Gateron Switches (120 Pieces)
Gateron Switches (120 Pieces)
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
6.7k Sold
Product Description
Manufactured with clear casings, Gateron Switches have quickly become one of the most sought after names in the keyboard community. Gateron Switches use copper contact leafs and soft plastic stems, making for an unparalleled, smooth typing experience Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.6
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
24
check
100%
would recommend to a friend
search
mossymountain
0
Jan 5, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The Clears aren't nearly as tactile as I would've hoped.
They basically feel too similar compared to my previous Browns (Cherry MX). It is possible I just wanted the impossible as I have no special experience on these things, having only ever used Browns (and tested Reds, which I absolutely hated) and poked at a tester kit of a bunch of switches. I probably just wrongfully hoped they would provide a prominent but silent feedback on the actuation while typing as these are the first full set of Clears I've had my hands on. Well, time will tell if I'll still end up liking these more.
Jan 5, 2020
n0madic
1
Dec 30, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Feel great and work perfect with Massdrop CTRL Mechanical Keyboard
I use this with the Massdrop CTRL and they work perfectly. The combination with this keyboard feels incredible and I have plenty of spare switches if something goes wrong.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Dec 30, 2019
SupImJoel
0
Dec 9, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Product is great as all gateron switches are
Happy with the product, the one star loss is because of the packaging. Might be because im all the way over in Australia but the packaging was a bit sub par, it was just a cardboard box and alot of the switch pins had bent and there were a few switches that had seemingly exploded and had the casings shattered. Always order more than i need anyway so still have plenty of spares.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Dec 9, 2019
KenshinJenna
24
Dec 6, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
They are some of the best I have used
I got my start using keyboards with Cherry MX Blues(Matter of fact, that is what I am typing on right now -- I was in the mood). I have, since moved to a keyboard with Kailh Box Whites in it and, as far as I am aware, those may be my favourite switches. I just recently got these Gateron Greens and some Kailh Speed Pink switches from Drop, but I haven't had a board to mount them in. That said, giving the switches a go all by themselves, I must say that I love the heaviness of them. I think that the Speed Pinks sound better, but it may be the case that the Greens feel better. I am currently thinking of them as "better" in a good, better, best kind of rating system. So, thinking of 3 starts as Cherry MX Blues and 5 stars as Kailh Box Whites, these Gateron Greens would fall squarely in the 4 star rating.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Dec 6, 2019
jnewing
0
Dec 5, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Gateron Blacks are awesome!
Gateron blacks are a great liner switch. Good feeling, they do need some lube IMO but a solid switche for a great price.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Dec 5, 2019
willyw
2
Dec 4, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good
Good
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Dec 4, 2019
Sn0vvman
5
Nov 9, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good Switches, Shipping OK, would buy again
out of 220 switches 1 did not work, not bad... the rest work flawlessly would buy again
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Nov 9, 2019
B3NNN
7
Sep 25, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Clicky clicky blues
Very satisfying click and high quality. Think I've finally found the right switches for me as browns were not quite it. My only complaints would be that almost no lighting passes through them so the keys on my ALT are only legible in a totally dark room, and I got a couple of switches with bent pins. Fortunately, there were way more than enough switches for my ALT for an excellent price.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Sep 25, 2019
matth3
1
Sep 22, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Switches were expected, smooth, good quality
Switches were delivered in a small box. Only a tiny amount of them had slightly bent pins, and I mean slightly, which is surprising after being shipped. Overall haven't had a problem with a single switch so far (60% keyboard).
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Sep 22, 2019
mskeeb
24
Sep 13, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Love these green gats
Like these a lot more than Cherry blues because of the sound and feel. I thought Cherries were the best but now I'm a convert to Gateron for clicky switches.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Sep 13, 2019
Showing 10 of 33
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
33 OF 33 POSTS
Jan 21, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order