KBDfans x ai03 2-in-1 Aluminum Switch Opener
$30

KBDfans x ai03 2-in-1 Aluminum Switch Opener

bookmark_border
$30
Color:
6.1k Sold
·
Ready to Ship
Frequently bought together:
add
KeebMonkey Switch and Stabilizer Keyboard Lubricant
add
Switches
add
Stabilizers
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.7
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
466
check
96%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Does what it's made to do!
Only downside is trying to open this thing is nearly impossible. I ended up swapping the top and bottom so i have more leverage to open it.
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
deroanth
48
Jun 13, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nice fit and finish, works well! Only one minor flaw
I love almost everything about it, but was able to work around the one minor flaw it has, so it gets 5 stars from me. The one flaw is that it is a bit of a pain to open (which is a byproduct of the nice, strong magnets). To get around this, I just put the loops on opposite sides when closing it, and then I just grip the two loops and twist opposite directions to open it again easily. My black version had no color issues, as expected... It's a very nice black. It has consistently worked well for me with every switch I've thrown at it so far. Hoping it all stands the test of time and more use!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Namikaze
22
Jun 5, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nice product and it works really well
search
Product works perfectly. It has consistently worked well for me, I have no issue using this switch opener, nothing breaks so far. Only thing that I didn't like is a color. I ordered Burgundy Red as it looks pretty good on Drop website. Picture on the right is an actual product that I received. I should not trust a referenced picture, I should have gone with Red instead. That's why I gave 4/5 stars.
(Edited)
NinjamanAway
85
Oct 23, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Does what it says on the box.
I love the colour and the build quality, feels solid and the magnets hold tight so no chance of losing half. Can't really think of a con to remove a star for. *edit: The magnets hold really tight for some reason after the first couple of uses, making it really difficult at times to open. That's preferable to it being too loose however, so I won't deduct stars.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
M.Yuhei-Japan
24
Jan 14, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I'm Japanese. So English may be strange. The size is just right and the making is also good.
mulrond
6
Sep 12, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Not Blue-Gray
search
My opener is black, not blue-gray as my order. Don’t want to wait for another month(awfully slow postage) and maybe pay import fees second time. I guess I will still keep it. I hoped for a better QC process...
Hang
426
Jul 29, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
A little small
Great quality and work very perfectly. Opened 200 plus switch and it still look new. My only complaint is, it's too small. Please make it a little longer so you'll have something to grip.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
marfig
21
Jul 27, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Not good for Kahil switches
Works fine for MX switches but does not work on the Kahil switches I got on my Drop ALT. The design is faulty and only really ever opens one of the sides. 2 stars for only half of the announced product features. I do not recommend.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
stvnstng
34
Jul 4, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Works just as intended
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
anon3124235234
5
Mar 26, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Looks and works amazingly
after using a flat head to open 200+ switches this saved me so much time def a great little tool
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 10 of 478
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order