Centrance DACport HD
Centrance DACport HD
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
339 Sold
Product Description
The CEntrance DACport HD takes everything you loved about the original DACport Classic and Massdrop-exclusive DACport Slim, and ramps up the power for running high-end headphones from a compact device. It pairs the highly regarded AKM4490 DAC with a Class-A headphone amp that brings 775 mW of output power—all without the use of an internal battery Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.4
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
34
check
95%
would recommend to a friend
search
MichaelAnda
104
Jul 29, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Impressive
Exceptional performer in an ultra portable package. I'm pairing with Beyerdynamic DT 177X GO from Massdrop. Everything fits in a Slappa headphone case. High res 3D presentation without any hint of fatigue. Very satisfying setup.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jul 29, 2020
MichaelAnda
104
Jul 31, 2020
bookmark_border
I decided to pack light this week and have listened to this setup every night since leaving home Monday. The Massdrop Beyerdynamics DT 177X Go is the only headphone I've tried with the DACport HD but this is a setup I could easily be satisfied with as my only headphone system. It checks all the boxes I need checked. $500 and change takes you there.
Jul 31, 2020
RisingTide28
1
Jul 17, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Simple, easy to use and clean sounding DAC.
I've been a CEntrace user since their DACport; and this DACPORT HD is the perfect replacement for a portable DAC+AMP, plus it doesn't have the "tunnel" effect which the previous DACport version suffers from. Furthermore, it pairs well with the Sennheiser HD6XX. Would recommend to a friend!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Jul 17, 2020
susa6267
5
Jul 13, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Can't say
Package arrived intact. Gain switch "pushed in" to device; can't change gain from high or low. Sent text to Drop support but due to Covid, may not address this issue before 5-7 business days. I'm thinking of getting another DAC/Amp, the Topping instead, but would like to know that I can return this damaged item and receive a refund. If it's an exchange, then I won't be getting the Topping. : ( Such is life in the big city. Would like to have known how this device sounded through the Sennheiser earphones and various IEMs I've ordered through Drop.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Jul 13, 2020
susa6267
5
Jul 29, 2020
bookmark_border
Have had no issues until this.....????? Don't know what to say. : (
Jul 29, 2020
CEntrance
1126
Michael Goodman
Jul 29, 2020
bookmark_border
The recessed switch is set once and is usually left in the same position, once you find the setting that better matches your headphones. No need to carry around a paperclip. If you decide to return the product, let us know -- we like satisfied customers and respond to e-mail the same day. In return, hopefully you would improve the rating on your review.
(Edited)
Jul 29, 2020
Asatiir
43
Jul 7, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
A power hog, beautiful power hog
It will drain batteries if you're on a laptop or a DAP, but the power you'll get from its size is crazy. Also it does get very hot, sometimes too hot for comfort.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jul 7, 2020
belowyellowbells
25
Jun 23, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Desktop quality in the size of a lighter
The included connectivity cable, of which only one is included, is USB micro B to USB A. Sometimes it's difficult to search for this information, so there you have it. That said, a considerate company would include their very short, very convenient USB micro B to USB C cable with the unit to really win my heart, as I now have to purchase this cable from them, separately, for 20 additional dollars, and wait for it to arrive. Maybe we're all expected to already own such a cable? I must be out of touch. THE SOUND: is top-notch. Flexible, delivers as much clarity as I could have hoped and cleanly powers every low impedance headphone I own. I'm using this on the go, so it will mostly be feeding IEMs, and thus far it delivers. BUILD: input should just be USB C, micro anything is a sin. Gain switch is deeply recessed, I have found success with tweezers. Volume knob adjustment is smooth, if a bit too easy to turn, which on hi-gain can be problematic with easy to drive IEMs. There is a noticeable draw on my phones battery usage, but far less than should cause concern. THE RESULT: I'm stoked on the sound and the size, just wish the design was a *bit* more forward thinking. Overall would recommend to anyone looking for portability on a budget, or starting out and wanting to keep things fleet and stealth.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 23, 2020
Bones13
1
Jun 19, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great DAC!
I was one of the unfortunates that got shipped speaker cables instead of the DAC (I ordered 2). Customer service was on the ball, issuing a return label, and (eventually) shipped the DACs. These really are great units. Music great even through Sennheiser HD600 cans. Tiny, yet have a volume wheel.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 19, 2020
pradeep-s
75
Jun 12, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Awesome
This is a huge space saver too, on top of being a great DAC/amp. It drives my Senn HD 6xx very well, when connected to the laptop. I have seen that a lot depends on the source. 6xx + DACport + a good source music file (even a well recorded MP3 file) shines. Meze and RHA T20 dont need a DAC/amp but it does improve sound. The problem is, I keep comparing the sound to that of 6xx + DACport. I am also glad I don't need to fret about desk space, power surge, etc, with this one. Its slightly expensive but solid, reliable and sounds loud and clear.
Jun 12, 2020
Gumbert
19
May 21, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Ridiculous
Just got a roll of speaker cable. Almost two months of waiting. And now I will need to wait more for buying another DAC.... Very very disappointed by such an unprofessional approach...
May 21, 2020
ixtlan
18
Jun 4, 2020
bookmark_border
What's with the guys trying to criticize and harass others for the reviews they give? It's the REVIEW section. People are supposed to give their own reviews. It's not the section for people to criticize other's reviews. People being disappointed at being shipped the wrong product and finding out they can't even get what they ordered isn't surprising. It's to be expected.
Jun 4, 2020
CEntrance
1126
Michael Goodman
Jun 5, 2020
bookmark_border
Guys, Michael Goodman here. Just got notice that this terrible mistake happened. I've worked with Massdrop for several weeks trying to prevent this from happening, and alas, it still did happen. I'm so very sorry about that. There clearly was a mix up at the Drop warehouse in New Jersey, because of COVID or whatever, I don't know. What's upsetting is that I emailed them 5 times asking to check this, because I suspected that there was an error (they didn't acknowledge the receipt their usual way). And now this. Very sorry. I have written to several levels of management at Drop. They need to get this fixed. It's not CEntrance fault, but that does nothing to lessen your inconvenience...
Jun 5, 2020
Mykola
0
May 17, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
One small inprovement could refresh the item significantly
One small improvemrnt could refresh the item: usb-C and changing the cable to usb-C - usb-C
check
Would recommend to a friend.
May 17, 2020
CEntrance
1126
Michael Goodman
Jun 5, 2020
bookmark_border
Thank you. Already in the works.
Jun 5, 2020
ixtlan
18
May 9, 2020
Locked
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Wish they would have shipped the DAC, but customer support did provide refund.
So, I order this DAC and today I get a delivery. Guess what's in the package? Speaker cables. They shipped me the wrong item. I have contacted support. Customer support was kind and credited me with a refund and provided a lable to ship the cables back. Wish I would have gotten the DAC, though. I keep getting harassed by a couple of individuals for posting a 3 out of 5 star review when I didn't even receive the product I ordered. So, I'm changing my rating so all cyber-bullies understand where their efforts lead. I encourage anyone else being harassed online by Rowdy2026 or MrHelpful to do the same. It will help them learn that people are entitled to score their own review the way they see fit.
(Edited)
May 9, 2020
Rowdy2026
99
Jun 4, 2020
bookmark_border
Comment hidden
help
ixtlan
18
Jun 4, 2020
bookmark_border
Nope. Never picked on. Never picked on other people either. It was more than a shipping error. They didn't even have the product they were selling. So, why do you harass people on line? Lonely?
Jun 4, 2020
Showing 47 of 80
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
80 OF 80 POSTS
Aug 8, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest