Final Audio EVA 2020 TWS IEM
$235
$299

Final Audio EVA 2020 TWS IEM

bookmark_border
$235
$299
Model:
Complete Setup:
add
Massdrop x Sennheiser HD 6XX Headphones
add
Alpha & Delta MK 2 USB-C and Lightning Adapters
326 Sold
·
Ready to Ship
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.4
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
12
check
80%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
darkfireblade25
49
Aug 28, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great sound
No only is the theming on point but the sound is superb as well. Taking off a star for the not as intuitive UX.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
delv
3
Aug 16, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Quite good as a general product, worth it with the theming
The sound quality is quite nice, and the build quality is pretty decent for all plastic. The sound sounds closer to my HD6XX if it was less sharp, with more bass, and an IEM. What's great about these are the colorways, the shaping and design, and most importantly the voicelines. The latter combined with a pretty good product makes it completely worth it for fans. The only missed opportunities were having each character voice their own colorway, and the best two ones (completely in my opinion) the Nerv, and Ayanami colorways are usually out of stock (and for Ayanami's) not sold here.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
These TWS are good, you can use both singularly and they sound good enough, the fit is good and the quality is good (not the best in the market) but we all know why we're getting these...and yeah...as soon as you put them on and you get the prompts telling you that they're turned on in japanese the product nearly pays for itself, other fans will recognize the color scheme and you can be nerds together in a coversation about your tragic yet beloved series wich is why (no shame in admitting it) you're getting these
(Edited)
lfrost
7
Mar 11, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great quality and sound quality
Is this the best, no but wow is it up there. great sound and design. a bit hard to get used to and switch languages but so worth it. If you are an EVA fan it should be on your list.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
oscian
3
Mar 4, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Amazing with memory foam eartips
The audio quality is amazing for a Bluetooth IEM and outperforms my cheaper wired IEMS and blows my airpods 2016 which these replaced out of the park. I found the included eartips uncomfortable and replaced them with a set of memory foam eartips, this is personal preference but id recommend it to anyone who's never dabbled in that realm of IEM accessorizing. My only gripe is the auto-connection is only present for the left earbud and I predominantly use the right. However its only a few taps away on my phone so it doesn't bother me enough to lower the rating. Battery life is amazing compared to my Airpods, I don't think I've ran them out of charge once and rarely have to recharge the case. Plus the Eva fanservice is an amazing bonus, the red and black colourway I chose being voiced by Misato's VA. Overall for my first pair of wireless IEMs these were an amazing value for money, especially for an Eva fan like myself. Aside from light connection gripes and my personal need for an eartip upgrade I highly recommend the product.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Speebsy
2
Jan 22, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great sound quality, bad connectivity.
Really good for music, if you're using both buds. The real drawbacks are in the bluetooth functionality. No mono mode, auto reconnect only works for the left earbud, and the range seems to be 25-30% worse than my other pairs. Overall the gripes are minor enough to keep 5 stars, but it's really more like a 4.5
check
Would recommend to a friend.
rscsei
3
Aug 4, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Excellent!
Both the bass and the treble are clearly achieved, and the most important, The Eva 2020 presents a more than clear layered soundstage. The stereos are vividly circulated. And I personally believe that the Eva 2020 has achieved the most for any bluetooth earphone at this price range.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Braz
9
May 31, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great sound and quality, but...
As the other reviewer stated these have quite good sound quality when you find the right tips for you. I haven't found them uncomfortable at all in comparison to them though even with differing tips. I am in the same boat though as well being I'm not sure these justify a normally over $200 price point. It's also worth mentioning that dear god the connecting, resetting and button combos can be a pain in the ass especially if you are wanting to pair to different devices often. Don't get me wrong I am enjoying them and the style and build quality is great especially if you are an EVA fan. I just don't think I could fully recommend them to someone without disposable income or the hardest of core EVA fan. They need a little bit of design re-tweaking or a price point of around $180 to $199 to be great IMO. Edit: One thing I would like to add after having these longer is that the case is fantastic. Probably my favorite I've used. I hardly ever have to charge them.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Je_Saist
121
May 8, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great sound, less than stellar rubber.
This is one of those earbuds that, well, I knew beforehand, probably wasn't going to live up to the price point. Anker/Soundcore Liberty Pro 2's ride the ragged edge of what's capable on stock Bluetooth 5 controllers. As I quasi-expected, these Final Audio buds are, almost, as limited as the Liberty Pro 2's. Without LDAC or B5LE-LC3 support there just isn't a lot of room to push better sounding audio. ... yet somehow... these earbuds managed to find that room. Admittedly, they did that without the rubber they shipped with. For comparison the Soundcore Liberty Pro 2 shipped not just with the traditional earbud covers that actually go into the ears, the Liberty Pro 2's also ship an outer cover that allows the user a wider range of options to brace the earbud in place. Lacking that physical support structure can potentially place 100% of the support of the Final Audio earbuds on just how tightly they fit into the ear canal. In a word, uncomfortable. The smaller ear-canal pads the FA-TWS shipped with didn't do such a great job of helping direct or shape the sound. The medium size pads, at least on my ears, made an uncomfortable air-tight seal, with rather painful pops when taking the buds out. At which point I started digging around in my vast collection of ear-canal pads to see if I had anything that I found comfortable that would fit on the FA-TWS. I did, some Dekoni foam pads. I knew from experience that the Dekoni pads were firm enough to hold wired earbuds in place even when whipping down bike trails at 30mph+, yet also comfortable enough to be wearable for a few hours at a time. With the Dekoni pads in place, I launched back into my own audio-test playlist, a collection of tracks ripped from CD's to FLAC, some of which I pointed Drop on Twitter at. Somewhere around here is supposed to be list of Audio-Test tracks, but most of the ones I linked were primarily to GPlay/Youtube versions... and we all know Google is vague about exactly what "high quality" means. So, with VLC, tracks on an SD card, and some time waiting in a blood lab, I plowed through the likes of Liquid Tension Experiment, Bass 305, and Wintergatan's Bandcamp master downloads among others. With the Dekoni pads the audio quality was, well, surprisingly good across a wide range of frequencies and responses. $200+ good? I don't think so. Better than anything Apple offers? Yeah. Better than anything Sony offers? I think so, but it's not like I've had much time on the Sony's. Better than Raycons? Well, that wasn't really a high bar now was it? Better than the Soundcore Liberty Pro 2? Honestly, when things get complicated, when multiple harmonies are activating at once, when arpeggios dance around a melody, in those chaotic moments of sheer chord manipulation... I think the FA-TWS delivered a better listening experience than the Liberty Pro 2's. I'm, just not sure, I mean really not sure, that slight superiority is worth the buy-in price. Now, while I realize Final Audio probably is not going to visit Drop and read the reviews for things they could do to improve on the IEM's, if they did, I'd point out that the ear-canal pads that ship with the FA-TWS need a redesign, badly. They aren't quite Apple-Atrocious, but the Liberty Pro 2's scorch the FA-TWS in this regard. Maybe there's room here for an official collaboration with Dekoni. Would I recommend these to anybody else to purchase now that I have these in hand? The honest answer is no, but that's not why I bought my pair. To reiterate points made in the Drop Discussions, I really want to encourage themed products and cross-brand collaborations. I bought these not because of how they could sound, or do sound, but because it is the KIND of product I do want to spend my money on.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Krawzwaka
0
Nov 30, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Showing 10 of 12
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
12 OF 12 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order