Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
Drop Keycap Mystery Box – Series 3

Drop Keycap Mystery Box – Series 3

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
4.2K requests
Product Description
They said the third time’s a charm. For our Mystery Box, the third time is so good, it’s getting a second act Read More

Customer Reviews

3.8
(280 reviews)
5star
(89)
4star
(98)
3star
(56)
2star
(18)
1star
(19)
72% would recommend to a friend
search
close
Bananamcfly
8
Mar 28, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Great value for money. Very happy with my purchase
This is extremely good value for money, but you need to go in with an open mind and be willing to accept you might get some items you might not like as much. For context, my box contained; 1) DCX black on white keycaps 2) Drop skylight Rose 3) Drop halo switches (Clear/ 110) 4) Mito purple deskmat (2021 release) Obviously there is some element of them likely clearing stock of some less popular items/ items that couldnt be cleared (ie mito deskmat from 2021), but overall that doesnt take away from the quality of the items in the box. For me, this box was great and thankfully matches my drop Alt purple that i recently acquired. You get everything that was promised, and all the items are super high quality at a steal of a price. People giving these box a lukewarm rating usually are just upset that they didnt get items they had hoped for, and are not being objective with the review. I would happily admit that i was disappointed that i got 2 keycap sets that were cherry profile, and was hoping to potentially get the noctua MT3 set. but thats just luck and doesnt take awy from the fact that ive got 2 great, high quality keycap sets.
search
(image; Drop alt purple with skylight rose keycaps on the mito purple deskmat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Vdpd
1
Dec 5, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Great value
Don't understand anything under 4 star, i got one gmk keyset that alone is worth more than the mystery box, an awful marvel mat that i will give to my little cousin, some random keyset and 70 holy pandas, for 100$. I can make a great board for less than 200$ with that. that is great value, just compare it to the idobao mystery box that came with a bent cable, some cursed keycaps and 20 blue switches, even if it was around 40$ it was a huge scam. ps: Im not a total fan of the gmk pixel they gave me but it's still great to have them for a gift with the holy pandas.
Recommends this product? Yes
checkVerified Buyer
Mystery box... not bad
I was really going back and forth on the rating for this. What was included in my box with current values: Black Panther Desk Mat - $9 (currently unavailable, but this is what it was selling for) Drop Holy Panda X Mechanical Switches x 70 - $38 Skylight Keycap Set (Classic) - $25 DROP + MITO MT3 GODSPEED R2 (Apollo base kit) - $120 Total - $192
  • The desk mat - This one of those things where we all know there is a good chance you are ending up with a marvel mat, but it is still a disappointment when you get it. If I wanted that I would have added it they are at an impulse buy price of 9 bucks. Also, there are already some loose threads on one side of the mat, so not sure how long it would hold up with that. Other than that though the mat seems of great quality and has a nice feel. The aesthetic just isn't for me.
  • The Panda X - Only getting 70 is a bit rough, I know that it is stated minimum of 70, as it isn't enough for many builds. I'll try and compare them to other holy variants to see how they fare. I am interested in these as I haven't tried them out and they have decent reviews on here.
  • Skylight set - I knew we were getting one of these and I don't have any so it is nice to get. It would have been nice to get a more colorful set but it will work to check out sometime or as a gift for someone maybe.
  • Godspeed keycap set - This is really nice. I'm looking forward to putting this on my board and checking it out. They look really sharp and feel nice. I haven't experienced an MT3 set before so this was a great get in a fantastic colorway for me.
The desk mat and skylight caps will be a giveaway to someone. The Godspeed caps are what really saved this box for me. Without that, I would have been disappointed. With the 2 items not counted I basically got $158 worth of value with the switches and Godspeed. Unfortunately, if I do like the Panda X's I will need to purchase another 35 pack of them to kit out my TKL. Overall I'm ok with my purchase, I had fun opening it. If you are like me and fairly new to the custom mechanical keyboard side of things and want a little bit of excitement, it is fun. Would I do it next time? We will see, if there aren't any more Marvel desk mats I think the odds would be higher lol
(Edited)
FindingNimoy
5
Apr 1, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Everything was absolutely incredible...
Except, as much as I like Josh Brolin, I really do not like the face that Thanos has on the Infinity War mouse pad... This was literally the only thing I did not like from the box. Everything from the DCX keycaps to the Holy Pandas, everything was well packaged and I feel like I got my money's worth. I cannot fault Drop for sending me that desk mat, as it is very likely that no one bought the thing and they had an abundance, however I just wish that abomination of a desk mat never existed.
Recommends this product? Yes
zomgrei
73
Nov 27, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Legitimately got ripped off
search
I don't think I'll do one of these mystery boxes again, or order from Drop at all after what I just went through. I knew going in that the Marvel stuff was going to be in here, but I also knew that I could always trade/sell those off. Well, not really. One of my boxes had the Black Panther base kit in it. "Okay, I'll sell/trade this one on", I thought. Nope. Thankfully I had the foresight to check it closely and noticed that the seal on the box had been slit. Took it out to inspect it, and sure enough, contrary to the promise that this stuff wasn't B-stock/old unsold stock/etc, I got a base kit that someone at the warehouse had stolen the alphas and space bars out of and inserted an second set of numpad/right column caps in place of the alphas. This is worse than worthless, nobody is going to want to trade or buy this, and on top of that, customer support basically skimmed my ticket and just said "sorry, no refunds or replacements. But we're super serious about this so here's a $15 credit towards a future order". Are you kidding me? Haven't heard anything back from the rep because this is obviously not okay, but after this, I am absolutely done with Drop. Either replace the base kit with one that's complete, or just partially refund me since this was the only "premium" kit in that particular box.
(Edited)
Recommends this product? No
Broncodolphin
9
Nov 27, 2022
zomgreiThat's seriously messed up. Hopefully they go back on it after the review...
zomgreiIf you receive a kit which is basically unusable we should definitely replace the kit. Sorry that it didn't go right the first time. I've shared your review with our team and they'll get back to you tomorrow. To be clear though - we don't include B-stock or returns here (they are handled in a whole different location). My guess is that this is an error at the factory level. Nevertheless, shouldn't happen. Apologies for that.
petrocity
19
Nov 26, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Looks like I got the emo worker's box, black panther mat, two tone grey skylight, and black on white DCX. Oh, and the kicker was some sorry blue switches...Ouch man. Hopefully I got the worst and everyone gets something better. Would it have killed them to put some color in there???
(Edited)
Recommends this product? No
Majezfeld
4
May 12, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Marvel Keycap Sets should not be "Premium" sets
Just received my box. I bought one last time and was happy enough with it so I figured I'd give it another shot. Drop + Marvel Captain America Base Keycap Set ($29) Drop Skylight Series R2 Classic ($45) 70 Everglide Aqua King Switches ($58) Keycadets Gravity Desk Mat: Dark ($35) Total: $167 "As with previous mystery boxes, the combined MSRP value of the items in each box will exceed $200." "Are the contents just old sets and old inventory from years past? No. We have mostly included sets that are in circulation and NOT “dead” inventory from years prior." Sure, the original MSRP for the Captain America set would cover $200, but it was regularly $25-29 as Drop couldn't get rid of them. They didn't even include the possibility of the Marvel keycap sets in the sample boxes as this alone would've deterred people from buying. The fact that this was even included as the "premium" item is insulting and goes against your own product description for this box. Completely disappointed this time around and will avoid these mystery boxes in the future.
Recommends this product? No
MajezfeldCompletely agree. I got 2 boxes, and two marvel products. Captain America keycaps and Josh Brolin’s purple thanos face on a desk mat. Truly seems like Drop just wants to clear out their old products no one wants that used to be “premium”.
Broncodolphins
3
Jul 2, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Thought this was supposed to be in stock sets only...
Honestly very disappointed as I avoided the last run because it had the marvel keycaps. The box said in stock keycaps only and the marvel ones were out of stock so I thought I was safe. NOPE. I ended up with my third infinity saga set and honestly I'm done. Never gonna buy this crop again.
Recommends this product? No
cjenkin
6
Jun 26, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Its a mystery box.
You are buying a mystery box so of course you might not get what you want from it. The value from the box is already paid for by one set of keycaps that comes with it so anything else is just extra value.
Recommends this product? Yes
JZ_140
4
Jun 20, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Great buy for a mystery set!
Not sure what some were expecting when they purchased this Mystery box. Don't roll the dice on a mystery box if you're expecting something specific. Overall pleased with this run.
Recommends this product? Yes
Showing 13 of 337
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order
Related Products