shopping_cart
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.3
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
152
check
88%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
Arker_1
68
Sep 8, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great keyboard, especially for beginners
Like the title says. Great build quality, very premium feel, easy to assemble, and excellent packaging. I haven't experienced any issues so far, and the only thing I would really count as a negative at all is having to use QMK; it's a bit of a steep learning curve for a complete beginner, although Drop does provide excellent tools and tutorials to assist. That and the switch remover provided like *really* hurts my fingers to use, for an entire keyboard. If you buy this, would recommend picking up another one somewhere.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
is_pei
3
Sep 5, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Heavy but hollow
First custom board but it is very hollow, which makes the sound kinda meh
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
osilly
0
Aug 30, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
First custom keyboard
I got this as my first custom mechanical keyboard and I love it it! Super easy and beginner friendly to mod. Love the size, and the heavy, premium feel of it. 10/10
check
Would recommend to a friend.
WarlordGorguts
0
Aug 24, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good keyboard
Good keyboard, but there is some minuses - north facing leds and plate mount stabs and 3 pin switches. Also stupidfish foam recommended.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
RussH
0
Aug 23, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very, very good - with caveats -
I just bought and set up a new DROP CTRL high profile keyboard. I use it for extended writing, and this is just what I wanted. On the other side: It's easy to set up my preferred LED colors (mid-brightness red), but it reverts to the waving-rainbow default every time I restart my PC. Now I have to post my kooky keyboard-reset instructions nearby. :( Also, for replaceable switches newbies: be careful. I bent the pins on eight keys putting them in. :( (Your mileage may differ.) I was happy that I ordered a few extra. All said and done, however, this is the perfect keyboard for me now. Quiet, solid, bulletproof. End of story.
esnim
4
Aug 22, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great keyboard
I love that the keyboard is hot swappable l, although the keycap and switch pullers that come are not great. High profile can make it a bit harder to swap switches. Easy to program and has a good weight
check
Would recommend to a friend.
fayzhen
0
Aug 13, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great keyboard for everyday use
I love the weight and the look of this keyboard. My one complaint about the keyboard is I wish it was wireless. But other than that it is my perfect daily driver
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Kurosan
2
Aug 12, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
beautiful board, SOLID
Clean look and smooth features. Can feel a bit stiff to type on but overall a very quality board. Configuration system is a little frustrating - wish we could just use VIA.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
teysolongo
0
Aug 10, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Worth it
I am very familiar with the mechanical keyboard community, but I have always had shelf keyboards because I didn't want to deal with assembly and soldering. But finally I gave in and pushed myself further into this rabbit hole of a hobby by buying my first "custom" keyboard. I've heard good things about the ALT and the CTRL, but I opted for the high profile variant because I have an SA keycap set (Danger Zone) that I want to use with this board, and I believe it's going to look great with the high profile, and I wasn't wrong. I lubed and filmed my Holy Pandas that I also got from Drop and put them into this board and I really like it. It's hefty and sturdy. It's pretty, with or without the RGB on. I knew that the stabs were lousy so I also changed these with Everglides, and so now the typing feel is divine. Very minimum tweaks for a very luxurious typing experience. I say it is well worth it. Now that I have a glimpse of how nice a custom keyboard can be, maybe, just maybe, some time very far away in the future, I'll get another premium keyboard, but until then this CTRL is going to be my daily driver.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
logancollins
1
Aug 5, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
One of the best on the market right now
This keyboard feels solid and weighty. It doesn't have the "echo" and hollowness that a lot of plastic-frame keyboards have from other manufacturers. Typing on this feels great.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 10 of 166
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
166 OF 166 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order