Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
Drop Signature Series Ultrasonic Keyboard

Drop Signature Series Ultrasonic Keyboard

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
196 requests
·
Free Returns in USA
Product Description
When your typing is so fine-tuned that it’s ultra-fast, ultra-comfortable, and ultra-stylish, you might as well call it ultrasonic. In our latest Signature Series installment, that’s exactly what we did Read More

Customer Reviews

4.4
(16 reviews)
5star
(11)
4star
(3)
3star
(0)
2star
(1)
1star
(1)
93% would recommend to a friend
By Feature
Sound
SilentLoud
Feel
StiffFlexible
Build Quality
5.0(1)
ActivitiesPopular among reviewers
Paired SwitchPopular among reviewers
search
close
emvee
31
Jun 18, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
WAY too expensive
i bought this back in november 2022 and took advantage of the "no questions asked" return because at the time the layout didn't work for me and i couldn't justify the expense. including a $10 coupon, plus taxes and shipping, it came out to $298. since november 2022, i've bought from drop: a mystery box, two barebones keyboards, a box of holy panda x switches, two deskmats, an mt3 base kit+numpad combo, a $1 DKC membership, and all that came out to $299. that price for one keyboard is WILD. i'm definitely not the target demo for this product.
(Edited)
Candlemas
4
Apr 6, 2023
Activities:Work & Gaming
Paired Switch:Tactile
Keyboards Owned:3
checkVerified Buyer
Behold, the Ultra-sanic Keeb: An Elitist's Dream Come True
Well, well, well, look at me, I'm typing on a Ultrasonic Keyboard. It's not like I had to sell my soul to the keyboard gods to get one, or anything. No, no, it was a completely reasonable purchase, and definitely not the result of months of obsessive research and lurking in keyboard forums. The Holy Panda switches are like the Beyonce of keyboard switches - they're heavy, but in a good way, and they've got a satisfying tactile feel that's downright addictive. And when you pair them with the high-profile case, it's like listening to your favorite album on vinyl - you can hear every nuance and detail. And don't even get me started on the keycaps. The colors are so vibrant they practically jump off the keys. I mean, I'm pretty sure I'm typing faster just because the keycaps are so damn pretty. But let's be real, the best part of this keyboard is that I can now act superior to all the plebs out there using regular old keyboards. "Oh, you have a membrane keyboard? How quaint." "Cherry MX Reds? How pedestrian." "You don't even have a custom cable? Ugh, peasants." It's like I've ascended to a higher plane of existence, all thanks to my fancy keyboard. So yeah, I highly recommend the keeb. Just be prepared to become insufferably pretentious about your typing experience.
(Edited)
Recommends this product? Yes
Errantry
0
Dec 9, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Tik Tok says my Drop
This literary piano is music to my ears. It is responsive and a pleasure to play, I mean type.
lynkeechow
0
Dec 6, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Amazing Keyboard
Got the keyboard in the mail and was immediately shocked by the sheer weight and build of it. I gave it to a friend to feel and they said the same thing. The switches are smooth and the stabilizers are phenomenal nothing bad about the keyboard but the price, but its well worth it to me.
Recommends this product? Yes
littletragik
1
Dec 1, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Great if you love a heavy tactile keypress. Buy it just for that spacebar sound 👌
I picked this up after deciding I wanted a TKL board and Holy Panda switches. I broke it down and taped the PCB, put some butyl rubber for sound dampening and replaced the stabs with some Durock plate mounts (well lubed and band-aid modded). I also lubed all of the switches with Krytox 205g0. The Holy Panda switches are a lot heavier than anything I have ever used, but I really like how tactile they are. It feels typewriter-like because the switches take the most force to "start" the press, and it slides down much easier after. Very poppy. The difference in feel before and after lubing is very noticeable. I was very careful not to overlube as the 205g0 is pretty thick. The keys maintained their tactility, but they are definitely easier to press down after lubing. I would recommend using a slightly less viscous lube such as Tribosys 3204 so you don't overlube and lose the good feel from the switches, unless you are comfortable with the thicker Krytox. I say this after stubbornly ignoring the advice of others and grabbing Krytox anyway. It definitely took much longer to lube as I had to be much more precise to get a good sheen without clumps. Good sound, good feel, and a solid heavy build. I also really like the high-profile case, makes the board sound much better. My only complaints are the lack of screw holes to install PCB mount stabilizers, and the really crappy switch puller that came with the board. When looking at some videos of the board being opened it looks like they used to send a much higher quality switch puller. Not a make or break since you can get good one pretty cheap, but disappointing for a board as expensive as this one. Overall, very happy I picked this one up.
Recommends this product? Yes
N848
5
Jul 25, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
IT'S A LASER BEAST!!!
I was so stoked to see they added a special edition that cam with my favorite GMK laser Keycap set. Wow this has some weight too it. Just the packaging presentation alone was amazing. I was also surprised to see that it came with a Soft carrying case. I added on the GMK Laser Novelties Kit and the Laser Aviator Cable to finish it off. If you like tactile switches, I was impressed with the Invyr Holy Pandas that came with it. SOOOO much better than your typical Cherry/Gateron Browns. I did end up swapping them out with Zilent V2' switches for a more quite tactile feel. Really, I almost left he Panda's in, man they felt good, but I had already purchased the Zilents for this build. Only complaint. Which is pretty minor. Why isn't there a Hot Key to change the RGB color? Just a little thing I thought was strange. Maybe I missed something. Time to jump into the QMK firmware. Note: I did have an issue with the first one I received. A couple keys were not functioning, and the Default Hot Keys were not working. This could have just been a needed Firmware Re-Flash, but Crystal in Customer Service immediately offered to send me a replacement. The new unit arrived quickly and was in full working order!
Recommends this product? Yes
jpechter
10
Jul 4, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Great keyboard.
Great keyboard. Solidly built, high profile, and great feeling. Doesn't move around when you are gaming.
Recommends this product? Yes
GeraldSears
1
May 19, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Big Upgrade
So I've been looking to upgrade from my Das Keyboard Pro for a while now and decided to go with the Ultrasonic. The typing is far above what I had before and I absolutely love the board. I do have some requests that would make it even better for me.
  1. Allow us to change the color of the red side scroll.
  2. I looked long and hard for a TKL board that had built in dedicated multimedia keys and volume knob. For my work it's important that I can mute quickly, ideally with a single button. I solved this w/the ultrasonic by just buying a small controller, but it would be awesome to have that feature.
  3. More programmability in the lighting firmware. Able to make things state aware, change the keyboard lighting through software on the fly, perhaps in response to a script so I can quickly switch between profiles or even use the lighting as a kind of notification.
Recommends this product? Yes
Yembob
0
May 14, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Faint Spring Sounds
Got this for my girlfriend as a present. When I gave it to her, I didn't notice there was this faint spring noise after a keycap push. Then after a few more times trying it out and closely hearing, there is one for every key. Just disappointed because the cyber surge I got doesn't have this issue. Anyways I told support and they gave me a default response of return it or take a $10 bribe. For something at this price, I just expected better. The keyboard wasn't lubed.... $350.... WTF
(Edited)
Recommends this product? No
AlphalNus
1
May 1, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Great keyboard but switch isn't my taste
The keyboard is solid and heavy, you can expect no move when you smash on it. However, the switch is kinda too fragile since I'm a heavy typer, it starting to have double click when I play games. The keyboard is solid, but you might need to buy another set of switch if you want to play games.
Recommends this product? Yes
Showing 10 of 17
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
17 OF 17 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order
Related Products