TOPS Knives B.O.B. Fieldcraft Series Knives
TOPS Knives B.O.B. Fieldcraft Series Knives
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
265 Sold
Product Description
Created by the Brothers of Bushcraft—a coalition of men across North America focused on sharing wilderness skills—this burly full-tang fixed blade is well suited to a wide range of outdoor tasks. And that’s not just because of its utilitarian drop-point blade or its grippy linen micarta handle, either Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.9
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
11
search
AldoLaclasse
0
Mar 10, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I got the 154 CM. This knife is sturdy, pleasant to handle, awesome. Razor sharp out of the box and a day of wood processing barely dulled it.
Mar 10, 2019
Runswithlegs
2
Feb 3, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great quality, weight and durability.
Feb 3, 2019
hwcmo3
4
Sep 7, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great solid knife.
Sep 7, 2018
vollumc
1
Aug 4, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very solid, very hefty, VERY sharp. Perfect!
Aug 4, 2018
RemoteMedicAdventures
10
Jun 6, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Beast of a knife. Has all the finesse you need for smaller tasks as well. Good balance for a bushcraft knife.
Jun 6, 2018
Mechatarian
2
Jun 6, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The construction on the knife is great. My issues in the blade is too thick. It makes finer tasks difficult.
Jun 6, 2018
Data
1991
Data
Jun 6, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I own three of these. So you probably know what this review is going to say...
They're great.
I'm not a grizzled woodsman who lives off the land and wanders the back country with wild animals for friends. But I know a good knife when I see one. This meets the criteria. It's rare that the different knife communities agree on any particular style or feature for a given niche - and especially not blade steels. It always comes down to what works best for you on an individual level and what you're comfortable using, so I'll just say this about the TOPS BOB:
1. 1095 and 154CM are both great steels for an outdoor, hard use knife and TOPS does them justice here. If your climate tends toward "wet" then 154CM is probably going to serve you better. But your mileage may vary. I live in Florida and I own both versions. I picked 154CM this last time and "no regerts".
2. This blade is thick and most outdoorsmen would probably call it heavy. That's fair to say. Ultralight fans beware. This knife is a TANK.
3. It's "Scandi" ground so the bevel isn't especially deep on the blade. This means more weight in the blade to aid in chopping and batoning tasks, but less fine control for feathering, notching, and slicing. Balance is still decidedly toward the rear. This grind is pretty common on bushcraft knives.
4. A+ ferro notch in the extended tang.
5. Aggressive jimping on the spine is great for bad weather and awesome if you're wearing gloves. Could be rough on the thumb in prolonged use.
6. The bow drill pivot is just meh. It's there. But TOPS thoughtfully included a ferro/magnesium rod in the sheath so I'm not sure why you'd bother unless you just want to show off.
7. Speaking of sheaths: this one is serviceable. It's your standard kydex. All the edges have been finished nicely so it's ready to carry right out of the box. Retention is very positive -- almost too much. But it looks like there's an adjustment screw... I haven't messed with it yet. It has a spring steel clip that rotates 360 degrees. I'll probably invest in a nice leather sheath from Sagewood Gear someday. I feel like this knife deserves it.
8. It comes with a whistle but it's more like a marketing gimmick than something I'd want attached to my sheath all day.
That's it. Buy one. Or don't, I'm not your dad.
Jun 6, 2018
PaLee
92
Dec 6, 2018
bookmark_border
This dude gives an awesome review which I 100% concur. I went with the 154CM version. No regrets. Would buy again..... If I lose the current one
Dec 6, 2018
maddietheblond
0
Jan 31, 2019
bookmark_border
Dad?
Jan 31, 2019
ganni-speed
2
Jun 6, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I'm really pleased with this bushcraft knife, great quality
Jun 6, 2018
maddietheblond
0
Jan 31, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Jan 31, 2019
Consumer34
30
Jun 7, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Jun 7, 2018
Showing 13 of 14
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
14 OF 14 POSTS
Jan 27, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order