shopping_cart
NAD HP70 Wireless Headphones

NAD HP70 Wireless Headphones

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
11 requests
351 Sold
Product Description
Like a true studio, the NAD HP70 wireless headphones are outfitted with all the hardware necessary to deliver an immersive experience. Unlike a studio, they’re wireless, lightweight, and easy to take wherever you go Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.0
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
26
check
85%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
incrediboy
25
Sep 2, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Swap the pads, then they're fantastic
These are a bargain. Get a pair and put on a pair of Brainwavz Velour to even the sound out. Or the Micro suede for a bit more bass punch. Well built, fantastic sound. Good features. Excellent value for money. I used these daily.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Fantastic Sound - NAD, shoot your designer, NOW!
10/10 Listening is a Pleasure - full, warm & clear! No mean feat to accomplish that depth of sound and still retain the vocal clarity and clean crisp highs. I’m quite impressed. These are not a reference headset, but designed for everyday bozo’s like me that just love listening to music. 9/10 Passive mode. Thank you NAD, I love wired headphones. Run from my xDuoo TA-10R…. Beautiful. Shame a lighting-3.5mm wasn’t included in the box though. My M&D Lighting-Jack works a treat. 7/10 Build quality - so far so good 6/10 Fidelity - Not for reference. 150 bucks. Dah! 2/10 Design. Very comfortable. Nice materials. TERRIBLE buttons but overall design is ‘ok’. I can’t comment on the Bluetooth as I’ve used it occasionally. Seems to work as expected. ANC is ok. Not impressive, but certainly functional.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Davidbodego
3
Aug 27, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Correct headphones, but there are some issues to improve.
Headphones quality is above average: solids, premium-like. I don´t have big ears, but the cups are not enough big to place them inside, so they are acting as a big on-ear headphone rather than a around-ear one. Weight is ok, headband is confortable, but clamp force is a little big high for me, so I cannot handle there more than 2 hours without feeling some pain. Sound: very clean with a lot of detail. I am not a basshead, so it is ok for me (on the line of Sony). But the size is a problem on here, as it is not a complete around-ear headphone, you need to move it many times until you find the correct location... Sound change too much depending on the position. As closed headphone, the soundstage is narrow. Pasice noise cancelling is quite good, but active noise cancelling is just average. Nothing close to Sony, Bose, Bowers or KEF. It is a good value product.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
mimovi
3
Aug 22, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
excellent! best value for money
i just love the sound and the quality
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Asiafish
0
Aug 17, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great cans
No longer the latest and greatest, but sound quality is still amazing for wireless, with comfort and battery life to get through a long international flight.
RC03
4
Aug 5, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very happy with these headphones
I was attracted to these headphones because of the price relative to their MSRP of $449 and because of the good reviews. I wondered how they would compare to my Bose Quiet Comfort 35II. Since they were not charged when I received them, my first taste was in passive/wired mode. If you are planning to use these for travel, I would say the Bose has better noise cancelling, connectivity, comfort and portability. That is not to say the NAD HP70’s are not good in those regards. Both are comfortable for me but the NADs are more bulky.
 
When it comes to sound, I think the HP70’s have the edge. I listen mostly to jazz and R&B. While both have great sub-bass, the NAD cans are a bit tighter and defined. The same goes for mids; the HP70’s are a bit more detailed and open. (Not as open as my Sennheiser HD6XX). For the price and to be wireless I think the NAD HP70 are great headphones.

check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jay-are
1
Aug 5, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Disappointed, though acceptable for the price tag
Mic for phone calls or chat apps is unusable. Left ear is sometime cracking. At the original price of 400$ it's just a no go. While at the offer of 150$ it might be acceptable for the sound quality. Anyways i need it for calls, hence I'm getting the bose 700 amd will resell these.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Mandeltrout
3
Jul 25, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nice when they worked!
These crappy things didn't even last 6 months and you can't get warranty. Not purchasing through Drop again. Complete waste of money.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
swross
18
Jun 29, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Definitely worth it.
It took a bit to get it, how it works. But it’s very nice. Audio is very good. Sound is natural. Level is good. Comfort in my opinion is outstanding. Light weight. Pads. ANC is great considering my main reason for going with these. Mowing four acres with or without music. Controls a maybe. But all-in-all and only assuming what I’d have paid for this week’s new model, I’m VERY pleased with this decision.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
ijgprojects
108
May 29, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Awesome Sound, Good Quality, Great Usability
Overall I am very impressed with this product, for the price I payed it is an amazing value. I very much like the overall form factor, they are very easy to use and to control. I have had no issues with connectivity and the link stays very stable even at a good distance away from the source. The controls are very intuitive once you get used to them and work very well. I have had many headphones over the years, and these ones are among the best I have ever owned in terms of sound quality. I was immediately taken back at the speed, clarity and amount of bass produced. Bass lines previously clouded in the mix came though crystal clear and with a definite authority. I am going through a lot of my fav albums and discovering many things I have never heard before. I would say that they strike a good balance between being highly detailed / analytical and being very musical. Although they are a shade more on the detailed / analytical side. but in the end this turns out to be a very good thing. I am now easily able to discern and distinguish between individual voices in layered vocal tracks. The midrange is very good and produces very life like vocals. The treble as very well balanced and never harsh or grating. I can not really speak too much about they noise cancelling feature as I have not used them in a noisy environment. I find them very comfortable and can listen to them for hours on end without any sense of 'listener fatigue'. I have them set up to stream from my cell phone, and the interface is quite good for selecting tracks, adjusting volume etc. I have also used them as passive headphones and the sound equally as good. To sum Up, I would highly recommend these if you can get them below their regular retail price.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 10 of 41
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
41 OF 41 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest