Zorloo ZuperDAC-S
Zorloo ZuperDAC-S
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
340 Sold
Product Description
Delivering on both quality and value, the Zorloo ZuperDAC was a big hit with the Massdrop community—and now, the Zorloo ZuperDAC-S takes things up a notch. It’s 40 percent lighter than the original (important for a portable DAC/amp) and boasts the addition of hardware volume buttons Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
3.6
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
31
check
50%
would recommend to a friend
search
jean_martinie
4
Jan 21, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Awesome portable DAC/Amp
Has worked extremely well redirecting oomph into iems + overear hdphones. I feel like any issue that you encounter in sound stage or clarity and even bass is up to the cables connected to it from your device (the originals it comes with are garbage).
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jan 21, 2020
JCReyn98
0
Dec 5, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Enjoyed unit while it was working, stopped functioning after a month of owning it
I hadn't used a portable DAC before, purchased this one with the idea of upgrading my phone to one without a 3.5 jack and using this as the bridge. I replaced the cables that came with it almost immediately as they gave out within a week of use. Then after a month the whole unit appears to no longer be working, no matter what device/cable i use with it.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Dec 5, 2019
Johnnieclem
1
Nov 27, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Excellent alternative to native DAC provided with most laptop computers
Zorloo Zuperdac-S Specifications: DAC: ESS Sabre ES9018Q2C Frequency response: 20–40 kHz +/- 0.007 dBrA Max. resolution and sampling rate: 24 bit, 192 kHz Max. output power: 32 mW + 32 mW Volume control: Integrated, 16 steps, works independently from host (last setting is stored) SNR: 120 dB THD: 0.0005% Channel separation: 76 dB Output impedance: < 2 ohms   Associated Equipment: HP Pavilion Laptop, Windows 10 OS, iTunes version 12.10.2, Massdrop IEMS; Tenz P4 Pro, Ultimate Ears UE900s and Noble X Universal. All of the music selected for this evaluation was ripped from CD’s using the Apple Lossless codec.   Musical Selections: A playlist comprised of Rock, Jazz, Classical, Blues and Electronic music was used for the evaluation of the Zorloo Zuperdac-S.  
Presentation: The unit arrived via USPS in a plain white box containing the Zorloo Dac and three USB cables. The Zorloo Zuperdac-S is about half the size of a USB thumb drive. It has a standard USB C connection on one end and a 3.5 mm headphone jack on the other end. There are two volume buttons along the body of the unit and a lighted power indicator on the opposite side.   Initial Set Up: The Zorloo Zuperdac-S was connected to an HP Pavilion Laptop using the supplied USB cable. The Pavilion immediately found and downloaded the driver after which the Zuperdac superseded the internal sound card of the system. An IEM was attached to the Zuperdac –S.   Evaluation: I can confirm comments from other reviewers, the cables supplied with the Zorloo Zuperdac-S are garbage. The cable had to be placed in a particular position to hear anything. If the cable was bumped you lost signal with great amount of crackle and noise. Throw them away and use a USB cable that you already own or buy a new one. A Cosoos 9 inch braided cable was purchased from Amazon for $6.99 and was used throughout the evaluation.   The initial test is always to turn up the volume to 100% and listen for any hiss, hum or noise. In this case there was dead silence. Next several music selections were chosen from iTunes.   Bass presentation was deep and tight with nice extension. I heard no muddiness or boom.   The midrange was accurate and vocals sounded natural and clear.   The treble was crisp and clear. There was no sibilance or distortion. The Tenz P4 Pro sounded a little bright but then they have that tendency.   The soundstage was as big and full as any that I have heard with an IEM. The imaging separated the instruments and the vocalist quite nicely. All of the IEM's sounded great bu in my opinion the most engaging performance was pairing the Zorloo Zuperdac-S with the Noble X Universal.   Conclusion: The Zorloo Zuperdac-S is an excellent alternative to the native DAC supplied with most electronic devices. I am very pleased with this DAC’s performance and have recommended it to friends and associates.      
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Nov 27, 2019
Gregcan5
1
Nov 14, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Over I like it a lot!
The one problem I’ve had is it doesn’t work with the amazon prime music, and the iPhone 7s! Every other thing works fine.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Nov 14, 2019
Kostik700015
2
Nov 14, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Mediocre
This dac has 1 serious problems: every 15-20 mins I hear short time but loud sound bug, it hears like 2 chanells resonse.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Nov 14, 2019
Bob52
1
Nov 13, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great sound!
I would of like a hook up to my iPod a lightning connector! If you sell one then I would give you 5 stars!
Nov 13, 2019
lawdrops
2
Nov 6, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Works well, but only on pc
I was hoping that this would pair well with my iPhone X or my iPad (usb-c), but unfortunately, it didn't work for either. I should probably give it less stars, but since it's found a use as a mobile DAC for my work computer, I'm not going to be too stingy. Oh, and of interest, the volume is integrated to the unit and to change the volume I had to adjust on the unit itself rather than through my computer.
Nov 6, 2019
Zornzilla
1
Oct 29, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Fantastic
Bought these for my girlfriend for her editing laptop for portable work. They sound amazing the highs especially are very articulate. Wish I could buy one for myself
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Oct 29, 2019
cubeslice
1
Oct 15, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Decent, but only when it actually worked.
My unit came defective, as it worked about half the time, and I had to fiddle with the cable a crazy amount (even used other cables to see if it was the cables that came in the box, but it was the unit). I would plug it in, and the power light wouldn't turn on. I would switch to my computer, and it wouldn't work either. I would then either have to wait approximately 10 minutes and come back to see if it did work. After installing the drivers, my computer also had lots of trouble detecting the device. The blue light would be on, and there would be no "Zorloo ZuperDAC-S" device. I would have to unplug and plug it back in multiple times and wait a fair amount of time, and many times after plugging it back in the blue light did not turn on again. When it did work and it was plugged into my PC, there would also be an occasional hissing noise when the DAC was at full volume or a few steps below. But, when there was no hissing and it worked, it did do its job. On higher power headphones, bass was a bit punchier and overall sound was fuller (semi-noticeable). I could barely hear a difference on my 1More Quad Drivers when plugged into my Galaxy S9, though. Side by side there is a slight difference when using .flac files, but without .flac and just casually listening, there was almost no difference. TLDR: For the casual listener, only get it if there are serious problems with your onboard sound and you catch this drop again for $40 bucks, which is how much I got it for. Beware of build quality though, many users (including me) report bad devices. Because my device only works half the time, I will be refunding my unit.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Oct 15, 2019
DearLeader
3
Sep 21, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Almost.....
I'm satisfied with the product - runs a bit warm but works as expected with all my phones and computers, drive my annoying noise-prone IEM like a boss but only after I replace the cable with 0.9$ cable from Aliexpress! The bundled cables are sh*t! Only slight movement make the DAC lost connection so absolutely no good IRL. There's nothing wrong with the DAC quality though, just the cable that needed to be replaced.
Sep 21, 2019
Showing 10 of 34
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
34 OF 34 POSTS
Jan 24, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order