shopping_cart
Tin HiFi T4 IEM

Tin HiFi T4 IEM

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
1K requests
1.3k Sold
Product Description
The highly anticipated successor to the Tin Audio T3 IEM has arrived. Retaining much of what made the T3 loved by listeners here on Drop, the new Tin HiFi T4 adds several features to improve sound, comfort, and durability Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.2
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
126
check
85%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Comfortable, Decent Value
For what I was looking for these fit the bill. They are light and sturdy with decent sound quality.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Blastix
3
Sep 7, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Best of Tin HiFi T's
I have the T2 Pros, T3s, and now the T4s. The T4s are now my favorite. Overall I just like the design of the Tin HiFi T-series, so I was looking forward to trying the T4s and they did not disappoint with their sound. I find them a good balance between the T2 Pros and T3s.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
MonsterJoe
0
Sep 5, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Crap
I Got Mine late in the Afternoon And used them right away and the sound was good. Next morning got up and put them in my ears and the left side had died already The Cord On the left side is not making contact no matter how many times I try and push it in.
Skafsgaard
1
Sep 2, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Unusable due to poor craftmanship. Right-side IEM literally electrocuting my ear.
I initially wrote the below review, but have to update after realizing this major flaw with one of the two IEMs. The right-side housing is electrified (left is not) and is causing great pain to the inside of the ear making the set unusable. This is unforgivable. The issue wasn't immediately apparent as I ran it through my phone and through iFi HipDac on battery power (less current), but upon hooking the HipDac up to the PC (thus running through USB power, more current) I am now being f****ing electrified. I thought about updating my review about the housing having maybe too sharp edges as it was causing pain on the inside of my right ear where the metal connected with skin, but it's now obvious why that pain came along... Adding sloppy craftmanship to the review of the set puts them at a solid "DO NOT BUY". Sound The Tin HiFi T4 IEMs suffers from a distinct white-noise hiss accompanying all highs. This is almost completely toned out in heavier soundscapes like rock, pop, or funk - but the result is still a muddy soundscape that ends up quite flat in sound. When listening to minimalistic soundscapes, like those of progressive jazz or electronica, art-rock or the likes, the hiss becomes a much greater nuisance. The bass carries a significant boom at it's lowest - which tones out most of the white-noise (when listening to trance, trap, and other genres with a more constant low bass output), but this is quite circumstantial. These earphones do not provide a significantly clear sound and the HiFi label is a great stretch (to a point of mislabelling, in my opinion). If you're looking for an audiophile-pleasing pair of IEMs then these probably won't do the job - at least they haven't for me. That said, these still hold their own considering their pricepoint and I definitely will continue to use them for now (until getting my hands on a pair of proper HiFi IEMs).   *Also, the significant touch-sound from the "standard" 3.5mm cable doesn't exactly improve the sound-picture when moving around! Supposedly the thicker 4.4mm cable is much better in this regard, but I haven't one for comparison.   Housing and Cable The housing is sturdy as hell. You won't smash these any time soon. With the metal casing and a robust form there's no chance, unless maybe if you run them over with your car...and I'm honestly stressing that "maybe". The cable (3.5mm jack) is a very thin, twisted cable with a transparent plastic coat. Approx. 10cm of the cable - right at the connector to the IEMs - is reinforced with an extra layer of plastic coating. The cable has an extremely annoying curl underneath this extra coating on both left and right side, causing the cable to curl up and either rub against your cheeks or curl around your ears, producing a significant amount of unavoidable touching-sound. The curl is very rigid, and I've tried for quite a while to un-curl the cable, but to no effect at all. Hopefully this will stretch out over time, but for now it doesn't seem to give even the slightest. The touching-sound of the cable is not as bad as could be but is quite noticeable. Of course more so with minimalistic soundscapes than noisier ones. At the jack-side of the cable we have a basic rubber reinforcement of seemingly no better quality than what you'll find on a pair of headphones at your local supermarket. I'm honestly quite worried how long the cable will last. The quality here stands out compared to the rest of the product and appears as the "weak link of the chain". This, as well as the hiss, was something that I immediately found dissapointing about this set of earphones.   Verdict I'd probably recommend going for a better pair of IEMs for an Audiophile friend. But for someone who isn't already used to HiFi quality audio, and want something better than your standard consumer-level earphones, I could see myself recommending a pair of these. The Tin HiFi T4 is definitely a step-up from the common earphones that you'll find in your local store, while still falling way below the price of both studio IEMs from your local music shop or genuine HiFi earphones from common Western brands. This, however, makes the Tin HiFi T4 fall into kind of a weird spot; if you don't want to spend too much on your in-ears you should still just buy a mid-range pair of Sennheiser's - but if you want audiophile HiFi quality, you should still buy something better (and significantly more expensive) than these. All-in-all; I'll use this set until I can afford better.

close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
kaud
66
Aug 24, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very good, very comfortable
Sound great, comes with really nice case and bunch of tips including 1 pair of foam tips.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
SureNick
0
Aug 8, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sound is nice, but not the most comfortable to use
The sound is amazing and with the foam tips the isolation is better than I expected, but the cable likes to get stuck on everything and is a bit short for having to wrap it around the top of your ear.
HoustonIllini
2
Jul 8, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I liked them, but a pain in the butt to use
The good: Good, detailed sound. A little tipped up but not too bad. Overall i liked the sound the bad: 1) the chord is stiff which was a big pain. Puts a lot of torque on the earbuds tending to twist them out of your ear. 2). Earbuds themselves are heavy and as a result have trouble staying in my ear canals. i think at some point i will spring for the model 5 to replace these
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
TeckHeng
2
Jul 8, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Awesome
I checked it’s freq response on charts and immediately thought that it’s something I was looking for. I could have spent more to get something similar so I am really glad to have found this!
larenz
3
Jul 7, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great IEMs!
My first IEMs, paired with the Schiit Modi/Vali Stack. Sounds great, really impressed with the difference from my normal earphones. The foam tips provides a great and comfortable seal as well.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jiisuki
3
Jun 19, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very nice!
I also have the T2, these feel slighly more solid. Love the foam tips.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 10 of 158
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
158 OF 158 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order