shopping_cart
Massdrop Blue Box: MEE Audio Bluetooth IEMs

Massdrop Blue Box: MEE Audio Bluetooth IEMs

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
397 requests
1.5k Sold
Product Description
Looking for a pair of Bluetooth in-ear monitors? We’re partnering with MEE Audio to offer an exclusive grab bag of goodies, featuring well-reviewed products that pack a heck of a punch for the price Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
2.8
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
20
search
close
cobramonkey
9
May 5, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
It was okay
Got the cheapest option. Gave them away. Wasn't too happy with how they felt in reality.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
simonkwan
5
Sep 5, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I received the N1 earphones and I'm really happy with the quality for the price. These sound way better than I expected for such an inexpensive earphones... especially for a BT wireless model. It's got a mild V shaped curve. Bass is pretty well controlled and punchy enough to entertain. It's not especially clear in the highs, but that's fine as these are used on the go and in the gym. I appreciate that they're non-fatiguing to listen to for long workouts and commutes.
They're quite lightweight and the flat cables are tangle free and fairly free of microphonics. The fit is pretty comfortable and secure. These aren't claimed to be sweat proof but I haven't had any issues with them even in my sweatiest workout days. Battery life is excellent, getting me through a day of commutes, lunch, and workout without needing a recharge. Bluetooth pairing was simple and they stay paired well with either my iPhone or my MacBook. Microphone quality seems to be OK for calls, as I've taken several calls and had no complaints on the other end.
Although my RHA MA650 wireless earphones, which are a similar design to these MEE Audio N1, are perhaps a tad better in sound quality, the fact that those are heavier, a bit bulkier, and need USB-C to charge, rather than the N1's micro USB standard port, means I now almost always choose the N1's over the MA650's. Overall, these have become my go to convenience earphones.
sanelson92
21
Aug 3, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Kinda fun trying out my first mystery box. I ended up getting the cheapest item, but still ended up saving 10 bucks over retail I guess. I'd definitely do this again.
Sound is alright. Kinda bassy but very clear. Comfort is a bit different than I'm used to (Shure eartips are much stiffer) but I got a good deal and everything's good.
Camalus
1
Jul 20, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I'm happy with what I got. Was hoping more people would have joined but got the price it was pretty good.
StabbedPenguin
2
Jul 19, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Ok sounding headphones, fit in the ear well enough, but I have this issue with them randomly getting really quiet and after a moment, they go back to the volume they were at.
dnovak33510
49
Jul 19, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
not horrible sounding but they fall out of my ears with minimal movement. For an IEM I'd expect them to stay better. IDK maybe I have to use those hook things to keep them in, but my others don't require them.
Steve.mcfarland
2
Jul 19, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Almost zero low end. They also feel quite cheap. They are quite comfortable and the battery life is pretty good.
Ddavid
0
Jul 3, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Left IEM stopped working after a couple months. What to do?
arvp53
0
Jun 27, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The fit is among the most comfortable I've ever tried, and even though I'm not partial to any ear microphone these are very comfortable and they sound very good not as much bases I would assume but still a good balanced sound. I feel this is a great casual or active style of headphones for exercising (running, jumping, tumbling, etc.) or just when you're on the go.
Mofire54
4
Jun 19, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I really enjoy these ear buds. Pretty good sound quality. They are very ergonomic and are enjoyable to wear for an extended period of time. They only reason they they didn’t get a full five star is the battery life. Initially I believe they claimed 7(?) hours and most times I’m lucky to get 4 to five from them so far. I have only had them for about a month or so, and I only expect that to decrease as they get charged more and more.
Showing 10 of 23
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
23 OF 23 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest