shopping_cart
Skyloong GK2 Silicone Keycap Set
$52

Skyloong GK2 Silicone Keycap Set

bookmark_border
$52
Style:
133 Sold
·
Ready to Ship
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
3.4
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
8
check
83%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
Kevin.H
0
Nov 30, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great keycaps, but not for everyday use
To start, I've had these for almost a year and have used them on my main board for most of that time. They are not the best for typing. Still to this day, I will hit the edge of the wrong key and because of the texture, I can't quickly adjust and end up hitting two keys. They are fine for typing, but I would rather use a cheap set, just for texture alone. If you have greasy hands, you will get greasy keys, so wash your hands. On the positive side, they are the best keycaps I have used for gaming. My fingers stay planted on the keys I need. The colors, sound, and feel are great in my opinion, especially for the price. They are easy to wash, I just peel off the silicone top and rub them in a bucket with a light degreaser. I have done this twice and they show no signs of wear. I haven't had any issues with CQ or the caps wearing down. If you need one set of keycaps to do everything and most of your everything is typing, I would say to look elsewhere, but if mostly play games, or have a dedicated board for gaming you should consider these.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
steviestets
0
Nov 14, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Feels way better than it looks
Especially on the reddish keycaps, the type is a little sloppy. I can't believe how good it feels to type on though, between the lightness of the keystrokes, the grippyness on my fingers, and how soft each key feels. Looks great on my Keychron Q1 with blue, which I was worried might be a little too contrasty.
Hallmon
0
Nov 12, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great Color, Excellent texture.
These keycaps were an excellent upgrade! The texture and profile of the caps is truly cathartic to type on, and a joy to look at.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
ilian-markowitz
4
Nov 6, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
interesting caps
really mute switch sound, odd feel
check
Would recommend to a friend.
jurreta
16
Sep 28, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good for the price and nice to type on and look at
I'm currently writing this review using these keycaps. After reading the first reviews that stated the silicone sleeve fell off, I was a bit scared, but I still have to see such problem on my set. The sleeve comes off, that's true, but only if you remove it yourself. It won't come off on its own. That said, the experience is being quite nice for me. As the interior is plastic, these keycaps won't work the same way dampeners would, but they actually help a bit. I'm using them on Gateron yellows and the typing experience is very nice. The main disadvantage with silicone keycaps (I know a bit, since I was, and still am, the owner of a ZX Spectrum) is that they tend to collect a bit of dust and every single little hair around. You'll have to clean them more that any other keycaps, but I think they are worth it. They are very nice and soft to the touch and won't become shinier and shinier over time. The legends won't easily wear, either. I have the black, gray and red combination and it looks great. It gives my keyboard a very nice retro look. Keep in mind that, even if the top is silicone, the plastic interior is not see-through, so you won't see any light from the led's if you have them. I do but I don't care. I fell in love with the design, the color combination and the silicone, and I don't regret buying this set. Besides the keys, you get a cheap keycap puller and a few extras, such as keys for Mac, which you don't get with other sets. All in all, it's a very nice set you'll fall in love with. I don't get tired of typing on these keys. I specially love the extra grip the silicone adds, which is great for both gaming and typing.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
AJCxZ0
37
Nov 3, 2021
Now I know why these caught my eye! 48K.
jurreta
16
Nov 3, 2021
Yeah, that was also one of my reasons to buy this set
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
absolutely terrible
these are sleeves... you get a cheap base, and then a sleeve that is in no way attached to the base and pops right off. in 2 minutes of testing, i had 4 tops come free in normal typing. the ones that didnt.... i noticed almost immediately that the normal oils from my skin were collecting on it. within that 2 minutes, they began to feel slippery... you would hit the cap and your finger would just slip right across it. these are just flat out NOT feasible as keycaps.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Fishypixels
25
Sep 13, 2021
Dang. Even pushing 120wpm I never experienced the sleeves coming off. Maybe a quality control issue?
(Edited)
not sure. it may have been a combination of things... but typing on them was a struggle. i could easily glue them down if needed... but the texture and fact that they just collect the oils from your fingers and turn into mini slip-n-slides is more of an issue that the sleeves coming off.
mediis
14
Sep 9, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
They like a condom for your keys
The silicone makes the keys feel odd, like they aren't there. It's a different typing experience for sure. It does deaden the sound of the keys a bit. And if you're used to sliding your fingers on the keys themselves, then you're going to have a bad time. I'm still trying to figure out if I would keep these on my keyboard.
Fishypixels
25
Sep 10, 2021
Yeah my dad couldn't stand the feel of the keys. He described them as slimy. I can see that, so I think people will either love or hate these.
Fishypixels
25
Sep 4, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Love the sound profile
When I purchased these, I didn't really know what to expect. I thought at first these would be incredibly mushy and flexible, which doesn't sound like a great typing experience but I just wanted to see what these were all about. I was totally surprised. For one, they don't feel mushy like I expected. The silicone wraps over a thin, rigid keycap. The impressive part for me is how this affects the sound. It's very muted and without hurting the feel like o-rings on the switch stem would (squishy nastiness). I'm using these with Boba UT4 in a Portico and they feel awesome, sound awesome, and I am just really pleased with the result. They have a smooth surface without feeling slick like ABS can get once you've worn it in. I also really like the profile. SA is too tall for me and this seems like just a shortened SA. The amount of layouts that this supports is awesome - 65%, 75%, etc. You get some alternate color arrow keys as well. The way it is boxed is really nice with a place for each keycap. It's just a ton of value for the money. The only reason I couldn't make this 5 stars was a quality control issue - for some reason the space bar had some bumps/ridges on it and a small gouge, which on a perfectly smooth keycap is hard to ignore (and it's right where I rest my right thumb). I'll update to a 5 if that can be sorted out. Would highly recommend giving these a try. I'm probably gonna get another set.
search



check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order