NiZ Plum84 Pro Electro-Capacitive Keyboard
NiZ Plum84 Pro Electro-Capacitive Keyboard
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
251 Sold
Product Description
Utilizing electro-capacitive key switches, the NiZ Plum84 Pro combines the silent operation of a rubber dome keyboard with the reliability and tactility of a mechanical keyboard. The construction consists of a rubber dome that houses a slider, over which is a coiled spring and a printed circuit board Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.4
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
12
search
Haruki.akl
1
Dec 5, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Like typing on a cloud ☁️☁️☁️
So far, pretty awesome typing experience. I'm a sucker for really light weighted switches and this is the lightest I've tried. You can really relax your fingers while typing, I feel like I can work for hours on this thing. Not too light to the point where mistypes are an issue too - actuation point is deep enough where you can easily rest your fingers on keys without accidentally actuating. And they are super smooth, minimal scratching, switches come pre-lubed out of the box, plus they're very quiet! It really feels like your typing on a cloud. Only downside for me is exclusion of USB-C.
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
Dec 5, 2019
spoiledgoods
3
Jun 28, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
for the price, I'm not sure if I'd pick this one up again. it's still fairly loud (I got it for the supposed silence), the space key came warped, some of the keys are misshapen (Home key???). also, I know it comes with springs, but the keys are wayyyy too light for me (just personal preference) and I found it hard to type on moving from MX Reds. I love the colorway and layout though (kinda weird sizes and stuff but that's ok) and for a capacitive board the price is pretty good.
Jun 28, 2019
NotABot
267
Oct 18, 2019
bookmark_border
The keys are even lighter than MX Reds?
Oct 18, 2019
spoiledgoods
3
Oct 23, 2019
bookmark_border
yes. you could complete a keystroke by breathing on these things.
Oct 23, 2019
vyanvox
57
Jun 11, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The keyboard is pretty nice. The typing experience is really satisfying and I absolutely love the sound. However, I did have a few nitpicks. One of these is that the input is advertised as "USB-C". However, the actual input is mini B. I found this to be pretty annoying since all of my other boards are USB-C and I just use one cable for all of my boards. The information on the product page should be accurate, and as I look at the images, the cable does appear to be Mini B. Drop should really fix this issue. The other thing is that I tried to replace the keycaps, however the stabilizers are nothing like any stabilizers I have ever seen before. They are extremely flimsy and when I took off the stabilized backspace key, the stabilizer fell apart on me and it took me nearly 30 minutes to put it back with tweezers. I ended up deciding not to replace the keycaps as it was a real pain just to replace one stabilized key. Those are the big negatives. On the other hand, I absolutely love the switches. I expected to need the springs to beef up the mere 35g weight, but it feels perfect for me. I went from a ~85wpm typing speed to a ~100wpm typing speed. While the stabilizers are flimsy, they don't rattle at all and really help to make the keyboard produce the deep/hollow noise that I think is just the best. The plastic case is also really nice and thick and has quite a bit of weight to it. Overall, the board is a near perfect board with a few issues that I find may be a deal-breaker.
Jun 11, 2019
Mizuhero
1
May 21, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great keyboard. Definitely my favorite. I own two. One with RGB for home and this at work. the only thing is: the one in this page is advertised as USB-C with cable included but it is standard USB to Micro USB.
(Edited)
May 21, 2019
username111111
6
May 4, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Like typing on a (linear) cloud. This has replaced my mx blue, red, and brown boards. Only complaint is that it's not backlit, but I bought it knowing that. Nice "thock" sound compared to the now horribly annoying mx blue clicks. Still waiting to find a board with no "key chatter" though; one day some company will make one.
May 4, 2019
tiborh
7
Feb 23, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Excellent key-feel. After using this keyboard for a day, other keyboards feel difficult to type on. 35g and small key travel make it easy to type fast. I have already ordered the ten-keyless version too. It is good if you have some sort of low-profile wrist rest with it and you can have a really relaxing typing experience. The only thing that would bear some improvement is the placement of the F-keys. It is nothing practical and more of aesthetic thing: they should be a little shifted abouth half-key right, to offer a more normal keyboard look.
Feb 23, 2019
oion
3
Feb 23, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I happen to prefer the super light touch (35g) and even my Cherry Silent Reds feel heavy in comparison. The switch feels linear, which I prefer, but seems top-weighted so the initial resistance is much higher on the stem and barely noticeable; feels very "poppy." The keypress sound is lower frequency than my Cherry Silent Reds and very pleasing, but still a bit louder than the Silent Reds. This is assuming bottoming out on both, of course. If you don't like Cherry Reds for being too light, though, don't get this unless you expect to mod it.
Feb 23, 2019
lolruss
8
Jan 21, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Easily became my favourite keyboard eveg against my 6 year old brown switch cherry mx The only reason why I gave it a 3 instead of a 5 is because the description of this drop lied about the USB-C connector. It uses a Micro USB connector.
(Edited)
Jan 21, 2019
thmorriss
0
Jan 15, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Comfortable and very quiet. I can play games at night without waking people up. The actuation force is very low, which took a bit to get used to from my MX reds. Very nice
(Edited)
Jan 15, 2019
Visca
14
Dec 22, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
As my first 75% board, the Plum84 has been amazing overall. I was genuinely surprised with it straight out of the box: the switch has an incredible feeling, even compared to real Topre; the layout is comfortable and easy to adjust to; no rattle or strange noises at all, it's actually really silent; although this being a subjective point, the aesthetics of the keycaps alongside the case makes this keyboard really unique and pleasant to look at. Worked perfectly for me on both Windows and Mac. The F-row functions as in any recent Magic Keyboard, and switching to "Mac mode" through Fn+Alt did the trick for me. Even though I'm using it on a Mac on a daily basis, you can also tell the Fn functions are really handy on a PC. It comes with some springs to make the switch feel a little bit heavier and this mod works indeed, as 35g may be too light for some. You also get "Command" and "Option" keycaps for Mac compatiblity and a plastic ring keycap puller. I'm yet to find any downsides to this board, as it's been really impressive right off the bat. Great buy for its price. Highly recommended.
Dec 22, 2018
toniidesu
88
May 1, 2019
bookmark_border
Thanks for the great review, and for sharing the key combo to switch it into Mac mode! I have the 87-key version of this board and love it. :)
May 1, 2019
Showing 13 of 15
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
15 OF 15 POSTS
Jan 27, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest