shopping_cart
Venture Electronics Cables – Exclusive Blue

Venture Electronics Cables – Exclusive Blue

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
2.1K requests
855 Sold
Product Description
From Venture Electronics, the company that brought us the much-loved Monk Plus IEMs, comes a series of cables designed to pair with your favorite Massdrop Made headphones. Each one is braided in black and dark blue to match the aesthetic of products like the Massdrop x Sennheiser HD 6XX and Massdrop x HIFIMAN HE4XX Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
2.7
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
32
check
57%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
leseu
2
Jun 13, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Absolute DogSxxt of cable
Bought them for HD650 and it doesn't even fit. One of the connector pin is too big to fit
DoctorImpaler
11
Aug 20, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Cable does not properly fit the 4 pin xlr socket
I was getting interruptions in the sound all the time. I ended up getting another cable, and I could see clear differences in size (width and length). Essentially, this cable does not follow the standard ... avoid at all cost.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
olothebesciak
8
May 24, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very good for the price tag
Material and sound quality for the price level absolutely fine.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
munkew
50
Apr 10, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Significant improvement to my Hifiman 4xx
It's now permanently attached to the Hifiman 4xx headphones. I recently did another round of switching and playing with different cables (got too many at home!), but at the end of the day, I end up preferring and coming back to the Venture. Possibly because it's balanced, and I'm comparing with single-ended for the others. The sound opens up and is more relaxed. I have it attached to Cavalli tube amp, driven by external DAC through USB from computer. Source music is HD flac or else Spotify.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
jesse04030
160
Feb 16, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Looks and feels awful, like shoelaces or something like that. Worse than the stock cable.
Jerrremy
6
Feb 6, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I bought these to use with Sennheiser HD 6XX, adding a bit style and feel to them. Also wanted a cabe to match quarter inch devices without adapters. Well, I was not that satisfied. Nice looks, but are they janky. They pass sound when touched as wearing headphones, connectors are tight fit and mediocre quality. Braiding is not even. They feel cheap. So I went back to stock.
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nice Quality just wish I had bought a longer cable. And one with a 2.5" balanced as well as the 4 pin XLR
LazYevgen
131
Nov 27, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
long connectors touching shoulders. cheep XLR connector. cable itself is really thin but that cloth outside is heavy and unneeded. stay away.
Tappaz
40
Nov 7, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Edit: If there was a way to rate Massdrop Support, they would get 5 stars. Massdrop have since issued a refund.

Complete trash!!! If i could rate this lower I would because they are not fit for purpose. Not sure what batch everyone got last drop, but for future potential buyers, steer clear from these. Unless you plan to damage your headphones, I would not bother. I got these with the XLR end for my Jotunheim and I am very, very disappointed that these could be passed off as compatible cables. Stock on the left, Venture on the right. The Venture barely registered a connection and unless I decide to jam these in and risk potentially damaging my brand new HD 6XX's..... forget it! The pins aren't the issue, the issue is the connector when going into the housing. Yes some force should be needed as the stock require a little force. You shouldn't feel like you need to jam these in. If anyone else got these they should refund these ASAP.
search
search
search
search
search

(Edited)
zanthine
83
Oct 11, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I have to say I’m a little surprised at some of the reviews. I’m pretty happy with this cable. I ordered one for my HE 400i Though and not an Sen, so I can’t address the fit of 600 or 800 connectors. The 2.5s are fine. I’m not a huge believer in “magic cables” Frankly the only reason I replaced the stock cable was that it was too short for my purpose and I pulled my head amp off its stand turning my head. Yikes! This Venture cable is fine. I don’t notice that it changes the sound at all as compared to the stock cable. I also don’t find it microphonic though I’m not typically moving around while using this cable. I guess YMMV. It’s flexible, and it doesn’t get caught in my long curly hair. Hey, that’s import to me! Honestly I’d order it again.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Showing 10 of 35
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
35 OF 35 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest