Massdrop x Allen Edmonds Unlined Chukka Boot

Massdrop x Allen Edmonds Unlined Chukka Boot

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
11.8K requests
1k Sold
Product Description
This chukka boot is a collaboration between Massdrop, Allen Edmonds, and members of Styleforum. Based on Styleforum discussions, we took elements from three Allen Edmonds boots—the Amok, Mojave, and Dundee—and combined them to produce a completely new chukka Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.0
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
82
check
89%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
Raymundus
3
Sep 28, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Perfect unlined chukka for the price!
search
search
Purchased the olive green, awesome dark shade of green. Darker then the online picture portrays. Which is perfect. Almost like a moss green color rather than a lighter shade. More subtle and can be worn casually with denim. The 511 last is my most comfortable last from AE. It’s also the last that reminded me the harsh reality. My feel just aren’t built for other lasts. 65, 7 etc. maybe one day a strand/Macneil will be made in 511 lol. With that said. A few reviews here had me skeptical on sizing regarding this shoe being that it’s unlined. Am glad that I went with my own intuition in ordering what I know. If you’re familiar with The Allen Edmonds 511 last you know what to expect sizing wise. They will fit TTS according to that last. I Ordered the chukka in a 8.5 D. The Fit fit exactly the same as my 8.5 D Dalton, Sullivan Street,Wilbert, longbranch, Leeds. Weight wise these things feel like You’re wearing feathers. Next to nothing. Being unlined they’re extremely comfortable for daily wear as your feet swell the soft suede leather will expand/stretch to accommodate slightly with no issue. I plan on ordering the Snuff next go around.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Scrapple
33
Apr 21, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Supremely comfortable - no break in period and sleek enough to wear with wool trousers and an odd jacket & tie. I had foot surgery in January, and because of the swelling these were the only shoes I could wear for two weeks (being unlined makes them very soft & forgiving). Wore them with khakis, five pockets and cuffed wool flannels and they looked great. And the suede is very high quality - I plan on getting another pair. Highly recommend.
Optimus1
16
Sep 14, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I like it
Fits TTS for me, thankfully I did not see any glaring issues. I'd purchase again, I wish they had a dainite option.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
code59656
15
Apr 23, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
These boots are unique and classy without standing out too much. At first, I was surprised at how everything except for the base was completely soft. The leather that makes up the "shoe" does not have a support structure to it, so it feels very soft, but one you have the laces tied properly, they feel very secure on your feet. If you are not familiar with shoes that do not use a rubber sole, these will feel very slippery at first. There is a tab of rubber at the heel of the shoe, so there is traction. Just please realize that if you buy this boot, you are buying a dress boot. The craftsmanship is excellent and the shoe is very comfortable! The color on this leather is wonderfully clean, to the point it seems more like the color of the leather rather than a stain. Still, including all of the characteristics of this boot, my favorite part is that I was able to order these in a EEE width! Not many shoes will fit my feet, and it can be harder for dress shoes, but these were a great fit!
Hubiebrown
24
Sep 28, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
what is good? the green suede leather
what not good? the dove tail heel is sloppy work the 360 reverse welt is poorly sewn, sloppy work
what is odd? this is simply not a 511 last I as familiar with. How do I know this? I have more than 10 pairs in this last. This is “my last.” This shoe is longer and more narrow than the typical 1 last. I don’t know for certain, but I believe the leather Is pricey and the skimped on width?
recourse? likely none
lesson? caveat emptor
final grade: C-
Hubiebrown
24
Dec 12, 2018
Final grade after agreeing to return boot or $50 off I accepted the boot as an excellent second quality boot. Basically a critical missed stitch at posterior upper quaternar repaired well enough. Nice boot, 5 star second at$200.
OrangeFury
21
Sep 28, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
My pair from the original drop in 2016: 5 stars, 10/10, A+, 100%. The construction and fit are flawless, the chocolate suede is top notch (feels like velvet almost)- $250 was an absolute steal for one of the nicest shoes in my rotation (including several pairs of shell Aldens).
My pair from this drop: doesnt feel like the same maker. Inconsistent suede, splotches of glue residue on the upper, welt stitching through the footbed, and a dovetail that wasn't fitted flush with the heel. These were firsts that shouldn't even be sold as seconds. The color of the olive suede is wonderful, and the fit is spot on, but the QC issues can't be overlooked.
These would be disappointing as is, but they're made even more disappointing when compared to versions from previous drops. My first pair is proof of how nice these shoes can be-this doesn't come close to that standard.
I've requested a return or exchange- these shouldn't have made it out of the factory.
Hubiebrown
24
Oct 7, 2018
How do you request this?
Crugg2412
7
Mar 12, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Update: I formerly gave 1 star, but feel compelled to update the comment. A representative from Drop reached out to me promptly and offered a full refund of the cost of the shoes if I want to send them back. Because I like the look of the boots so much, I decided to keep them as-is and will try to get a cobbler to fix the heal. This makes the situation better. 5-star customer service. Still, poor quality product... Original post: Falling apart after only about 20-25 wears The rubber bottom piece of the heal is falling off of one of the boots. The sole of the other boot squeaks when I take a step (this didn’t happen initially, only recently). They look great, but this is terrible craftsmanship. I got ripped off. I will not be buying from this site again. Absolutely ridiculous.
search

(Edited)
dexmcraedds
6
Oct 17, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
they suck. glue everywhere. leather feels flimsy. how do i return stuff to mass drop?
djnti
4
Feb 1, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Did not receive it
Drop is a really bad service. They didn't send track and signed, so someone else received the boots, not me. I contacted customer service and they didn't even reply. So, Drop saved some pennies on the shipping, I lost the full $230, no refund, nothing. Don't buy Drop, caveat emptor.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
muzzey
4
Apr 19, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I ordered two pairs and both pairs are seconds quality or worse. Stitching is coming loose, parts of the boot were cut unevenly, laces on both pairs are horribly uneven. I’d file for a return but I am honestly concerned about getting boots worse off than the ones I’ve already paid for. Do yourself a favor and read about the existing quality issues before purchasing this drop, it’s a crap shoot. These were my first and last pair of Allen Edmonds shoes.
(Edited)
Showing 12 of 86
Recent Activity