Astell&Kern Beyerdynamic AK T1p Headphones
Astell&Kern Beyerdynamic AK T1p Headphones
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
128 Sold
Product Description
A collaboration between Beyerdynamic and Astell&Kern, the AK T1p is handmade in Germany based on the highly regarded Beyerdynamic T1. This new headphone has the original’s semi-open design and detailed surface finish, along with an improved Tesla driver for a spacious sound Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
5.0
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
6
search
Sonic989
11
May 25, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
This headphone is endgame tier
The t1p is one of the best dynamic headphones I ever heard. My collection of headphones contain multiple flagships, from very prestigious brands. The main characteristic of why the t1p is special, is clarity. Although it can sound harsh if the track is badly recorded but you don't feel like its taking or hiding what is already there. Highly recommended. I also like the fact that a portable amplifier can power them.
May 25, 2020
Jiaxu
2
Apr 26, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good packaging, easy to drive headphone, great sounding from Hugo 2
fading of logo after a while of usage, could improve.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Apr 26, 2020
Buku
1
Sep 8, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Extremely well-made high-end audiophile headphones
I have to admit without hesitation that these headphones are an excellent value for the money. Hand made in Germany, with Tesla drivers based on the Beyerdynamic T1 it’s easy to see why these headphones originally listed for $1300.
Sep 8, 2019
Soberbilly
19
Sep 3, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Stunned
I'm certainly not the expert many are, using headphones is relatively new to me. Lost tens of thousands of dollars of music and audio equipment in divorce, plus a room to enjoy them. So now, using cans. I have AKG 702s and Sennheiser HD700s with a few mods. Took the chance on the T1ps due to the price. Burned them in for about 100 hours then listened. I've spend several days playing the same tracks over and over changing cans. And with the AK T1p's I'm hearing things I've never heard in mixes, inner details I never knew were there. It's stunning just how deep into the soundfield I can listen to. Does may poor recordings boring though. Currently using an Oppo HA-1 as my Dac and amp. Very interested to hear what they will sound like with the 789 what should be shipping later this month. Overall, can't say enough about them. Don't find them treble hot as a few reviews seem to imply (that was the older version though). Yes lots of high end, but not overly so. Perhaps the easiest way to explain is its like a veil of fabric has been taken away between my ears and the sound.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Sep 3, 2019
Vonsoo
41
Sep 26, 2019
bookmark_border
Thank you for the review. May I ask what is your source of music? Vinyls, CDs, MP3 or FLAC files, Spotify streams? I'm looking for headphones upgrade from Bose QC15, nearly 20 years old Sennheisers 500s and AKG K550. I'm still struggling to decide if it's worth paying more than $200 if my sources are online streams played via Asus Xonar PC card with headphone amp (or even the phone).
Sep 26, 2019
Soberbilly
19
Sep 26, 2019
bookmark_border
I've been using mostly 24/88, 24/96, 24/176 & 24/192 plus a few AIFF, AFF & perhaps less than 10 mps to listen to. I lost my entire audio system in divorce alone with 2,000+ lps, so right now evgerything is digital. Most are from HD Tracks, a few from Linn and my Itunes library. I've never tried any streaming services so have no input. But with the hires files, the R-2R Dac, the THX AAA 789 and the AK's I'm enjoying music and hearing into mixes like I've never been able to before.
Sep 26, 2019
QandX
27
Apr 27, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Perfect sound
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Apr 27, 2020
94smart
2
Jul 11, 2019
bookmark_border
Comment hidden
help
SuburbanGangster
18
Jul 26, 2019
bookmark_border
Very thorough review, really paints a vivid picture into the finer details of the sound experience and the intricacies observed over an extended use period. SIKE
Jul 26, 2019
AudioJet
261
Jul 30, 2019
bookmark_border
If I had to guess by the review he/she doesnt own them and therefore can't write an honest review.
Jul 30, 2019
Recent Activity