KZ ZS10 IEM
KZ ZS10 IEM
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
430 Sold
Product Description
A favorite among budget-conscious audiophiles, KZ offers multiple-driver IEMs at shockingly low prices. The ZS10 model continues the tradition, featuring a hybrid configuration of five drivers per ear: four balanced armature and one dynamic Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.0
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
21
search
close
TheRequiem
165
Aug 27, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good IEM
These punch way above their price in sound signature and weight. Heavily Recommended.
jackparsons
7
Oct 3, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I was surprised by how good they sound, but lost one after a couple of weeks, since the IEMs plug into the cable. If I bought a replacement, I would hard-glue both IEMs to the cable. As is, I would not buy again.
wongnaret
0
Sep 28, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great value, solid recommend, The body is little big but it's not a big deal
big_b_1000
0
Sep 24, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Solid purchase for the money, and recomend them to anyone wanting hear their music cleanly. I have listened to jazz through death metal and have enjoyed the clean sounds from these units.
martyyee
0
Sep 21, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
For an almost generic, molded in ear. The bass is very good and it doesn't become muddy and it takes a lot . a great product. I would get it again definitely.
Arumugham
0
Sep 8, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Best value for money and decent high's and lows .
DPtwo
4
Aug 29, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
These are a great stage IEM. They are a little large but stay put in my ears without anything more than the medium tip. The full spectrum is well represented. There were some complaints of being too bright or even borderline harsh. I did not find that to be the case. My previous IEM (triple drivers) required a little bump st the lower freq to feel rounded and full. However, with these I was able to bring that back to a zero gain. And that was sufficient. My baritone vocal set very well in the mix. The sound stage felt somewhat narrow as to my vocal but the sound stage of the track felt much broader. Wearing these for well over an hour at a time on stage was still finding them comfortable. I really didn’t want to take them out. I have recommended them to a fellow band mate. The long “Y” of the braided cord lacks the slide to keep the cord tighter to the back of the wearers head but the moldable wire at the ear piece makes the cord sit perfectly close to the side of the head. This left me feeling free to move with out the fear of pulling them loose. More stage time will prove if these will hold up to a lot of use.
cyph3r
20
Aug 24, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I bought the KZZS10 because they were praised to have great sound for budget price. Hybrid configuration, 5 drivers per side. So I ordered this IEM and received it recently. The IEM comes without many accessories, which is OK for the price. Fitting the IEM into my ears was difficult. I have average sized canals and even with the smallest tips it was difficult to get a pain-free fit and seal. Also, the shells are very big, combined with the fact that they wont fit really into my ears, they stick out really far and I can have the cable going over my ears. Clearly, the product was not designed with a human being in mind. Holding the IEM into my ears I was able to get some sort of seal. The resulting sound signature was a bit disappointing particularly against the potential of five drivers. While lower frequencies are represented well, the mid range and highs are not in tune which is particularly noticable when listening to vocals and live preformances. It feels like this product was launched before tuning was completed. Or the development objective was to pack a lot of drivers into a case and try to make it look cool. Or did they just want to flood the market with cheap IEMs to elbow out competitiors? I dont know. In my eyes, KZ has missed the opportunity to develop the full potential of this IEM. Ergonomy is an issue, too on which the company has to work on. I wont keep this IEM as it is, in my eyes, an unfinished product. I will sell it off.
G3n3r1c
147
Aug 30, 2018
Buy some foam tips. They dramatically improve the sound and comfort vs. the factory tips.
I had the problem that with factory ear tips they would not stick to my ears at all. Took the biggest tips from another product I had at hand and suddenly I was pleased with the sound and fit. I don't rate that as a negative, because the human ear is so individual designed, it is actually like a fingerprint. Listen to uncompressed music like this link on Youtube, in case your tested them on a simple mp3 file, because its a huge, I mean humongous difference. (I thought first like you, but then I was stunned how good they are) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UNsu9od-DMw&list=RDUNsu9od-DMw&start_radio=1&t=49 or https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hyycL2FLaMU


HarvX
4
Aug 24, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Well, these are my 6th pair of iems, my last pair was a pair of triple fi 10 , which I managed to lose one of. These are a bit ‘all over the place’ Right out of the gate, but with some running in they are starting to open up and would a bit more effortless. Not very transparent but a fairly wide stage for iems , my other phones are sennheiser 6xx and akg 401 and I have a custom made otl amp (deluxe crack) and an almarro a205 MkI. I also run my phones direct out of a Studer a807 reel to reel deck(s). Sources are 2 track 15ips dubs and iPhone or MacBook , these phones are promising but I don’t want to make a final call until they are broken in. for now they have a wide stage, can disappear almost depending on the source (which is a first)!! Good low bass, highs and mids are a bit brittle and hard but I’m hoping that will improve. I’ll feed them some tube power and see what’s what. A pretty lame ‘review’ but that’s all I have for now.
Shiv77
11
Aug 24, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sound quality is amazing for the price. Build quality is not the best, but good enough. Only issue I have is that the two pin connector is a bit loose on one of my buds.
Showing 12 of 29
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
29 OF 29 POSTS
Dec 3, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order