hiliDAC Audirect Atom Pro Portable DAC/Amp
hiliDAC Audirect Atom Pro Portable DAC/Amp
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
219 Sold
Product Description
High-performing digital-to-audio conversion shouldn’t have to take up a lot of space. That’s the central idea behind the Audirect hiliDAC Atom Pro: a portable DAC/amp smaller than most USB drives Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.0
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
8
check
83%
would recommend to a friend
search
AlexJu
2
Feb 19, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
One of the best choice for Tidal streaming at out-door.
1.Good price position. 2.Good performance ability. 3.Able to see MAGENTA color with your Mobile!!! 4.Easy to carry to compare with others.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Feb 19, 2020
pandathumb
0
Apr 3, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very happy with the device so far
I've only used it with my cheap KZ AS10 headphones connected to my pixelbook and so far so good. Sound is great and they work perfectly with Qobuz. Light turns blue with high res songs and so far every track has played fine. Eventually I'll plug in my Campfire Audio Andromeda's and compare to my Chord MOJO, it'll be interesting to see how it stacks up especially when driving the more revealing headphones.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Apr 3, 2020
bigshel
233
Feb 15, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Small, MQA support for the Tidal crowd, Solid sound
I have the USB-C version and have been trying it out the past several days with the Google Pixel and the iPad Pro. So far, works like a champ in decoding formats, including MQA. Sonically (I’m no expert here), I’d describe it as reasonably neutral. Comparing it to the Creative SXFi, it’s better sound-wise (better stage and resolution to me). It does lack the controls which I must admit, I really really like on the Creative but tops the Creative in most other places. No complaints here. Build-wise, it feels reasonably solid. I’m a little worried about the durability of the braided cable for something that may get a lot of friction contact going in and out of pockets but we’ll see. It is more flexible, so I guess that’s the trade. The dac housing feels solid and, as I believe others have mentioned, will get a little warm when in operation for a bit but nothing concerning to me. Has little LED lights to indicate function, including whether it’s decoding MQA, which is a nice. Overall, I think it’s a decent buy in the $50-70 given some of the features it has and size, would have preferred a not braided cable for this as I worry it’ll look pretty worn after a year.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Feb 15, 2020
Miley99Cyrus
0
Apr 3, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Excellent product, portable and sounds great
DAC has finally arrived. Using Equalizer FX app with it. It was well worth the price and wait. After switching back and forth to compare; I will never use the analog aux port ever again
Apr 3, 2020
jzkatz
3
Feb 5, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Doesn’t Work with iPhone 8
After just about one week of use, this product is no longer recognized by my iPhone. I had the same problem with a hiliDAC beam earlier.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Feb 5, 2020
KestrelX
117
Mar 24, 2020
bookmark_border
Don't knock a product because of Apple's proprietary approach to ISO updates, etc. Go knock a few stars of your review of your Apple product.
Mar 24, 2020
amajestictree
2
Mar 26, 2020
bookmark_border
I don’t think it’s an Apple issue at all? I think it legit just broke?
Mar 26, 2020
Brian_Cox
1
Feb 9, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Inexpensive improvement to cell phone audio
Improves the sound on my Samsung S10. Only issue is it cuts out when wirelessly charging at the same time. For the price this is acceptable.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Feb 9, 2020
ACKnowlty
0
Feb 10, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Inexpensive, portable solution to terrible iPhone DAC
Works perfectly fine with my iPhone XS. Improved the overall quality of sound, especially using Qobuz with Hi-Res audio files. I’ve used this DAC consistently for 2 weeks with no issues. It gets a little hot after long time use, and the quality of the braided cable seems suspect. Overall, exactly what was advertised.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Feb 10, 2020
RickD
12
Feb 10, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Revised
This works with my iPhone 11. The startup is weird. Plug them in when the screen is locked. Then launch the Music (or Tidal or Spotify) app. That seems to do the trick. You have to be a little persistent. Sometimes, I can wait 15 seconds and I can tap the Airplay icon and select the Atom. I don't know if it's my IEMs or the Atom, but this setup seems to require a warmup. For the first 10 minutes of playback, I hear distortion in some frequencies that clears up with a heat up. I can go back to the track after the warmup and the distortion is gone -- so it's not just a particular track. I suspect the IEMs.
Feb 10, 2020
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order