Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
shopping_cart
Gateron Switches (120 Pieces)

Gateron Switches (120 Pieces)

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
7.1K requests
·
3.7k Sold
Product Description
Manufactured with clear casings, Gateron Switches have quickly become one of the most sought after names in the keyboard community. Gateron Switches use copper contact leafs and soft plastic stems, making for an unparalleled, smooth typing experience Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.5
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
97
check
97%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
ruipalmeira
30
Dec 20, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
It's 2 years after I've switched around all the switches on my Steelseries 6GV2 board (which had mx blacks in them, but some of them had key chatter) for the Gateron Blues. Let me tell you that I couldn't be happier. The click is amazing, the switches are perfect for both typing and gaming, and, although they're knock-offs of Cherry MX switches, I have yet to have a single one of them fail on me (some of the original mx blacks where chattering). Had to wait a bit more than I hoped for and had to deal with customs (although the order doesn't even hit the required >50$ to trigger customs inspection) for this. but overall well worth it. A bummer massdrop didn't include any swag (stickers for example), but hey, got what I paid for.
AZNDRVR
1
Dec 20, 2019
ruipalmeiraWhat do you mean by switch “chattering”?
ruipalmeira
30
Dec 20, 2019
AZNDRVRregistering multiple keystrokes on a press.
tuwojai
33
Jul 24, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
good linears
i lubed and filmed them, which was probably unnecessary but isn't this all? I personally really like them coming from browns and halo trues.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
LSKB
27
Jul 6, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Proved wrong by the Gateron Clear Linear 35gm switch - LOVE IT!
I was using Cherry MX Red on Ducky and Gateron Red on my Anne Pro 2 for a long time now. I prefer the Gateron Red over the Cherry Reds mainly for its buttery smooth feel which makes it easier on the fingers even though both has same 45gm rating. The effort in long hours of typing was significantly felt lesser on Gateron Reds compared to Cherry Reds, and I was looking for something with lesser resistance but at the same time nice feel to the fingers to type on, and found only one choice which was Gateron Clears with 35gm linear switch. I got a hot swappable keyboard just to try this and see, and didn't have any high expectations in terms of the how much easier it would be on my typing fingers effort. I am typing on the Clears now for about a month now and it has a GREAT linear typing feel and my fingers are like not strained in any shape or form after long hours of typing. I switched to Gateron Reds and it was so hard to type with more force required which i thought would be insignificant (like ~10gm less on the Clears) for fingers to notice, but i was proven SOooo WRONG! And then i tried the Cherry Red and difference was even much larger like it was way too hard to press and didn't like it! I am so used to the Gateron Clears 35gms that I don't like going to back to Anne Pro 2 with Gateron Reds and Ducky with Cherry Reds, even though both are excellent keyboards and my favorites of all time! Having said that I want to give the Gateron Clears 35gm a "4.5/5" mainly because of the scratchy feel and noise on most switches, which is almost not there on the Gateron Reds 45gms ones. The Gateron Reds felt though heavier in comparison to the Clears, i still prefer the buttery smooth feeling on the Reds. It is not the same on the Clears, it is quite scratchy and i can hear the scratchy noise on key presses which i am not a fan of. However besides that i tend to type on the Gateron Clears more than the Reds mainly because my fingers are thanking me for the 35gms especially when i need to type for long hours or game for long hours. The overall impression is that I like to type on the Gateron Clears 35 gms than the Reds with 45 gms, however the buttery not scratchy smooth feel from the Reds is superior to the Clears for sure. If they somehow got the buttery smooth feeling from the Reds to Clears retaining the 35 gms , that would be the perfect linear key for typing and gaming! I strongly recommend the Clears with 35 gms for anyone who loves linear switches. Yes you will make some mistakes in the beginning (may be for a week max depending on how much you type), but once your fingers gets used to typing on it, i bet you won't prefer others over this if you type long hours. Cheers
check
Would recommend to a friend.
ThumperXV
4
Aug 5, 2019
LSKBYour review is spot on! I've been using clears recently for gaming and they are amazing. It's hard to go back to my browns/reds now. I do want to try cherry speed silvers.
n0madic
2
Dec 30, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Feel great and work perfect with Massdrop CTRL Mechanical Keyboard
I use this with the Massdrop CTRL and they work perfectly. The combination with this keyboard feels incredible and I have plenty of spare switches if something goes wrong.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
TheBoss
3
Mar 16, 2020
n0madicwill the rgb shine through
n0madic
2
Mar 17, 2020
TheBossIt will shine through the switch. Just make sure that they can shine through the keycap though. I have opaque keycaps right as temps while I wait for permanent ones to ship.
steveo1313
13
Mar 19, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Basic Switches
I don't personally use these much, but for a cheap universal switch these do just fine. I bought these to build some basic keyboards for people who really don't care about their switch selection. I wouldn't recommend these for an enthusiast or for an expensive build unless you have a hotswap PCB so you can replace them once you can afford a more premium switch, but these will do just fine in a pinch. I would definitely recommend lubing and filming.
HeyyyitsAbe
27
Feb 17, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good quality yellows
Timely Drop
check
Would recommend to a friend.
KenshinJenna
38
Dec 6, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
They are some of the best I have used
I got my start using keyboards with Cherry MX Blues(Matter of fact, that is what I am typing on right now -- I was in the mood). I have, since moved to a keyboard with Kailh Box Whites in it and, as far as I am aware, those may be my favourite switches. I just recently got these Gateron Greens and some Kailh Speed Pink switches from Drop, but I haven't had a board to mount them in. That said, giving the switches a go all by themselves, I must say that I love the heaviness of them. I think that the Speed Pinks sound better, but it may be the case that the Greens feel better. I am currently thinking of them as "better" in a good, better, best kind of rating system. So, thinking of 3 starts as Cherry MX Blues and 5 stars as Kailh Box Whites, these Gateron Greens would fall squarely in the 4 star rating.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
willyw
4
Dec 4, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good
Good
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The Classic Budget Switch
By no means the best switch on the market, Gateron KS-8s have always been one of the best values on the market. Much smoother than Cherry, I have seen these sold for as low as $0.20 a switch.
(Edited)
BrownieB
10
Oct 14, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
An excellent switch for the price
This switch is an amazing option for a budget linear switch. When lubed and filmed, it feels significantly smoother and produces a nice deep sound. The springs absolutely need some form of lube as there is a lot of ping, and I would recommend lubing the switch housings as it is quite scratchy, but for a budget switch if you don't care about smoothness they're fine stock aside from the springs.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 15 of 111
Related Products