xDuoo X3 II Digital Audio Player
xDuoo X3 II Digital Audio Player
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
191 Sold
Product Description
The successor to the popular xDuoo X3, the X3 II digital audio player upgrades the DAC chip and adds a 2.4-inch IPS screen, all while retaining some of the unique features that set the X3 apart—including the dual microSD slots and two 3.5-millimeter outputs. This version uses the highly regarded AK4490 DAC chip, paired with an OPA1652 and LMH6643 chip configuration for the headphone amplifier Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.2
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
13
search
Asheikm
2520
Feb 14, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I got this as an upgrade to the Colorfly C3. I was expecting better sound quality than the C3 owing to the use of the AK4490 DAC; I was disappointed. The soundstage is lacking and the sound signature is less pleasing (to me), w.r.t. the C3. It is, however, significantly more continent (due to the screen and improved HMI) and feature packed than the C3.
Feb 14, 2019
ekeim
12
Feb 2, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
This was an excellent purchase for a great price! The player has good sound quality that even stands out on a pair of $5 headphones. It is easy to upload new music via an SD card. The user interface is a little outdated with modern technology, but it is simple enough to understand.
Feb 2, 2019
rrperry
3
Dec 5, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
An excellent player, the sound quality is very good and there's enough power to drive even demanding headphones. The only drawback is that there's no good way to make/label playlists either in advance or on the go.
Dec 5, 2018
Ka.avik
38
Nov 15, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
There's an existing RockBox port, which is great! But it does consume battery power half again faster than the stock Hiby player. Also, and I can't for the life of me tell if this is a defective unit, the Rockbox port is badly coded, or the underlying firmware is utterly stupid, BUT it continually corrupts my music. Using MD5sum, I have now confirmed that a file I copy over USB, reaches its destination with all the bits in the same order. But even as fast as six or seven songs later (might equate to one, or three power down/up cycles) that particular file will come up in the playlist, and it "glitches" for a second. Files that are in the middle of giant gigabyte-sized thousand-song copies are often *much* worse off, having half a dozen, sometimes full-second-long sections of unrecognizable, ear-piercing static. File size is never different, but md5sum, again, shows it's no longer the same file as what I copied. Replacing it fixes that problem for a while. I've tried this with two separate (different brands/vendors) of 128GB SD card, and the player actually destroyed the first one. While copying a 4gb directory, Windows became under the assumption that I had removed the SD card from the player (I hadn't even so much as bumped the cable!) the resulting filesystem corruption (I hadn't RockBox'd the player yet, and telling it to format the card, formats it in fat32) caused the card to revert to an unresolvable read-only status. I mean, I have now roughly 4GB of music I like on that card, and it doesn't auto-corrupt the files any further, but thirty dollars is a bit much for a burned-cd of fanmade game music. I'm going to experiment with 4GB SDcards. Maybe the USB/sdcard wiring is specifically what's sub-par, and easy-going ten-year-old cards will be more resilient. If the file isn't corrupted, the music is fine, and even the stock Hiby interface is fine, though RockBox is clearly better.
Nov 15, 2018
DareToBe
144
Nov 17, 2018
bookmark_border
Thanks! I'm on the fence of trying RockBox. With your review, I won't do it.
Nov 17, 2018
shikotee
17
Nov 27, 2018
bookmark_border
I ordered this device through a seller on eBay in October. After several days of not hearing anything after paying, they told me that the supplier was having problems with some units, and for this reason, my transaction was cancelled. I was convinced this was BS, and was more likely due to the item being mistakenly listed for $10 less than other sellers. Based on the troubles you are experiencing, can't help but wonder if maybe there were some problems. I re-ordered through Alliex on 11.11, but just received a message the other day that my order will be cancelled (due to problems shipping to Canada - postal strike has created a massive backlog). The universe seems to really not want me to get this device. Have considered getting through here, but suspect shipping to Canada would be a deal breaker.
Nov 27, 2018
Mister_Sterling
20
Nov 9, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
An excellent value! I don't need a dedicated music player. I have plenty of storage space on my phone , and YouTube Music is gradually getting better. But I still rip CDs and build playlists manually to make CD mixes. This player lets me listen to the ripped files with ease. It's actually getting me back into manual music management, which lets me appreciate my 30+ year CD collection. Battery life is good, and USB-C charging and data transfer are fairly fast. The UI is so-so. Having a built in graphic equalizer is a nice plus. The display is adequate, but looks like the final generation of flip phones from last decade (no biggie, this is about the audio, not the album art). The build quality is great overall. This is a small, if slightly slippery aluminum brick. The plastic buttons on the front feel cheap and move around, but they are fine so far. The aluminum power and volume buttons on the side are solid. Line output is super loud for all headphones big and small. I haven't tried Bluetooth yet, but I think I will make the switch. I'm looking forward to using this instead of my phone on flights. So I didn't need it, but I really appreciate what it is - a serious music player. I like that it's small enough to keep in my headphone case.
(Edited)
Nov 9, 2018
Bob-B
2
Oct 20, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Definitely a great value!
Nice compact size and solidly built. Decent screen. Controls are intuitive unless you are a beginner :-) Performance is very snappy. Battery life is very good. Took less than two minutes to scan the library after loading 5,500 FLACs. No fast way to search for a specific track if your tunes are all in a single directory, but that's common.
Sound when music is playing is very good, with no perceivable noise and excellent fidelity. There is enough power to drive all of my IEMs and does a decent job with my cans. No complaints about frequency response. Once the music has stopped, I often hear some hiss but not while tracks are playing. Often hear an annoying click between tracks. Album covers of different sizes are not always appropriately scaled on the display. Has handled every FLAC I threw at it with ease. Apparently you can only view lyrics that are in separate lyr files. Mine are all saved in tags so I can not view them.
All things considered, this is an excellent player at twice the price - or more. None of my observations are show-stoppers and you will definitely enjoy this player. This is my fourth player, and by far the least expensive, but I consider it to be very usable and a great travel box...
Oct 20, 2018
mb1986
0
Oct 5, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I like it very much :)
Oct 5, 2018
soundmig
2
Sep 19, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Considering the low price I give it five stars. The interface is so so, but it sounds good and the Bluetooth seems to work really well with my portable speaker and wireless headsets. I'd recommend it to anyone wanting to carry a good amount of high rez music around with them without spending much money.
Sep 19, 2018
cgwilson
3
Sep 19, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Love this player! The interface is certainly not "state of the art" but it sounds great and I love the auxiliary out. So far it seems solidly built and I like it better than the two FiiO players I have. I'd buy another! :-)
Sep 19, 2018
oldnoob
60
Oct 8, 2018
bookmark_border
I just bought a used X5ii last month. Perfect condition and works great. Maybe a used one would be easier on your budget.
Oct 8, 2018
cgwilson
3
Oct 8, 2018
bookmark_border
Excellent, good to know and thanks!
Oct 8, 2018
xaelon
2
Aug 14, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Loving this product so far! The UI could be a little more intuitive and it's a bit ridiculous that it has to re-scan every file when you ad new ones, but other than that I have no complaints. I've yet to drain the battery, but it seems like it'll last quite a while.
Aug 14, 2018
Showing 18 of 28
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
28 OF 28 POSTS
Nov 17, 2019
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest