Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
Mechcables Dusk Custom Coiled Aviator USB Cable

Mechcables Dusk Custom Coiled Aviator USB Cable

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
20 requests
Frequently bought together:
add
Drop MT3 Dusk Keycap Set
Product Description
Inspired by that fleeting time of day just before nightfall, the Mechcables Dusk Custom Coiled Aviator Cable is designed to match the MT3 Dusk keycap set. But whether you own this set or not, the stark blue, black, and turquoise colors will bring peaceful vibes to your twilight-hour desktop Read More

Customer Reviews

3.5
(13 reviews)
5star
(4)
4star
(5)
3star
(1)
2star
(0)
1star
(3)
73% would recommend to a friend
search
close
Vandenhul
247
Sep 1, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Great looking cable.
Cable looks great. For those people that waited out and finally received their KAT Atlantis caps, this cable is a really good match for color. Just really pleased with how it looks.
Recommends this product? Yes
ApolloX34
14
Jan 31, 2024
checkVerified Buyer
Looks and feels great
The cable feels very high quality, it's going to great with my next build.
Recommends this product? Yes
primatech
0
Sep 18, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Works great until it doesn't
Cable worked great, until it broke after 2 months of doing nothing but sitting on my desk. All devices connected with it show 'USB Device not recognized' and i've tried with multiple devices, computers, and powered USB hubs. Drop customer supports response was nothing can be done, since it didn't break within a month. Great cable if it actually works long term. For me its just an expensive lesson never to use this site again. ***EDIT*** Updating score for the cable itself, not drop selling it. I reached out to mechcables themselves, and they were very swift with resolving this issue. It is a good product, but I would recommend buying from mechcables directly and not through Drop.
(Edited)
primatechHi primatech! I'm sorry to hear that the cable stopped working. Please reach out to us so we can get a replacement sent out asap! (contact@mechcables.com with your order info)
Voyager13
4
Jun 15, 2023
mechcablesHello, I ordered a cable directly from your website and have sent an email inquiring about my order and still haven’t received a response or an update that my cord has even shipped yet. The website says “1-3 business days” I ordered June 5th and it’s June 10th now. I spent $85 dollars on a keyboard cable and can’t even get a response from customer service from your website so now I’m here.
dtolb
50
Jul 8, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Works and looks great
No issue, it's a fun cable to match the caps and desk pad
search

Recommends this product? Yes
Fatcolabear
1
Jan 24, 2024
checkVerified Buyer
Garbage product
Build quality looks good but just received mine today (1-23-24) ordered a week ago. Plugged in and constantly loses connections, cause delays in typing. Really need to do a better job on the QCs part. Wasted 70$, better find a better cable else where.
Recommends this product? No
checkVerified Buyer
Stopped working after just a couple of months.
It looks nice, sure. However, after just a couple months of use, it started cutting out randomly and then stopped working altogether. Haven't received a response from Drop customer support yet, but based on another review, I'm not holding my breath for a solution. Basically, it's a $70 paperweight. Absolutely not worth it. Update: Drop refuses to do anything about it. I can't recommend purchasing anything from them since they don't stand behind their products. Update 2: I've been in contact with someone from Mechcables and they're going to replace it. However, I'm going to leave the review here. People really shouldn't be purchasing stuff from Drop. They are a terrible company.
(Edited)
Recommends this product? No
BenV62
1
Jul 27, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Looks Great. Works well with my ducky one III, but when i hook it up to my drop CTRL the keyboard swaps between lighting up and not, and i get the continual disconnect reconnect noise of plugging and unplugging something in and i am unable to use the actual keyboard. When i use either the original cable or the "Drop Laser Coiled Aviator USB Cable" i also bought no issuse at all. Dont know if i have a defective cable or just compatibility issues with this particular board..
(Edited)
Recommends this product? Yes
BenV62Hi Ben! The CTRL is known to be a power hungry board but the issues you are experiencing should not be happening. Please reach out to us (contact@mechcables.com) with your order info so that we can troubleshoot the issue and figure out a solution.
rparhar
0
Nov 19, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Gorgeous Cable however unknown length of life
The cable is a very good looking one and definitely matches the build but it seems to be a toss up on longevity. I purchased my cable April 29, 2023 and within 4ish months my cable is super touchy losing connection. The 5 pin connection is good and general build quality seems good but just a dice roll if it will last is what it seems. For 70$ it should have a 1 year warranty or something.
Recommends this product? No
JTMoney
31
Apr 7, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Great quality, perfect length
I was worried the quality would not be on par with the CableMod one. However the quality is very good. The length is also perfect. Just note that the coil is quite thick compared to the CableMod cable.
Recommends this product? Yes
Jarclon
27
Nov 28, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Great looking cable
I like that it matches a few of my keycap sets. It seems to be built with quality parts and will hold up well. Only time will tell.
Showing 13 of 17
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order
Related Products