shopping_cart
Keyfirst Cream Linear Custom Mechanical Switch
$65

Keyfirst Cream Linear Custom Mechanical Switch

bookmark_border
$65
Count: 110
384 Sold
Ready to ship
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.5
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
22
check
100%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
Joey_Spacebar
5
Aug 21, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Too light for me, but a respectable switch.
The listing says these are rated at 62g operating force, but they feel much closer to 40g. I compared them to some BSun Red Pandas (rated at 60g) and it's not even close. I feel like they're even lighter than a standard red switch, but I didn't have any on hand to compare. That said, the switches are quite smooth out of the box. The stock switches have a bit of spring ping, but they sound fine after a quick bag lube with some GPL105. Not a bad switch for the price, but the listed weight is way off. I would recommend these, but only if you're into light switches.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
jerryrhett
0
Aug 16, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Creamy
Pretty good linear and nice sound profile. Only reason for four stars though is because they are a little scratchy stock. I don’t think the stem is actually very "self-lubricating". Definitely recommend adding a little additional lube.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Asd2t
9
Aug 15, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Smooth switch when lubed
Used these lubed on a GMMK Pro to great results
check
Would recommend to a friend.
gooatbooat
0
Aug 13, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Looks great sounds great
worth it in my opinion
check
Would recommend to a friend.
wondr
1
Aug 11, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
okay stock, better when lubed
i would definitely recommend lubing them, as they are quite scratchy stock. overall a good switch though
Debian10
0
Jul 29, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Creamy Pastries
These creams are definitely sweet enough for me to buy them without giving much thought in the future. I am rather good at typing. There is also a guy on the web that proclaims that he can type like 170 words per minute. I'm sure with these switches I can out type that guy. Realistically, I can't type 170 words per minute, but I can go rather fast though. These Creams are light and smooth to type on. If light switches are a problem for you, then you may want to consider something heavier. As for me, its more like gliding across donuts and strudel that have just been baked and ready to go out of the oven. It was a joy typing on them for the first full day without any signs of fatigue on my fingers. If one is thinking of purchasing or just wants to be colorful, they will definitely make your board look better if it is a low profile and you will probably also eat pastries to complement them. I really like the color, which is the reason for the frequent references that I have made to them.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
lapowell26
1
Jul 1, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great, but not the best
for the price they sound amazing, if you're looking for a decent mid tier switch these are great liners. Fairly scratchy out of the box (not on NK cream levels or anything) so if you're just gonna throw them on your board without lubing these really aren't the best option. That being said, lubed these feel wonderful and are an awesome alternative to some of the bigger switches out there right now.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jawnee
28
Jun 18, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Standard linears
I'd say they're decent for linears. Not up to par to JWK linears that I often use. I think they're worth it if you take the color scheme into account when purchasing.
nellaplay
0
Jul 18, 2021
What are some exceptional linears if these are just decent?
Debian10
0
Jul 29, 2021
Everglide Aqua Kings are really nice linears
fiestine
4
Jun 12, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Bent Pins
The switches sound wonderful, but rather than drop sending them in the usual trays switches I’ve purchased from them come in, it was just a bag. As a result, most of the pins were bent, and four switches didn’t work altogether. The switches themselves sound and look lovely, even stock, I don’t feel the need to lube or film these yet.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
vaniilla
5
Apr 11, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Exactly what I hoped!
I wanted them for their colors and they are perfect!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 12 of 29
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
29 OF 29 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order