hiliDAC Audirect Atom Pro Portable DAC/Amp
hiliDAC Audirect Atom Pro Portable DAC/Amp
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
334 Sold
Product Description
High-performing digital-to-audio conversion shouldn’t have to take up a lot of space. That’s the central idea behind the Audirect hiliDAC Atom Pro: a portable DAC/amp smaller than most USB drives Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
3.9
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
29
check
76%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
AlexJu
8
Feb 19, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
One of the best choice for Tidal streaming at out-door.
1.Good price position. 2.Good performance ability. 3.Able to see MAGENTA color with your Mobile!!! 4.Easy to carry to compare with others.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Chenos
35
Aug 3, 2020
Do you get MQA out of it with Tidal native app??
AlexJu
8
Aug 4, 2020
If you iphone user, You can see the Magenta with Native tidal app, but if you are android(except LG V50) user, you have to use UAPP app.(MQA Licence in-app purchase also)
Doggocopter
21
Apr 17, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
A great DAC for Tidal on your portable device and sweet sounding for other formats
If you're like me, and wireless just doesn't cut it this dac is a great way to use wired IEM's with your favorite device. I use mine with an iPhone and couldn't be happier. Excellent build quality and modest form factor make this easy to recommend.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
bigshel
258
Feb 15, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Small, MQA support for the Tidal crowd, Solid sound
I have the USB-C version and have been trying it out the past several days with the Google Pixel and the iPad Pro. So far, works like a champ in decoding formats, including MQA. Sonically (I’m no expert here), I’d describe it as reasonably neutral. Comparing it to the Creative SXFi, it’s better sound-wise (better stage and resolution to me). It does lack the controls which I must admit, I really really like on the Creative but tops the Creative in most other places. No complaints here. Build-wise, it feels reasonably solid. I’m a little worried about the durability of the braided cable for something that may get a lot of friction contact going in and out of pockets but we’ll see. It is more flexible, so I guess that’s the trade. The dac housing feels solid and, as I believe others have mentioned, will get a little warm when in operation for a bit but nothing concerning to me. Has little LED lights to indicate function, including whether it’s decoding MQA, which is a nice. Overall, I think it’s a decent buy in the $50-70 given some of the features it has and size, would have preferred a not braided cable for this as I worry it’ll look pretty worn after a year.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
dgt5
211
Apr 28, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Impressed
Sound quality/amplification is comparable to my Dragonfly Red. Sound signature is slightly warm.... which made for a nice pairing with the JVC FDX01, which is otherwise a bit bright for my taste. Smaller than I imagined but definitely a plus. I like the one piece design and not having to use a separate dongle. Small enough to carry along in some IEM cases. Gets slightly warm with use but not a big deal. Very good bang for the buck!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
dgt5
211
Jun 13, 2020
Sound quality is almost the same as Dragonfly Red but very slightly warmer on the Atom. Not different enough to replace a Dragonfly. I bought this to have a spare for travel or to leave at work. Overall, the dragonfly is a superior product. The USB interface on dragonfly allows it to be used with more devices even if you need a different dongle. The Atom is a little finicky with iOS devices.... but not terribly so. It takes a brief moment for the iPhone or iPad to recognize. You also need to plug headphones into the Atom before connecting to phone/tablet. As you know, dragonfly has neither of these issues.... but it's not enough to really bother me. For the price, the Atom is great as a spare or a lower cost alternative. Hope this helps.
Hyde
851
Jun 14, 2020
lol thank you for the indepth reply. I guess I'll keep using my dragonfly for now then since my main usage is for desktop. Thanks again!
jzkatz
6
Feb 5, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Doesn’t Work with iPhone 8
After just about one week of use, this product is no longer recognized by my iPhone. I had the same problem with a hiliDAC beam earlier.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Mantylo
9
Apr 29, 2020
Did you sent it back? What's the warranty situation?
jzkatz
6
Oct 31, 2020
Yes, I received a refund. The customer service experience was positive.
Allmedia
10
Apr 11, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Surprisingly sounds very good for the $ and size. And it decodes MQA!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Miley99Cyrus
1
Apr 3, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Excellent product, portable and sounds great
DAC has finally arrived. Using Equalizer FX app with it. It was well worth the price and wait. After switching back and forth to compare; I will never use the analog aux port ever again
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
4.5 stars, Yes buy it
Update: Yes they can power the HD 6XX not to the same extent as a schiit stack. I'll be buying another one when these go back on sale! That being said I agree with everyone else's conclusions, I just wish I could have received this sooner to help encourage people to buy it. For the money and portability you really cant beat it, it works well (as advertised) but others are right it does hit your battery so be sure to take breaks to recharge your phone. The braided cable is solid but like others have mentioned IDK how it will hold up over time but eather way its still 1/2 of the price of a dragonfly and with MQA you really cant beat it. It does a great job with the highs and lows in dance(Avicii/Alan Walker), Classic Rock, and to voice like Pavaratti's Nessun dorma, no artifacts and it does great with hifi and master's quality. Think of this like the Schitt Stack to go, yes there are more expensive/ better/ Bulkier options out there, but this is at a perfect price point for what you get(~$60). Yes I highly recommend this if you are trying to go portable with Tidal(on your phone) instead of managing your own audio collection on a DAP. I am using a Oneplus 7 pro with the USB-C version running everything up to date.
(Edited)
I did some more digging and it looks like it's being software limited. Here's a thread I found on it. https://eu.community.samsung.com/t5/galaxy-s20-s20-s20-ultra/s20-and-chord-mojo/td-p/1658786 it might be worth backing up the phone and putting lineage OS which would give you full control over it. Or just keep using your LG for music if MQA is important, atleast then it won't drain your main devices battery in the process.
Chenos
35
Aug 4, 2020
Seems like USB Audio Pro app is the only option thanks to Samsung...
(Edited)
Yonkovic
1
Apr 20, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great sound for price, minor incompatibilities, suspect cable quality
The sound quality of the device seems reasonably neutral and is a huge improvement over the stock DAC of the iPhone. No complaints for audio quality, able to drive some of my higher-impedance cans just fine and creates a crisp, clear sound with good separation compared to stock. Given that this plugs into a phone, I assumed it would handle all audio from the phone, but in the case of the iPhone 8 Plus, it does not properly route calls through the headphones. Minor inconvenience, but worth mentioning. YMMV. The DAC itself seems like a very solid piece of metal with a decent status LED and headphone jack. The braided cable is NOT robust though and feels pretty equivalent in build quality to the Apple dongle that comes with the phone-- which is to say, thin and floppy. I expect that will be the point of failure. Overall, I would say it's worth the money as it's a good sounding mobile DAC/Amp for dirt cheap. Just take good care of the cable and don't necessarily expect full integration with the phone.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
ACKnowlty
1
Feb 10, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Inexpensive, portable solution to terrible iPhone DAC
Works perfectly fine with my iPhone XS. Improved the overall quality of sound, especially using Qobuz with Hi-Res audio files. I’ve used this DAC consistently for 2 weeks with no issues. It gets a little hot after long time use, and the quality of the braided cable seems suspect. Overall, exactly what was advertised.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 29 of 50