LM Products Thompson Wallet
LM Products Thompson Wallet
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
1k Sold
Product Description
Based in Anderson, Indiana, LM Products started out making leather goods for musical instruments, like guitar straps, accordion straps, and drumstick bags. These days, the company—family owned for three generations—applies its expertise to a wide range of products, all handcrafted and heirloom quality Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.7
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
57
check
100%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I've been carrying daily for a couple of weeks and so far it is the minimalist wallet I've been looking for going on a couple of years now. No frills, so it forces you to be selective about what you have on you. I've flown with it and tossed in security bins a couple times, sweated it out on a really warm Memorial Day weekend and so far so good. I've got 6 cards and usually have some small bills on me, too, the strap has been great for keeping cash.
search
search
search
We will see how it holds up over time, but 5 stars thus far. At the price hard to beat it.
*UPDATE* Still going strong over a year later. This thing is great.
timequake
38
Mar 6, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Thin wallet, but that's to my preference. Pocket can fit my license, credit card, and a couple thin business cards. You'll struggle putting multiple thicker cards in the pocket. Wallet itself feels durable and strap seems study. Wallet feels more comfortable to sit on than most wallets I've used. Leather seems quality. Pocket View:
search


Side View:
search


Strap View:
search

GooeyCheese
16
Dec 8, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I really like this wallet. I would actually rate it 4 1/2 stars if that was an option. I like the size, and I actually kind of like the fact that it forces me to not carry so much in my wallet like I used to long ago (the wallet I was using before this one is actually more minimalist, though, so it wasn't hard going to this). Nothing is perfect, really, and I'm kind of back and forth on whether or not I like the "cash strap," but it's okay -- it works better than my cash option on my last wallet, but not as well as other front pocket wallets I've had.
ChuckDee
1815
Jun 8, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nicely made, holds a lot more than you would think, but not so much as to make it non-minimalist. Great price, and has worn well so far. If I was going to nitpick, a grommet hole would be nice to attach it to a lanyard or attach something to it. But that is really nitpicking design choices. Recommended.
HolidaArmadillo
1
Jul 25, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I‘ve had it for less than a week and have had at least 3 people already compliment the wallet! I love it and will definitely be getting it in another color once it’s made available again. Simple design and great quality, can’t wait to see how it ages.
Mauifelix
1
Jun 10, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Well made. Simple, which is the idea.
Gannim
4
Jan 16, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Seems to be of great quality. There is one thing though; while this does hold 7-9 cards, holding more than 6 seems to stretch the wallet a bit (which is to be expected because I have yet break it in). When putting cards in for the first time, you may want to hold off on immediately jamming in as many as you can because the stitching is reinforced with glue and when I did so, I saw glue strands pulling apart as if it wasn't completely dry yet (appearing a little like melted cheese). However, this doesn't seem to have compromised the integrity of the wallet. If you do care about this, I'd recommend starting off with no more than 6 cards.
(Edited)
replicnt6
2
Aug 6, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I really like this wallet. It's super-minimal but still carries bills folded in half. Very nice leather.
A community member
Jun 4, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Perfect minimalist wallet. Well made, nice leather.
josephgerth
1
Jun 1, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Excellent design. I love the thinness, and the leather seems legit and long-lasting (time will tell, I guess). I rarely carry paper money, and haven't yet put any bills in the strap part, though it seems like it will work fine. Anyway, this is a major step up from my previous thick and fat faux-leather wallet (which was flaking!) and I'm very happy with the purchase. Also, at $15, I'm thoroughly satisfied. This was an awesome first "drop" for me!
Showing 11 of 58
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order