Creative Sound BlasterX Katana
Creative Sound BlasterX Katana
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
688 Sold
Product Description
Since introducing the popular Sound Blaster series of sound cards, Creative has earned a reputation for its high-quality audio products spanning headsets, speakers, amplifiers, and DACs. The Katana is the latest in the Sound BlasterX series Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.5
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
31
search
close
BlakSpectre
36
Sep 9, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
For a sound bar it is fantastic
Don’t compare to stereo speakers.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
TheRequiem
162
Aug 27, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Best PC Soundbar Ive ever heard
This thing is pretty powerful for a soundbar, get regular speakers if you can, but these are pretty good.
Holmes2468
4
Jan 4, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Mids are extremely lacking when compared to a cheaper pair of Logitech speakers. Over all, they are okay but they need much improvement. I ended up replacing the sound bar with Audio Engine A5+ speakers and they are a massive improvement over the sound bar. Also it is hard to Truck a company that tries to cover up negative reviews of their product.
Juicephile
23
Dec 20, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I've owned the SB X Katana for over 21 months, and have used it everyday, its more than a soundbar speaker, it's a complete sound system (sound card) built within a speaker. The sound is quality high, it's clean, clear, crisp, in both the treble and bass ranges. The speaker system excels at being a versatile speaker for you tv, game console, bluetooth smart phone/tablet, headphones(not a headphone amp) and also works at a higher level on a PC computer as an external usb sound device with clean sound similar to an external sound Dac/Amp with internal sound card processing built in this speaker with added software to control to fine tune sound options , and to also note all the sound presets work without being connected to a PC in the other connectivity options. I currently have it setup connected to 4 devices at once tv, console, pc, and bluetooh smartphone. The speaker comes with a remote control to control all the settings independently and swap connectivity settings, and to change sound and or RBG presets. The Speakers are loud enough with the sub woofer to fill a small to med size room in a house, and possiblity of a large room dependent on your listening perfernce to your sound on a quieter level than loud for a large room. It also does a good job simulatioin of 5.1 surround sound and beats any built in tv speakers and most tv soundbars hands down by a country mile! Cheap soundbars and tv speakers are really no comparisons to the high end quality sound of this speaker sound system! RGB lights are icing on the cake and you can change colors setup and make custom settings and use preset strobing and effects, and by the way my lights have been blinking strong over 21 months plus! This is my independent non paid reveiw of this great product.
(Edited)
abdalla
0
Nov 8, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
By far the best Sound speaker in the gaming community, Sound so clear and loud that you can have a PARTY!!!!
Thugy
0
Aug 13, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Works so good, hope they make some more profiles and maybe there will be a community for profile.
Bandalo
0
May 5, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great sound. Form factor helps clean up the desk without sacrificing sound quality. Narrow subwoofer fits well under the desk without getting in the way.
elmi23
0
May 3, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great sound considering it’s small footprint. Biggest complaint is that the software often has trouble saving my custom LED presets and I frequently have to rebuild them. Otherwise, I’m very happy with the overall quality of the Katana.
a366389
2
May 2, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
This sound bar is so crystal clear, and small and loud. I definitely got what i paid for. Thanks
HGBells
14
Apr 24, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
This thing ROCKS! Couldn't be happier.
Showing 10 of 31
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
31 OF 31 POSTS
Oct 30, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest