V80 TKL Mechanical Keyboard

V80 TKL Mechanical Keyboard

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
3.4K requests
979 Sold
Product Description
Go back to basics with the KBParadise V80 Keyboard. Fitted with your choice of keycaps and keycaps, as well as the option for LEDs, this tenkeyless board features an 80% layout with all the function you need and none of the clutter Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
3.4
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
27
search
close
riconaranjo
1
May 23, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
great keyboard, no real complaints for the price. I wish you could toggle between Mac and windows since the command and windows keys are in different locations.
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good value and well built.I bought this to transplant in old blue Alps switches. I wish KBP would make a full size version that accepts Alps switches.
crabbyoldman
0
May 23, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
This is a great keyboard overall. I'm enjoying the costar stabilizers, as I find the spacebar press much smoother compared to cherry stabilizers, a particularly nice feature when gaming or typing. The drawback of costar stabilizers is that they make switching keycaps a pain, because they use small brackets that have to be inserted into the stabilizers just right. The V80 case has a hefty feel to it, though this still does not prevent it from sliding on my desk from time to time, an issue I did not have with previous keyboards. Unfortunately, the nice matte black finish also does poorly with skin oil, as the spot just below my spacebar is slightly shiny, likely from prolonged contact with my palm. Small drawbacks aside, I am particularly fond of the minimalistic design language of the case, lacking any aggressive angles red accents or prominent logos. This, in combination with the small footprint of this board, (even compared with other TKLs), the smoother spacebar, and my usual cherry red switches has quickly made this my daily driver.
Bludude4
10
Dec 3, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I see a lot of negative reviews, talking about how their keyboard was defective. I got the TKL variant with Matias click switches, and haven't had a single issue as far as defects go. I like these switches better than Cherry MX blues. In my opinion, they're on par with buckling spring keyboards, I can't decide which switch I like better yet. Matias clicks are pretty heavy switches, so if you like buckling springs, you'll probably like the V80 Matias click. I can't speak for any of the other switch types as far as reliability and key-feel. The build quality of the board itself is really nice. It has rubber feet so it doesn't slide around on your desk, and the board some heft to it, it feels solid. Overall I am happy with my board, and I'm glad I joined this drop.
dollysodd
4
May 23, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
As others have said, the Matias Quiet Pro switches had chatter issues. I believe this was the switch supplier's manufacturing defect, but still frustrating. What really sealed the deal was having a switch go bad (spacebar) 11 months after purchase.
superstarscrub
7
May 23, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I really like this keyboard. but it has an tendency to double type certain keys (chatter). Forr example the r I just typed did that without me typing it twice...
JamesMelton
16
Sep 30, 2018
I'm having this switch bouncing problem too. Ordered the Matias Quiet Pro switches. Not sure how to remove the switches or what kind of bend you are suggesting. Or if I can simply order 2-3 replacement switches.
It's not great having to replace switches on a new keyboard. This is the first keyboard I've ever had to do this with.
consolation
741
Oct 1, 2018
Just google it for your switch type - there is a number of tutorials.
pejo
2
May 22, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Generally feels good to type on, but quite a few of the keys are chattering (registering multiple times) like mad. That's for my Matias Quiet Pro switches.
pixel-fiend
4
May 22, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Overall, a very nice board. Unfortunately, key chatter made it unusable.
rafael.sampaio
19
Nov 14, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
$110 for a keyboard that lasted me one year. The spacebar has become stuck, inadmissible for this price range. Save your money and go buy something better.
prpplague
2
Oct 27, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
i love the look and feel of this keyboard, however the electronics are terrible. the cherry mx keys are greasy, many of the keys have cold solder joints, and it generates multiple "ghost" or "chatter" key presses. this keyboard is absolutely not worth the money i paid for it. terrible terrible teribble....
Showing 13 of 31