XDuoo XD-05 DAC/Amp
XDuoo XD-05 DAC/Amp
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
789 Sold
Product Description
Equipped with a number of connections for pairing with all your favorite devices, the XDuoo XD-05 portable DAC and headphone amp is incredibly versatile for its size. Use the auxiliary input to plug in your digital audio player, the auxiliary output to send the signal out to speakers, the USB input to connect your computer, and the micro-USB port to charge up when you need to Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.3
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
34
check
67%
would recommend to a friend
search
BlackMax
3
May 30, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sounds great. Poor build quality!
First one did not work out of the box. Tried to get service and the manufacturers would not provide service. MD replaced it and the second one I really enjoyed..... while it lasted. Quit working after using it about 10 times mostly when traveling. Now it won’t charge at all. Trying to get it serviced is not worth the effort. Bottom line for me JUNK!!
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
May 30, 2020
beginering
109
Apr 24, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good sound, but big
If I need portable, I go Topping NX4 DSD, if I'm home it's a desktop amp. I don't know where this fits, so it sits.
Apr 24, 2020
f.angest
15
Apr 12, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Not bad, swap out the opamp and it is a different beast
Super powerful headphone amp but rather bulky, I swapped our the opamp for a Burson audio one that I picked up and it made a significant improvement, I’d say it was a vital change, taking this from a decent amp/dac to a very good one!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Apr 12, 2020
chibi
37
Apr 10, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good Amp
I use it off and on for my TV, phone, etc. I have collected many amps thanks to (Mass)Drop.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Apr 10, 2020
neotobeo
34
Apr 10, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Perfect for traveling... when we could
Allows me to enjoy my Ebony Fosteks when traveling. A little finicky with the lightening camera adapter from iPhone, but once to and running works beautifully. Charge seems to last long enough for cross country flights. Light and durable - no sustained injuries or damage with routine travel. World buy again.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Apr 10, 2020
RayceManyon
7
Oct 29, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very Capable
I use it on both my Macbook Pro and my crappy LG phone. I don't have to tell you about the sound, because there are plenty of comments about that. I do want to mention that this amp does NOT like static charges. Now that it is winter, I have a lot of static. Many times I have gone to adjust the volume and ZAP!... static charge and it goes out. Not the end of the world, I still like this amp.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Oct 29, 2019
bmbacchus
3
Sep 28, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Solid and a great addition to your laptop setup
A little bulky to use with your phone.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Sep 28, 2019
DetonNation
57
Sep 1, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Not really an option for iphone
The sound is great when it works. For an iPhone, I have the 7 plus... the camera adapter is wonky. I’m thinking that the iPhone checks to see what’s being attached and you just never know of your sound will come out of the xduoo or the iPhone. Most of the time it’s the iPhone. Lol. And I’ve bought new adapters, it’s a pita, maybe a Bluetooth dac amp? Is there such a thing. Bummed because this was great for my nyc commute for a while.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Sep 1, 2019
pantsmaelstrom
1
May 23, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very impressed with this Dac/Amp portable combo. Using in conjunction with the HD6xx. (Easily drives 300ohm headphones to uncomfortable noise levels for those wondering) I love the small bass boost option, In my opinion although subtle this has rounded out the sound signature of the hd650 in a very positive way without sacrificing detail or sound stage. Also note worthy I am impressed with the improvement in sound detail even at low volumes from proper amplification/dac. Works great as a desktop setup for pc. Comes with drivers on mini disk, worked perfectly through windows 10, great for gaming Only thing I can pick is having trouble outputting from s8 plus through the usb Though thats more of a complaint about adroid :). Shout out to Z reviews "That volume knob"
May 23, 2019
didimo
13
Apr 17, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
great portable/desk amp... plenty of input options and output power to drive substantial headphones. Haven't tried it with IEM hence can't comment about noise floor. 1/4 inch jack makes me think that they might not have had IEM as primary goal in mind when they designed it. In any case I'm really enjoing it and also experimenting with opamp rolling.
Apr 17, 2019
Showing 10 of 52
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
52 OF 52 POSTS
Aug 5, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest