shopping_cart
Dekoni Premium Ear Pads for HD 58X & HD 6XX

Dekoni Premium Ear Pads for HD 58X & HD 6XX

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
5K requests
2.9k Sold
Product Description
Dekoni’s highly regarded premium ear pads provide a breathable, cushioned, enveloped feel for hours of fatigue-free listening—all while leaving you with enough isolation to enjoy your favorite records. And now, they’re available for one of the most popular series of headphones on the market: the Massdrop x Sennheiser HD 58X and HD 6XX, along with the Sennheiser HD 650 and HD 580 Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.3
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
108
check
93%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
Soapy
71
Mar 10, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
They are really comfortable, but the adhesive will fail on you and start falling apart.
search
EDIT: Originally 1 star but now I think they deserve 5 stars. I reported the issue to Dekoni using the contact form on their website Saturday night, and I received a response from the FOUNDER of the company Sunday morning, who after receiving photos of my pads and reciept, sent out a replacement pair Monday morning.
(Edited)
menuks
1
Oct 1, 2019
Amazing service. Hope they become available again soon on DROP! :)
ALMGNOON
30
Jul 15, 2021
Wow.. what an amazing costumer service, I will definitely get them whenever the drop is live !
Albers89
18
Jul 24, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Quality wise and made its perfect, i like the smell of the new leather its like inside a new BMW car lol 😂 anywaze my experience of the product was hate and love, first was hate, it totally makes the 6xx bloated a little bit on the upper mids, bleeding towards into d lower mids, making the 6xx more fat in sound, then the love came, i experimentally remove the inner foams in between d drivers and the ears, the magic came in, it totally makes the 6xx direct sound to my ears with no ringing, my guess d dekoni foam has the exact distance to my ears so it will give the higjs the chance to reach the ears first making the soubd balance rather making it bloated pls refer to pics, associated equipment schiit jotunheim wid stock preamp and vpi scout jr
search

search
Paperdragons
63
Aug 8, 2019
I think he does.
Albers89
18
Oct 22, 2019
yes, not using it anymore sold my hd6xx, im stuck w/ the elex awesome w/ my jotunheim of course warmed up and hand made DAC
Bloopsy
38
Jun 25, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
PLEASE READ FIRST! EDIT JULY 2018 I have contacted Dekoni and they were extremely professional and apologetic about this and sent me a new set. I will keep you updated, but I am more satisfied now and the pads really do have a great sound.


I was super excited about the fenestrated sheepskin pads. When they arrived, they felt and sounded very pleasant. Pads do greatly change the sound of HD650's. So after 2 months of use (Which I still say they sounded really nice), I noticed a "flap" inside the headphones. The sheepskin had peeled off the back. Then in a week both of them ended up in this condition.
search
Sadly I'm stuck with these, since all this happened way after the 14 day warranty. I really expected more from a PREMIUM product. Completely unusable now. Hopefully someone from Dekoni sees this and fix this issue in the future.
Stadanko
6
Jun 28, 2018
Email this guy mailto:sam@dekoniaudio.com
jaydunndiddit
3243
Oct 30, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I have the hybrid's and velour pads for both the 58X and 6XX and vastly prefer the hybrid's over both velour pad versions. The Dekoni velour is pretty damn close to the stock sound but have increased comfort over the stock pads. The hybrid's tastefully raise the low-end by a few dB and smooth the highs by a few dB. I don't notice much change in the mid-range except that it's possibly more forward. Otherwise, the feel, look, and sound of the hybrid's on both increased my enjoyment with the Senn's by a good amount. If you're a stickler for the "stock sound" then these may not be for you. For the rest of us, these are a solid, affordable upgrade to the stock Senn pads to get a bit more bass and smoother highs with increased comfort.
Benjamin6264
182
Aug 30, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Tried both the velours and hybrids on my HD6XX. Both affected the sound negatively. I believe it has to do with the shape of the ear opening, which is more "cylindrical", whereas the stock pads have more of an oval donut shape.
RahulSangal
17
Dec 23, 2018
How does the velour affect the sound negatively? Could you be more descriptive?
Benjamin6264
182
Dec 23, 2018
It's been a while, but I remember muddier bass and overall more congestion in the sound.
(Edited)
braunjt10
7
Jul 8, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
My skin says "Not bad", my 58x's say "Clarity? Where did it go?"
Material is nice, the comfort is nice, the pads seems well made despite issues that only SOME have. But..... I've had them on my 58x's for about 2 months. I noticed something very strange. I A/B'd them with and without the foam shields in the back and in the cup. With the stock pads, there's a bit more clarity in treble. I think it's the material. It puts a bit of a"filter" on the top end. I wanted to be ok with these but It changes the sound of the 58x too much for me. Some people are ok with it, and if you can do it then you are a better man than I. Be aware of this issue, clarity in things like female vocals and guitar attacks will just not be as good. It's not for everyone that this happens to but that doesn't mean it can't happen to you. If anyone else had this issue feel free to state it to ensure I'm not crazy.
Albers89
18
Oct 22, 2019
you are not crazy for sure hahahahha3 we have the same issue, so i end up removing the foam between my ears and the drivers, long story short, I end up w/ the elex and sold my 6xx, awesome elex no need to mod
techpicky
7
Nov 22, 2019
I just posted a similar review. I used the velour pads on the HD6xx. It didn't take me 2 months though. In only a couple of minutes of use the stock pads were back on. Your description of the sound signature change is reasonable accurate. It basically made them sound muddy, boomy, and lost clarity in the high frequencies. I didn't expect the pads to make that much of a difference, but they did.
techpicky
7
Nov 22, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I put these Dekoni Velour pads on my HD6xx headphones. I put them on, and they were WAY more comfortable than the stock Sennheiser pads. Then I listened to them. They sounded awful, the bass was muddy, highs sounded missing. It was a totally different sound signature, and not at all in a good way. I didn't think the pads would make that much difference, so I put on my old HD595s that have pretty much been abandoned since I got the HD6xx just to make sure it wasn't something else. It made my old HD595s sound better than the HD6xx. I put the stock Sennheiser pads back on the HD6xx and the great sound was back. The Dekoni pads are back in their box, and the HD595s are back into relative retirement. I literally took the pads off after only 5~10 minutes of listening. The sad part is that they really were far more comfortable than the stock pads, and the memory foam was far more comfortable than the Sennheiser hard foam. This is with the velour pads, perhaps the other materials will sound different. At this point I'm glad I didn't spend even more money on pads that won't get used. Not only are the Dekoni made of different materials, the pad shape is different. The stock pads have more of a cone or horn shape on the inside, with the foam angled outward in a wedge shape. The Dekoni are straight with more of a square shape than the triangular Sennheiser pads. I'm not sure if that is what makes the difference, the materials, or both. I'm leaving a 3 star review because the pads were very comfortable, were easily installed (and removed) from the headphones, and generally appear to be of good quality. If they didn't change the sound, or at least not as dramatically they would have gotten a 5 star review.
(Edited)
Athlon
88
Jul 4, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The glue holding it together has begun separating from the foam and leather, after about 6-7 months of daily use. Massdrop support has been useless as always, saying there is no warranty and nothing they can do.
HappyPanda
96
Aug 2, 2018
massdrop cant do any thing for you dekoni will they are the makers of the pads massdrop just sells them. dekoni has always been very good with there warranty services.
Keth
760
Oct 20, 2018
Why would you contact the seller and not the manufacturer after 6 months? I really don't get this mentality, warranties are handled through manufacturers, not retailers.
ValdasSutkus
16
Jun 17, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Pricey but worth it
Was surprised that pads changed the sound signature of the 6XX THAT much. They remind me stock focus pads on Hifiman HE-4XX. More closed, more intense sound. What is obvious - much more low end. I believe it never escapes the pads because of the outer layer made of skin. About comfort. Yes, they are more comfortable than stock pads. And that noise from the legs of the glasses touching pads are gone - hats off to you DEKONI. Will see how they hold.
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
DekoniAudio
192
Jun 29, 2019
Pads really do make a difference in the final sound of a headphone... that’s why we started this business! Well, that, and having more choices ;) Thanks for your review!
bhyap91
9
Aug 21, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Ordered the velour version of the pads. The pads are soft, it fits well on my Sennheiser HD650, however the pads design is edgy unlike the HD650 original pads is rounded, so there will be minor discomfort at first. The build of the Dekoni pads is rather weak and flaws can be seen at the back of the pads, you can definitely saw many imperfection of glue workmanship and I personally have some doubts the glue could last long.
The delivery to Malaysia took almost 6 weeks, which is still acceptable and it is within the Massdrop specified time frame. However I do hope that in future the pads could come with the foam filters as usually the foam will be needed to be changed together with the pads.
search
Trololol2k17
0
Dec 2, 2018
Dear BHYap 91, what earpad are you using now for HD650 or HD6xx. Stock velour again?
bhyap91
9
Dec 5, 2018
Yeap, I'm using back the original Sennheiser pads.
Showing 28 of 151