Massdrop x Brad Zinker Dogtooth Liner Lock Knife

Massdrop x Brad Zinker Dogtooth Liner Lock Knife

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
1.3K requests
390 Sold
Free returns in USA
help
Product Description
Brad Zinker’s designs put emphasis on ease of carry, slender form factor, and utility. So, given the opportunity to make a production version of one of his custom knives, we knew it should embody these characteristics Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.6
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
74
check
92%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
frznbmr
7
Dec 2, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Never Ever received the Knife?
Never Ever received the Knife? - support is non-existent?
UnkleEnzo
2
Sep 28, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Beautiful, sharp EDC
Ever since it arrived I've been carrying it pretty much everyday, and any time I get to use it it feels great to flip open and use. Other commenters have complained about price, but if it lasts for years (which it feels like it will) it seems well worth it to me.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
phistagon
6
Sep 13, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
this knife took forever to be delievered. i had two other websites deliver knives before this one arrived. i got an email saying it was delieverd on sept 7th which is labour day, so that is impossible... today sept 11 i actually go the knife, and while i am pissed it took so long i am happy about how great it is. it is probably my favorite knife i have. i was going to buy a silent carry IQ but decided i didnt need to spend so much money for a pretty similar knife in terms of uses. yeah the IQ is probably better than the dogtooth, but i am in canada, so 199 american is alot, i paid 120 plus i had 10 bucks off and 3 bucks or shipping. it came with a nice case and a microfiber cloth. not great not terrible. the action is a bit tough, my wife has difficulty sometimes opening it because it hurts her fingers, i dont have tha problem, it just feels like i have to push a bit harder tan i should. when it opens its fast, with a snap, and it feels good. depending on who they are, when i first open the knife for someone they go HOLY SHIT THAT COOL or OMGH THATS SO SCARY. I got the black blade black g10 scales and its super sexy. i have noticed any issues with it so far. no manufacturing problems. the blade looks deadly. i know its gent knife, but it would definately be great for stabbing an attacking criminal. i really dont want to meet a dog with teeth like this blade. so far i like everything about the knife, i took .1 point off for the overly difficuly opening that could be dialed back 25%. i took .9point off because its made in china. i will update with my opinion after having it longer and include pics.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
rhpittman314
112
Sep 5, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nice knife
So, I mostly got this knife to try something new (to have a knife with a lefty clip, which I actually kind of regret). Not my EDC knife due to my continued preference towards a right-handed clip, but I think it could've been EDC status if I had bought one with a right-handed clip. Good looking knife, RIYL Ken Onion-designed knives, or other drop points with a really sleek look. This was definitely an upgrade from my Leek, as the blade feels sturdier and the handle fits in my hand better than the flat handle of the Leek. Nice case and cloth included as well.
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
Bizzy_B
59
Aug 29, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great shape, sharp blade, snazzy scales
Redwood scales are super classy and look perfect with the matte black blade - classy but no flashy! Blade come sharp enough to trim a few arm hairs, I’ve not sharpened it any further yet as have no need. Tue dog tooth shape of the blade was the main reason I wanted one and it doesn’t disappoint- such a nice continuous, gradual flow into the superb pointed tip. It’s S35VN so no issues there! Only critical point is the flipper; seems like the ridges were added to help compensate for the flat, extremely low profile design of the tab/nub. I don’t find the resulting action as smooth as it would be if the Tab/nub protruded up more and was shaped vs flat... I think it’s an acceptable compromise of form over function, it’s just not the knife I sit and flick open repeatedly. I also considered that it won’t ever catch on anything else, so maybe there’s a small functional benefit there. Overall great piece, might even pick up another in G10 or CF.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
blah-muk
1
Aug 13, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nice knife
I use it everyday at work, opening boxes and plastic wrap. Hasn’t let me down yet
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Andersays
113
Jul 29, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
this is a great little knife. Classy and still very useful
search
This is a great little knife. I got the Rosewood version, and I am not disappointed. It is light, classy, takes a sharp edge, has a wicked, if a little dainty, tip, and it clips to athletic shorts with one hand. As light as my WE Kitefin with CF, but smaller in-pocket and more point-heavy. A good light-use EDC knife. so far, the quality is worth the money. i would buy again, in CF just to round out the collection :-)
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
ElementalJade
8
Jul 1, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great style!
As soon as I got it out of the box and held it I knew I was going to like it a lot. The action is smooth and satisfying to use. It’s slim and easily goes in and out of the pocket and thanks to the deep carry pocket clip it hides well. The only reason I’m not giving it 5 stars is because the blade needed a bit of work when I got it but since then I’ve had no problems with it whatsoever.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Kobalt77
18
Apr 20, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
awesome
I love this knife, the overall construction, the finish, the sharpness!! and this smoothness during the flip!!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Omniseed
1966
Apr 18, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
One of the best Drop knives for regular EDC
This has everything going for it that the framelock does, but with an absurdly nice feel in the hand due to the contoured scales. Great smooth pivot, lovely blade for detail work, nice snappy detent, and I adore the little low profile flipper tab. 10/10 and I'm likely to get a lefty version too
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 10 of 87
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
87 OF 87 POSTS
May 16, 2021
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order