shopping_cart
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
3.6
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
21
check
81%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
o.corlandocortez
0
Aug 25, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
It looked nice but
The shift has made it hard to even get a key I’m using some random one and the set is from ur website and it still didn’t fit I have more complaints but your product doesn’t deserve to improve.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
thegayoutlaw
1
Aug 18, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good for Beginners
This was my second keyboard I bought. There is no sound dampening and the stabs rattle like crazy. Does come with an option for a split space bar. Comes with a manual with all the layered presets. Can't use it with VIA or QMK, so the lighting and layer options are what comes with.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
lucasjm
0
Aug 13, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Not bad for the price!
This board is something that if I was to do it all again I would likely spend my money elsewhere. Don't get me wrong, It's still quite a good entry board but the fact that it doesn't support QMK is it's biggest let down. The software that it does "support" didn't work for me on multiple devices so I gave up. The board also sounds quite hollow, especially on the space bar but this is fixable with some mods. The onboard keybinds are ok but it did seem to be lacking in options for the RBG lighting. I don't regret buying this board but if I could go back in time I would have paid a bit more for something better.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
works
good
clugaman
4
Jul 15, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good Affordable Kit for Starters
It’s not the best kit out there, but it’s pretty good for the money. My only real complaints are that the typing angle is a bit too low for me and when put together it sounds hollow unless you put foam behind the PCB. Other than that, everything else is pretty solid for someone looking to get into custom keyboards.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Mordrid
77
May 19, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Overall the keyboard looks, functions fine. Its a few things I learned from this venture that were not great. The keyboard is hollow sounding with a light clicky switch. They include foam only around the "space bar area" applied directly to the PCB. Yeah, they cover the addition key sockets that work with the included spacebar insert. Should of applied the foam on the insert itself and not the PCB. But also put some foam in the keyboard to reduce the cheap hollow sound with clicky switches. Thin layer paint, be careful with any switch removing tool. An okay buy for newer mechanical kb builders (learn keycap sizing, it will save you money). Looks fine, works as intended and the software is also straight forward. The included 2 plates for either traditional spacebar or more keys. Inexpensive (can be found for less... elsewhere, w/ switches & caps) but not cheap.
(Edited)
Gaboro
0
May 18, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great Keyboard Kit, Not so great price
I am fairly new to mechanical keyboards and I feel like I got kinda scammed. I bought this for my new 5-pin switches I just bought and literally the day after I bought them a keyboard just like this came out on Drop.com that included keycaps and switches for the same price. I tried to cancel my order immediately however apparently I couldn't because of some weird policy. If you really are looking for a hot swappable keyboard just get a hot-swappable keyboard that comes with switches and keycaps so you at least get some added value.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Iitucktuckii
1
May 1, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Solid for $59
Got in a group buy and it was $59. Instant buy at that price
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Bitlife
9
Apr 15, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great starter board if used with linears
I can't stress this enough, unless you're going to be putting foam in the case, or doing some sort of heavy modding on it, use linear switches with this or you will hear the hollowness. The bump from tactiles reverbs through the case. Linears on the other hand sound decent on it, but it could still use some modding.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
scrubl0l
0
Apr 2, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
not bad
for the price you can't really get anything better. good value
Showing 10 of 24
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
24 OF 24 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest