TFZ Galaxy T2 IEM
TFZ Galaxy T2 IEM
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
835 Sold
Product Description
The Galaxy T2 is a new value IEM from TFZ, a brand that’s earned a great reputation on Massdrop for making products that perform well above their price. This one features a 12-millimeter double-magnetic-circuit graphene driver, and at 16 ohms, it can be easily driven by most mobile sources Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.3
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
45
check
71%
would recommend to a friend
search
loopmanxe
1
Oct 29, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good Sound
I really enjoy listening them. Nice sound, no harsh treble. However after 8 months use right just died and unfortunatly is not the cable issue but the unit ........😑
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Oct 29, 2019
jah00
2
Oct 3, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Worth the price
I have no issues with the sound quality on these for what I paid, in fact I would have been impressed if they cost more. Only gripe is the ear tips, when you're still they seal and sound great, but dislodge pretty easily when walking etc.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Oct 3, 2019
jeewilly
0
Sep 14, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Excellent IEM for the price.
Overall I am really enjoying these IEMs. They sound great for the price and are comfortable for extended listening.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Sep 14, 2019
PaulNS
71
Aug 11, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
“Could do worse for $40”; lifeless treble, rubber cable, non-standard sockets
The SQ does “okay” on most mainstream ‘pop’ music and it’s very easy to “find the beat” due to bass impact, sometimes to detriment of balancing the overall sound. However, the treble is very flat without shimmer or adequate extension*. The bass impact is quite respectable; however, bass blooms into the mids and has an aggressive bite that lacks smoothness and texture**. It is disheartening to listen to Björk’s “Family” - so lifeless with these IEMs. This alone would get 4/5 (-1 star) considering the cost. However, that may be generous as there are better sounding “Chi-Fi” IEMs in this range - even the $7.99 MH755 has much better treble. (MH755 bass layout is also smoother, although T2 has more fulfilling impact.) However, only 2/5 (-2 more stars) because 1) very cheap rubber-coated cable that tears easily; the cable itself contains only a few fine wire stands; and, 2) the non-standard outward socket does does not fit “normal” recessed 2-pin cable. This makes it hard to find an inexpensive “upgrade” cable on Ali (or similar site). Lack of using standards: fail. The ‘look’ itself is “okay”, except the default black cable is not flattering. I have a new silver/gold cable that would look awesome with the silver/green, except it does not fit due to the non-standard socket design. Fit is “okay” although far from one of the better designs: the nozzles are tiny and do not extend far, which might suit people with smaller ears. *I roll many tips: Type E, Spinfit, Spiral Dots + foam, RHA, eg. and nothing fixed the core issue; these drivers/tuning just fall flat. Could do worse .. can also do a good bit better. **I primarily compare to the Hyla TE5B; the T2 is a fraction of the price.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Aug 11, 2019
jaxtrauma
132
Jul 20, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Make sure you get a good seal w/eartips
The TFZ Galaxy T2 I found that its critically important to find the right eartips with the TFZ Galaxy T2. That's true of any IEM, but the T2 is really finicky, depending on your ear. Me? I usually go with foam as it does the isolation job well, but I tried like four or five different brands and then some silicone tips and none were getting the job done, these cans still sounded like crap. Then I tried a pair of SpinFit cp155 (out of desperation) and behold! Bass! You would probably go with the next size down, but the 155s work ($11). These 40-buck cans now sound amazing, when you get the right seal, and oh yeah, lose the stock rubber cable. Bring out your highs and mids, which the T2 reproduces well, with a good 8-core silver-clad copper cable on amazon for $14. That brings the price for the Galaxy to $65 usd after the mods. Have to take off a star but what do ya want for forty bucks? They still sound better than most sub-$100 iems (and higher) on the market. I'd put the Galaxy T2 on a par with the Tin Hifi T3 (another over-achiever which I love) as far as the sound, comfort, and build quality. Recommended. SpinFit https://smile.amazon.com/gp/product/B078RF1YLY/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o08_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1 Cable https://smile.amazon.com/gp/product/B07QP8N2FV/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o09_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Jul 20, 2019
sirpdidy
2
Jul 16, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Initial impression: Good for the price.
Don't have much experience with IEMs and i've literally only just opened these up and given them a go but im happy with my purchase so far. Will update if anything changes.
Jul 16, 2019
beardieboi
23
Jul 15, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
2 days in: WORTH IT
Other users have shared their opinion of the sound signature of this lil beast, they're pretty accurate. I'll share the reason why I'm giving these 5 stars: Running these balanced (cheap alibaba cable) into my LCX/SDAC right now, listening to Nero - Doomsday. This song alone is the reason why I give it 5/5. When I listened to it yesterday, I got goosebumps hearing bass sounds I was not expecting at all. Super rumbley, yet crisp and tasty. Nice mix of mids/treble, not bright at all. I actually picked these up as a curious foray into an affordable backup to my daily (FiioF9pro) after reading in the discussion that these were pretty good for rock. I listen to a ton of black metal, a bit of death, and various rock these days and the T2's so far sound like what I would EQ if I took the effort to do it on the F9pros for this genre: more bass, try to find that treble peak and curb it. I played around with the stock vs cheap balanced cables going into my LCX/SDAC and Earstudio ES100. I found that the balanced cables consistently had more detail and crispness to them throughout the ranges. I even tried going directly into my phone with the stock cable, and these didn't sound bad, just...boring. Wayyyyy more fun with better juice/source, as with all gear. TLDR; For $40, you get a big value in sound for EDM-Metal and everything in between. Way easy to drive, but as usual, gets more and more fun when paired to better gear.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Jul 15, 2019
jib9001
20
Jul 13, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Excellent value IEMs
I've been looking around for a pair of relatively inexpensive IEMs for a while now to be my daily driver on the go. I was prepared to spend up to $200 and I patiently waited for a pair of IEMs to show up in my price range with a higher than 4.3 star rating. To my surprise, the first pair on here I find is a $40 pair of headphones. Frankly, I couldn't be happier with the purchase. I've read reviews that compare these to free headphones that come with phones, but I would have to say that anyone who says this either got a defective pair, or they haven't listened to free headphones in a while; because these sound way better than cheap/free headphones. The sound is a bit bass heavy which can be hit or miss with people, the mids are clear, and the highs aren't super pronounced, but they're there and not in a way that makes them fatiguing. For the money, I think they sound fantastic, and to put this into perspective my main pair of headphones at home is the HD 6XX. If you're wondering if you should buy this at $40 I say you should go for it because these are a great value
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jul 13, 2019
Pertu
1
Jul 5, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I own several pairs of earphones and cans. Allowed these to burn in for several hours, still just sound marginally better than free in-ear earphones that came with smartphones. No audiophile, first pair of iem, a bit disappointed.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Jul 5, 2019
AndyMcc
64
Jul 10, 2019
bookmark_border
I think you should burn these in for a bit longer. Mine are getting better after 20 hours. I was actually thinking of giving these away at first as the bass dominated everything but they have changed for the better so looks like a keeper.
Jul 10, 2019
Assimilator702
171
Jul 11, 2019
bookmark_border
I think you either have a faulty pair or there's something wrong with your amp or DAP. The T2 Galaxy are miles ahead of any cheap earphone. I have an audio store worth of high end gear and the T2 are among my favorites. I dare say they are better than a certain $200 5 BA iem that some people love. I'll take the T2 Galaxy.
Jul 11, 2019
AndyMcc
64
Jul 4, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Just buy it at USD 40 it's a great deal.
Initial impression was that it was too bass heavy and a bit boomy, but after I switched to the wide bore eartips and a couple of hours use it became more balanced. Still too much bass but find it helps with a lot of the 70s and 80s albums that sound a bit thin. Treble is a bit subdued but it responds well to a bit of EQ. Definitely a fun sound and I am not disappointed. The cable does look a bit flimsy and gets tangled easily, so it's probably worth getting a cheap 8/16 core cable from AliExpress, just in case
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jul 4, 2019
Showing 12 of 85
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
85 OF 85 POSTS
Dec 9, 2019
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest