shopping_cart
Cardas Premium Clear Light Headphone Cables
$175
$335

Cardas Premium Clear Light Headphone Cables

bookmark_border
$175
$335
Length & Connector: HD6XX Connector to 4-Pin Termination, 1.5m Cable Length
267 Sold
Ready to ship
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.4
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
53
check
88%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
raansire7
1298
Oct 16, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Just what I needed to fully enable the Schiit Magnius' best performance!
The cable looks and feels perfect to me. I'm using it with my Schiit Modius/Magnius stack. How does it sound? Well, the balanced XLR connection pushes more power and less already inaudible noise. I don't know if this cable sounds better than the HD 8XX's stock one, but I do know I don't have to worry about it sounding worse. All in all, I have no complaints. It's an impressive combo for sure. The Magnius really sounds its best through the balanced XLR output. Makes the HD 8XX sound sparklier and airier. The presentation is very 3D and holographic. So, I'm not reviewing the cable's sound, but how it enables the Magnius to make the HD 8XX sound. Yes, it sounds slightly more nuanced and spacious than using the stock cable through single-ended output, which produces a slightly more muffled, smeared and duller presentation in comparison.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
K0ok
0
Oct 13, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
케이블 두께가 얇다
search

close
Would not recommend to a friend.
fl_sh
1
Oct 6, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Easily the best upgrade to the stock Sennheiser HD 800(s) cables.
The cable is super flexible and high quality. I can tell it's meant to last a very long time. It also comes with a Lifetime Warranty from Cardas so it's a no-brainer.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
shionmu
0
Oct 2, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Cable is not only about material it is design and research based!
I have the he1000 v2 xlr cable but it doesn’t fit my he560 well. Cardas is a cable with great taste while maintaining details. The other cable is like reinforcing all details but not very organized and increase fatigues in high frequency.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
chungjs1
11
Oct 1, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Clear upgrade from stock cable of focal clear
I didn't think the stock cable(old version) of my focal clear, but I bought cardas clear light cable to have shorter distance. My first impression is clear upgrade in sound. I hear more treble and more bass as if the frequency range expanded to upper and the lower range. Overall volume got a little bigger, also.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Dr-Dumas
3
Sep 15, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
These really opened up my HD6XX headphones. The difference was not subtle after about 6 hours break in. If your system is revealing enough these are no brainers. Highly recommended. My system, Qobuz from my laptop into a Bifrost2 into a Liquid Platinum Amp.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
shalalamak
20
Aug 14, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very nice Copper wire
I use it on HD800s , it give more smooth and clear sound , because i got 2 cables , i mod. one of them for my iem .
check
Would recommend to a friend.
ronengeller
1
Aug 23, 2021
How did you do it?
shalalamak
20
Aug 24, 2021
because i can do some soldering :>
Asrei
124
Aug 7, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Superb cable cannot beat the price for the lifetime warranty and build quality.
This is an overall great cable it rivals the Blue Dragon (Moon Audio) Cable I have in terms of imaging/clarity. It was a noticeable upgrade to my HD 700 when I purchased it. I am planning to purchase another as they come available again for my other headphones. Note Cardas Cables have a lifetime warranty and are some of the best quality cables you can buy on the planet. If you don't believe me youtube how they make their cables. The amount of shielding and copper layering that goes into them is absolutely insane. Plus they use their own copper for this which is oxygen free and high purity.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Ville_71
1
Apr 4, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great cable, worth every €!
Bought two, rca and xlr, for my 800. Xlr version much much better and now I’m waiting for new releasing date. 3rd order will be placed...
check
Would recommend to a friend.
HaVoCTzu
278
Jan 13, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good cable, bought 4
Had one already. Saw a drop for the same cable I already had and bought 3 more. Not much else to say... it’s a good cable. sennheiser hd800 does not have the magnet that the stock cable has, other than that it’s great.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 12 of 71
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
71 OF 71 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity