason to count this as a knock on its own but simply mentioning it in case anyone would be that particular about their keys. Almost every key has an unnoticeable seam between the black and the translucent plastic which is ideal. I don't have any issues with the space bar or any keys like others have mentioned either, it looks and feels great overall. I just wish that the special keys such as the lower profile pgup/pgdn/home/end and tilde keys were labeled somehow to actually know rather than having to suss them out on your own. Not a perfect cap set but I really do love it for a pudding style cap and isn't breaking the bank which is a huge plus since it's primarily a vanity thing for me, and one of the few that I found that came with the weird sizing that Corsair uses on the bottom row.
Recommends this product? Yes
Showing 18 of 179
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order
Related Products