Alpha & Delta D6 IEM
Alpha & Delta D6 IEM
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
194 Sold
Product Description
The Alpha & Delta D6 in-ear monitors were made with two goals in mind: First, a clear, balanced sound signature; and second, the kind of durability that allows you to enjoy it year after year. On both fronts, these IEMs deliver big time Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.6
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
9
search
carliber
15
Mar 24, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Transparent and beautiful sound with good sub-bass extension
Craftmanship is exceptional, the sound is clear textured and airy. Its sound signature is balanced and quite linear from the lowest to highest frequency. There is very good extension at both frequency extremes, sub-bass and mid-bass are on equal footing but lack quantity - bassheads need look elsewhere. These IEMs have a mature (balanced) tuning, sound refined and sound its best when driven by a quality source. The D6's midrange and treble are the true stars, offering a high level of transparency and excellent detail retrieval without sounding analytical. Soundstaging, imaging, layering, instrument separation are some of its forte. I've seldom heard treble as pristine and airy with a complete absence of glare or stridence. Cymbals, bells, trumpet snare drums all sound really special, they all have correct timbre and natural decay. Alpha & Delta has done a fine job with this IEM, it has become my new favorite for just about any genre but especially Jazz (vocal or instrumental) acoustic, classical. The D6 is definitely intended for audiophiles.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Mar 24, 2020
Stickman64
0
Mar 15, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Solid build, nice wires. Great looking product.
Not sure I've given enough time to reach a full break in but so far these are a fantastic buy at the price. The are a little bright but it's never shrill or annoying. Sometimes I think a high part of the music is coming up and my ear drums are about to be attacked like a horn tweeter assault but nope, never does. Great separation, bass is there, never boomy. Listen to mostly rock, progressive rock, progressive metal. No regrets.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Mar 15, 2020
Stickman64
0
Mar 16, 2020
bookmark_border
You bet. Good for me and the others to hear I'm sure.
Mar 16, 2020
Bob3600
121
Mar 21, 2020
bookmark_border
Took me a while but now my wife won't let me out of the house. Too Sick!! Chronic stuff:) Twenty years ago my Dad dies and left me a small inheritance. Of course I bought a Tube Amp and New Speakers. I made the purchase from a fledgling company called www.decware.com . Well the handmade equipment arrived and the speakers sounded Muddy at best. Called the owner(try that with most companies) and he said to give them time, they would break in. Well they got better and better. Took 2 months to come to full song. Definitely worth the wait. 20 years later they still sound amazing (radial design, looks like a lipstick tube). Never had a problem with the Tube amp either. Zero repairs except for rolling tubes which is fun. I believe in break in for sure. This will open a can of worms HAHAHAHA. I tried to add a pic but Drop has some rules that prevent me from doing it. They only want jpeg I guess hell who knows:)
Mar 21, 2020
Spartan123
25
Mar 1, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Fantastic!
Seriously one of the best buy's so far in IEM's. Only thing they could use is slightly more base. But for the price a must have!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Mar 1, 2020
nykoluniko
2
Feb 25, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good looking, good sounding
They look great & sound great as well. The pouch & cable are super nice. For the sound, the clarity is there yet with a low-mid hump. Which I appreciate in some songs & not in others. Highly recommend the foam plugs.
Feb 25, 2020
vandons
6
Dec 8, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
As expected
These are well made, sound good and were purchased for a good price. No issues. A good choice for day to day listening. I don't like to pay a lot for fragile iems so it I am always looking for products that are inexpensive, will stand up to regular use and sound good. The cable is of good quality which mostly offsets the desire for a cable that can be swapped out. This probably also allows for a more resilient cable. I don't like to give a product 5 stars unless it is absolutely amazing. This is not that but it is pretty good.
(Edited)
Dec 8, 2019
NorthernHarrier
38
Jul 7, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Excellent Quality and Value Way Beyond It's Price
The D6 IEM is an excellent value for those of us who listen to a variety of music and enjoy a balanced sound signature. The lows are there when appropriate, but not overbearing and boomy. The mids sound nice and clear, and the highs are vivid without being shrill or sibilant. The overall listening experience is one of control and balance - making long listening sessions a pleasure. The build quality seems great. Even though some buyers might miss detachable cables in this model, the cables that come with this IEM are of very high quality for this price. I am using the stock ear pieces, although I might go one size up. In all, I think I found a bargain in this IEM, which in my opinion sounds much better than it ought to for the price.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jul 7, 2019
Gdebrito
17
Jun 6, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Outstanding value for the money.
Jun 6, 2018
JSE1
2
Apr 28, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Apr 28, 2018
hussainkhalaf
0
Apr 12, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Apr 12, 2018