shopping_cart
Zeal60 RGB LED PCB (Rev 4 with USB-C)

Zeal60 RGB LED PCB (Rev 4 with USB-C)

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
2.4K requests
118 Sold
Product Description
This fourth-generation of the Zeal60 RGB LED PCB supplies brilliant lighting with tons of modes for your next DIY keyboard project. Outfitted with a fresh new aesthetic, it supports ANSI, ISO, HHKB, Winkey and Winkeyless layouts—so it has you covered for virtually any type of board Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.8
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
17
check
100%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
Gimbol
11
Jun 1, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good.
Expensive but good.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
SnFoil
4
May 22, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great PCB
This is a fantastic PCB. Looks great, RGB works excellently, and the different layouts are super easy to discern and solder onto.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Rivieras
11
Apr 12, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
the best pcb
the best pcb
check
Would recommend to a friend.
xSoarin
20
May 16, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
beautiful pcb, pretty straightforward to put together.
Amnesia1187
539
Apr 13, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
To be honest, I’m not a huge rgb user, but i still use a zeal60 pcb in anything where one will fit. Wilba makes the best pcbs, and the zeal60 is 60 is by far the easiest 60 to program keymaps for.
If if you are an RGB nerd, also be sure to buy zeal stabs (or something transparent) as unlike any other pcb I’m aware of, the zeal60 also has stab leds for the spacebar.
joshwt
91
Apr 12, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
This is the best pcb you can get right now for 60‰ keyboards and the best for per-switch lighting options. GON and Winkeys boards are still great for all around lighting but again for per-switch lighting it cant be beat. Also having QMK for firmware and a atmega32u4 for its chipset makes customizing the feature set a breeze and that nifty batch file style of programming the layout and lighting options is way cool for people who are not programmers or dont want to deal with the complexity of programming the board by compiling the firmware in QMK.
Well worth the price premium over every other 60% PCB thats out today.
Please add Alps support next rev so Alps users can have per switch backlighting as well
kip.ricker
4
Apr 12, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I've been having a lot of fun with this PCB, QMK FTW. The color range and refresh rate of the LEDs is actually really great compared to my other LED keebs. Would recommend to anyone looking to build a 60% keyboard.
megaforce
115
Apr 12, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
4/5 pcb would by again.
need more anime tiddies on silk next rev. then it will be 5/5 stars
gbin
10
Apr 11, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Awesome, easy to customize with open source code, I love it.
Connor262
16
Apr 11, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
**This review is for the Zeal PC Rev v2. The currently listed drop is a newer revision of this board with improvements, including Type-C. While I hold ZealPC products in the highest regard, I only have first hand experience with the Rev2 board, which is slightly different** ZealPC has made a phenomenal PCB for 60% boards This PCB fits most standard 60% keyboard cases. I first had it in an NKPC Black Wenge wooden case. When the case cracked, I upgraded to a black Lambo case made by iQunix. If your PCB is exposed, the purple will certainly stand out. The programming is astoundingly easy, and just requires installing a driver, editing a text file, and running a batch file. The ZealPC blog has the details. This was my first custom build keyboard from the ground up, and it was easier than I expected to customize the programming. It comes with a few different pre-programmed RGB patterns comparable to a Pok3r RGB, but each RGB LED is fully customizable if you want. Don't worry about soldering controllers, resistors, diodes or LEDs. Everything is pre-soldered except for your switches and a few jumper pads. There are cheaper PCBs out there if you don't care for the RGB functions, otherwise this is probably one of the best 60% PCBs I've come across. If it helps, I loved this so much I bought a second one straight from ZealPC (But if you want the price drop, hopefully Massdrop will run it again).
(Edited)
Showing 10 of 17
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
17 OF 17 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest