Dekoni Premium Earpads for AKG K7XX & More

Dekoni Premium Earpads for AKG K7XX & More

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
1.8k Sold
Product Description
These Dekoni premium ear pads provide a breathable, cushioned, enveloped feel for hours of fatigue-free listening—all while leaving you with enough isolation to enjoy your favorite records. They’re compatible with the Massdrop x AKG K7XX headphones, along with the K701, K702, Q701, Q702, K601, K612, and K712 Pro models Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.5
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
108
check
87%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
Tman450
113
Feb 9, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great pads, limited life.
I love these pads. Super soft and luxurious and feel great on your head. However, I've had them for a few years and the inside of the pads has already come unglued. it's still usable, but annoying. And they're hard to clean because sheepskin.
snesterday
0
Feb 8, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good build quality
These are definitely good quality pads (I got the hybrids). I can’t say if they’re softer than the originals since those were also incredibly comfortable, but I certainly wouldn’t say these are a downgrade either as they fit well and comfortably around my ears without any noticeably drop off in sound quality. I’ve had my K7xx for about five or size years now and I was due for an update on the pads and I’m glad I went with these.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
JacksonChandler
0
Feb 5, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
They're great
Made wearing my K7XXs way more comfortable and still sound great
check
Would recommend to a friend.
ShadowJoseph
9
Jan 18, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very comfortable!
The pads on my K7xx were completely worn out, so I decided to replace them with the Dekoni Elite Velour pads. These Dekoni pads are a huge improvement over the stock K7xx pads. The material feels much softer, the foam is much more comfortable, and the pads are deep enough to prevent my ears from touching the drivers. Overall I am pleased with these Dekoni pads and I will consider purchasing some of their pads for my other headphones as well!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Basic.Bear
5
Jan 8, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Changes Sound Signature and More Comfortable (Fennestrated Lamb Skin)
Tones down the edginess of the headphones and is a lot more comfortable. However, it won't change the bass into the bass of the 6XX. The K701s are still probably just an instrumentals only headphone.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Nuthatch
0
Dec 6, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very Comfortable
Very happy with the comfort that the Elite Hybrids provide. Nice and deep so you don't have to worry about your ears touching the drivers and are just as comfortable (if not more so) than the stock pads. Others have commented on the sound changing for the worse, but I didn't notice any negative changes in that regard.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Bezzle
2
Nov 26, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The pads that came with my K7XX were getting a bit worn out. Picked up a pair of the velour pads and they fit and feel great! Opens up the highs a lil bit, though, so keep that in mind.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Physkx
9
Nov 23, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Changes sound for the worse.
I got both the Elite Hybrid and the Protein Leather ones, both alter the sound for the worse in a very noticeable way. Bass is slightly improved but that is the only thing. Mids get "nasally". Treble detail is lost. Soundstage shrinks. Two stars as the material quality of the pads themselves is excellent.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
jeffc67
0
Nov 19, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Elite velours significantly brighten the sound of the K7xx
I was really looking forward to these and they are indeed comfortable. However, they significantly brighten the sound. With the stock pads, I needed no EQ and loved them. With the elite velours, they sounded like my DT990s and I absolutely had to EQ out the mids to make them tolerable. I also found that the richness of tone across the soundstage dissapeared. The other materials may be better than the velour - I have found that "harder" materials in replacement pads like pleather enhance bass on my other headphones which may reduce the introduced harshness in the mids.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
ChrisNee
0
Nov 17, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sound signature changed
I had read the reviews here before purchasing and many praised the hybrid version. But to me the sound signature on my K701 changed just too much to my liking so back to the original pads again.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Showing 10 of 127
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
127 OF 127 POSTS
Mar 4, 2021
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order