shopping_cart
Zorloo ZuperDAC-S

Zorloo ZuperDAC-S

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
613 requests
557 Sold
Product Description
Delivering on both quality and value, the Zorloo ZuperDAC was a big hit with the Massdrop community—and now, the Zorloo ZuperDAC-S takes things up a notch. It’s 40 percent lighter than the original (important for a portable DAC/amp) and boasts the addition of hardware volume buttons Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
3.2
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
71
check
40%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
xxerexx
0
Jun 22, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Barely used it and it started disconnecting/static
Using this with the included usb-c cable a few times and it won't stay connected to a s9+ or a s21.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Je_Saist
108
May 9, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I don't get the fuss about this product.
Okay, this review is a tad-bit on the unfair side, since I didn't actually use the cables included with the DAC. Imagine that, reading previous reviews, realizing the meta-product was probably of a low quality, and making sure I had the appropriate cables on hand from a vendor I did trust. Let me try and keep this simple. For the headphones I have, in the circumstances were I would NEED to power those headphones without the benefit of an amplifier or DAC with an external power source, the Zorloo drove my heaviest cans at the time (Velodyne Aluminum Reference) to the satisfaction of my ears. I couldn't ask for more, and if it was my money on the line, I'd happily gift one of these to a friend or tell them it was worth the buy-in.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Nimkal
2
Mar 1, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good until it stopped working.
Stopped working after 1 year. Was using it with my computer. Just died one day and never turned back on. Not happy at all with my money spent. $75CAD to be thrown in the trash without making enough use of it. Thanks. I've had other HI-FI products that work for years. Not this one. I would avoid any product that comes out of this company from now on, even if they change their name.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
KristianN
106
Jan 18, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Enhances the sound of my mobile
The DAC/AMP makes the sound that comes out of my mobile many times better. It is small and easy to operate. Just a shame that the cables that it comes with are of lesser quality. The mini USB to USB C cable broke after just a week of two. The DAC also makes the battery drain quite a lot faster than just using the 3.5mm jack, but the sound is worth it. I also use the DAC with my tablet from time to time, the the power consumption is not a question. It is can be use to drive efficient headphones if they are efficient headphones.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Pebis
0
Dec 30, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
pretty ok
Sound was fine for the price, but it died in about a month
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Prothess
0
Dec 21, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very impressive
The clarity is superb and the output level is enough. I used it as a DAC for my Burson Soloist headphone amp, it sounds very transparent.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
abhishek_solanki
21
Nov 25, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sounds great .... build not good
Sound good
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
alphangel
6
Oct 6, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Decent product
Average product, entry level perhaps for iem and not headphones
Bombelman
10
Oct 6, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good quality audio from small package
Using this using USB-C on my MacBook Oro, works very well. Good quality device in a small package.
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
Z3R0C001
30
Sep 29, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sound quality is great, build quality falls short
I am not a fully fledged audiophile, though I do spend a lot of time (and a moderate amount of cash) chasing audio that brings me joy. Sonically this DAC hits all the right points for me, the detail, the sound stage and balance all feel right to me (especially good at this price point). Where it really falls down is the build quality. When I initially unboxed it and went to use it, the headphone jack seemed misaligned to the point where I was only getting sound out of the left channel (a bit of manipulation eventually resolved this but I still have issues from time to time). This seems like something that could easily be resolved with minor internal modifications and some manufacturing quality assurance. Overall, I'm still happy with my purchase, but I would be hesitant to recommend it to friends and I suspect that it won't be the DAC I use long term.
search

close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Showing 10 of 78
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
78 OF 78 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest