Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
JVC HA-FW1000T IEM

JVC HA-FW1000T IEM

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
199 requests
Frequently bought together:
add
JVC HA-FW1800 IEM
add
Drop + JVC HA-FWX1
add
JVC HA-FD01 IEM
Product Description
The HA-FW1000T IEM is a truly wireless earbud offering that doesn’t skimp on the details. Built around a new, rich-sounding 11-millimeter wood carbon driver unit, this audiophile-grade IEM delivers a distinctly natural sound with detail to spare Read More

Customer Reviews

3.3
(11 reviews)
5star
(3)
4star
(3)
3star
(1)
2star
(2)
1star
(2)
60% would recommend to a friend
By Feature
Build Quality
3.6(5)
Sound
3.4(5)
Comfort
4.0(5)
Music GenresPopular among reviewers
ActivitiesPopular among reviewers
search
close
audionewbi
34
Feb 28, 2024
checkVerified Buyer
No warranty?
It sounds like a good deal until you have to deal with drop for warranty, or lack of. The left channel no longer produces sounds, drop simply told me 30 days is all they have in terms of warranty and I need to deal with JVC myself. I hope JVC helps as I don't think drop is considered as an authorised reseller.
Recommends this product? No
audionewbiAll JVC units sold on Drop come direct from JVC Japan. We are an authorized reseller so there should be no issues with JVC honoring the warranty. Please let us know if you aren't getting the help you need from JVC.
Jjoshie
9
Dec 14, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Bizzare sound
I am wondering if my set is broken. It is perhaps the least natural set of audio equipment I have. I will see if my perception improves with listening time, but I would skip this pair if you have not heard it yet.
Recommends this product? No
Rscoot
1
Jun 28, 2023
Activities:Casual Listening
Music Genres:Country, Electronic, Pop, R&B, Rock
checkVerified Buyer
Good Sound Quality Bad Build Quality
Right out of the gate, I'm going to say the low star review is because I've only had this headset for 5 months and the right earbud seems to be broken. It does not play as loud as the left ear bud. I can still hear fine out of both, but the right side is about 25% quieter. If it weren't for this, I would probably be giving this product a 4 star review. Sound Quality As a point of reference, the other name brand tws headset I owned was a pair of series A Google pixel buds, and compared to those, this headset blows them out of the water. It is certainly a warm sounding earbud, but I noticed way more separation in this headset compared to my pixel buds. I am not saying they will beat out any open ear headphones, but I was impressed. I thought vocals also sounded really good on these. Despite this, I don't think the sound quality competes with wired IEMs. I have a pair of Truthear Zeros that cost a fraction of the price, and sound way better. If you are looking for something "audophile" grade, this probably isn't the headset for you. That being said, I don't think there are many "audiophile" grade TWS because of the limits of cramming Bluetooth and batteries into an earbuds. I think if you are just looking for a set of tws ear buds with sound quality better than the average tws, this is certainly a great choice. Features Because there are so many features on these earbuds, the touch controls can be confusing and not intuitive. Some of the functions require three or four button presses which I thought was annoying. I haven't had a pair of earphones with noise canceling before, so I was very excited when I learned this set had that feature. I think the noise canceling works great, and I love to bring these earbuds to the office because I sometimes work in a room with eight people talking all at once. While they didn't drown out all the noise, they were able to quiet the room enough to where I could work without noticing anyone talking. I think the noise canceling is the best feature on these earbuds. Build Quality Besides the issues I mentioned above with the right earbud, I think the build quality is pretty good. The quality of the case is a highlight for me. The outside has a pleasant rubber coating, and the inside has some nice foam pieces on the lid to protect it earbuds from getting slammed by the lid. I don't hold the case and feel like they cheaped out on anything. The earbuds are a little bit of a different story. The plastic feels nice, but I'm not a fan of the laminate wood for buttons. I think that is a taste issue though, and I think there are probably some people who enjoy it. Ergonomics This headset suffers from the same ergonomic problems that most tws headsets suffer from. All the weight from the earbud tends to sort of torque the stem into the top ofyour ear canal which can become uncomfortable after a few hours of listening. However, I think this is a common problem in the segment and I don't necessarily fault this headset specifically for having that flaw. Compared to other tws earbuds, I think the comfort when wearing them is average. Other than that, I think this headset works best for going around the office or home. I would not recommend them for running. When I tried running with them they would come loose every 10 steps or so. Other There seem to be a slight latency with the headset. It was perfectly fine watching YouTube videos or Netflix on my phone and listening to music, but the latency annoyed me a little when I try to watch movies or TV with the headset connected. Overall not a deal-breaker, but something to note. Conclusion I bought this headset on sale for $150. At that price, I think it is an absolute steal. For only being $50 more expensive than my pixel buds, it is no question that the upgrade is worth it due to the better sound quality and noise canceling. However I would not pay $300 for this. I think I would be very happy with my purchase if it wasn't for the right earbuds starting to die after 5 months of use.
Recommends this product? No
jvc_lover
6
Jun 19, 2023
Activities:Casual Listening, Movies & TV
Music Genres:Pop, Rock, World
checkVerified Buyer
Good sound with avoidable flaw
Sound is magnificent, probably the best in tws Like the tuning with its wood driver fit is okay, quite big and may need eartips rolling BIg question is why can't JVC make an app for it as one of the biggest earphone company in Japan
Recommends this product? Yes
Shima
0
May 12, 2023
Activities:Casual Listening, Critical Listening, Gaming, Movies & TV
Music Genres:Electronic, Pop, Rock
checkVerified Buyer
Bad batch for me, wish they had more.
I recieved the product and was quickly blown away by the obvious quality these had... Unfortunately only one side functioned, but it did function perfectly, decent sound and pretty comfortable for my large ears. I did get my money back, but I wish they had more inventory so I could've gotten an exchange instead. Fantastic customer support though!
Recommends this product? No
audionewbi
34
Feb 28, 2024
ShimaWhen did it go faulty? How did you get your money back?
Shima
0
Feb 28, 2024
audionewbiOne of them was faulty straight out of the box. But they refunded the money to the same card after it was shipped.
munchanate
1
Apr 30, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Natural sound, unnatural fit
Listen, I'll try and be honest and talk sound first(although a tws set has more than just sound to share, by design its a feature first product market) They don't sound bad at all, very natural and pleasing. Clear and easy to listen too; meaning highs that don't harshly pierce, but lows that dont punch like most people will prefer ( and that's not something to be ashamed of, you can be an audiophile and a basshead don't hide your true self). The character the "wood carbon" drivers seem to be chasing is "natural" or something you can just listen to right away without being blown away with color. This shows itself most in the low end. This set is warmer but NOT BASSY! Someome said it was too bassheavy and i wonder what tracks he tried because it was immediately apparent that the warmth was leading to the expectation of more bass but it stops short. The bass isnt low quality, far from it! Whats present is quite pleasing and far from cheap or artificial. But there just isnt much too it, the sub bass is nice when present but that, it rarely is! The punch is subtle and that forces the fun factor down a bit. It's not muddy and vocals aren't drowning in anything but the songs mix persay. It's detailed enough where it matters and nothing seems veiled, it doesn't sound cheap or sibilint at comfortable volumes. Although, they don't get too loud (which isn't bad people listen to music far louder than they should you literally cannot heal hearing damage so take hearing health serious). Furthermore the audio processing is more than sufficient at bringing the quality of the source through. JVC is sort of known for their unique bluetooth capabilities or something like that (idk I dont speak any of the Chinese languages and that market seems to be where most of the fans of these JVC lines reside, albiet they sell under a different name there). To summarize what they're hiding with this wood carbon thing, it's a sound signature thats puts an uncommon focus on the middle frequencies it feels "natural" yet unique as we are so used to more colorful v shaped drivers. Personally I fell in love with a slightly bass boosted harmon target curve (which is already bassy to begin with), so I'll keep these if I ever want a nicer less involved lounge compared to my daily driver akg-n400nc set which have the pinnacle balance formula of a very weighty punchy yet detailed low end. I still tried to push them and tried it EQ'd with a bit more give in the sub lows but still... it doesn't have what others have. To talk features/quality (the other half if the tws puzzle): You won't find an issue with range or faulty connection, and assuming you charged them fully your looking at a hefty battery life that won't die when you need it. That being said sometimes a bud would drop its pairing and I'd have to re-case it but very very quickly it would remember who's boss and get back to chugging tunes. It was less tedious and for less frequent than any other set that I've encountered such issues with... but even if it happened once, thats one more connection issue than say -any apple airpods; take that how you will. The build of the case is all plastic, doesnt have wireless charging, and feels like it would be easy to snap. The buds are equally plastic, although its a nice quality plastic, you wouldn't be crazy to expect a nice metal or resin at this price point, but at least it comes with the now standard wireless features. Noise cancelling, transparency mode, high quality call support, single ear connectivity, wireless controls. But no app to customize them or eq. Sure build quality might tier below sound, but again for the price one might hope they dont have to fear whether or not the case would be overcome by even a small breeze. All that said, they simple aren't shaped for Human ears, maybe Neanderthals... *maybe but not modern humans, they dont fit without a fight. It's a genuinely frustrating experience to learn. Don't get me wrong every earbud/iem that isn't a clone of your previous pair has a break in period for fit, or rather, your ears have a period of getting used to the individual fit. But no other tws I've tried on is shaped this way, and sure its livable once you get used to it (that might literally be painful for some). You may even get to the point where they (almost) disappear into your ear... but I'd argue they'd never be "comfortable". My tip is to really experiment with the eartips and or even use third party tips, I have to use much larger tips than I normally would with this pair for some reason. But due to the afformendtion sound character, your experiments will be more for fit than sound as you wont sacrifice extremly deep bass if not properly sealed ... because there is no extremely deep bass. For examples of where they shine/fall short-(dont @ me I listen to cornball music and im proud) : (Die-jon keith) On tracks with like relatively simple mixes but still enough room to explore sonically like this you'll hear the nuances of the bass and vocal chain without it punching like a more fun headphone... but any more bass in a song than this and its absence is too noticeable (Whispers in the dark- skillet) Ok, this one suprised me I thought the lack of sparkle or sub bass would make "rock" feel powerless, but it's actually an interesting change of pace for heavier tracks and certain metal. I did not predict how well this set would pair with a track like this but I can't stress how well it fits, one of those hearing is believing things. (Criminal-Gawvi/Daramola) a song with afrobeat/reggaeton influences will always be fun, but a quality full spectrum sound will elevate that, and this doesn't deliver, this track begs for color in the audio and these earbuds just don't do such a fun song justice, you simply miss the bass and a few of the harsh highs. At the end if the day if you want your sanity in tact you should use your headphones to listen to music and not the other way around, so its never too serious and i soent too long writing this so 🤷‍♂️. I know im spoiled by my other iem's but I can't help but acknowledge there's much more to be had for the money and that goes into the score. Oh and the msrp is straight lunicy... You gotta be smoking that premium, grade a, top shelf, shadow garden gargamel pack laced with pixie dust if you think these are worth anything above say.. $200 $350 is criminal, if you payed full price $350 for these , you should be entitled to a class action lawsuit! At the "sale" price , i mean sure they make a fine spare to keep charged for long trips or so at worst, and at best they might become your go to tws earbuds if you both aren't into bass all too much and aren't into overtly sparkly highs. Give em a try , but definitely on "sale" lol
(Edited)
Recommends this product? Yes
ay60
3
Apr 10, 2023
Activities:Casual Listening
Music Genres:Classical, Electronic, Jazz, Metal, Rock
checkVerified Buyer
Makes me feel wires are not nesessary
Maybe I never spent enough on wireless earbuds but that's the first pair that makes me feel I can get by without wires and without sacrificing sound quality. Excellent bass. Mids and highs very detailed. Overall very natural sound. Makes me want to keep listening forever. Can't praise it high enough.
Recommends this product? Yes
Jordan_Kang
43
Mar 24, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Warm tone sound by wood frames
Positive - Great build quality and finish - Warm tone sound well balanced by wood frames - Plentiful Codec support - High technology (K2) - Unique item Negative - Complicated control - No App to modify in detail - No wireless charging - No multi-pairing
search

(Edited)
Recommends this product? Yes
xqzme78228
8
Mar 21, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Great sound
These wireless earbuds are exceptionally, ridiculously even, good at this price point. I own several wireless earbuds, the most notable: early adopter with the infamous DASH, which bad delivery date notwithstanding, sounded great and still have no equal when it comes to water sport use. The Jabra Elite85t, really good sound terrible ear fitment. The Jabra Elite 7 active, not as good as 85t and very bad for water sports, good noise cancellation. The Drop sponsored HELM wireless, passable sound absolutely terrible device support, overpriced by at least half even at $99 I paid. The M&D MW08 which is for me the top of the food chain for wireless earbuds, on all measurables. These JVC’s compare favorably to the M&D’s, only falling short in terms of accurately reproducing the clarity. On the JVC’s the cymbals are not as sparkling, and the bass is a bit more muddled. Still, I like them so much I’m getting another pair, because….well I tend to over indulge.
Recommends this product? Yes
bshark17
1
Mar 16, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Decent TWS
Great sounding TWS, no app to EQ though. Otherwise fit is a bit iffy, at this discounted price would recommend (not so at full price)
Recommends this product? Yes
Showing 13 of 17
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
17 OF 17 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Related Products