XDuoo XD-05 DAC/Amp
XDuoo XD-05 DAC/Amp
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
1k Sold
Product Description
Equipped with a number of connections for pairing with all your favorite devices, the XDuoo XD-05 portable DAC and headphone amp is incredibly versatile for its size. Use the auxiliary input to plug in your digital audio player, the auxiliary output to send the signal out to speakers, the USB input to connect your computer, and the micro-USB port to charge up when you need to ... Read More
4.5
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
23 Reviews
Here's what our community has to say
search
pantsmaelstrom
0
May 23, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very impressed with this Dac/Amp portable combo. Using in conjunction with the HD6xx. (Easily drives 300ohm headphones to uncomfortable noise levels for those wondering) I love the small bass boost option, In my opinion although subtle this has rounded out the sound signature of the hd650 in a very positive way without sacrificing detail or sound stage. Also note worthy I am impressed with the improvement in sound detail even at low volumes from proper amplification/dac. Works great as a desktop setup for pc. Comes with drivers on mini disk, worked perfectly through windows 10, great for gaming Only thing I can pick is having trouble outputting from s8 plus through the usb Though thats more of a complaint about adroid :). Shout out to Z reviews "That volume knob"
May 23, 2019
didimo
0
Apr 17, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
great portable/desk amp... plenty of input options and output power to drive substantial headphones. Haven't tried it with IEM hence can't comment about noise floor. 1/4 inch jack makes me think that they might not have had IEM as primary goal in mind when they designed it. In any case I'm really enjoing it and also experimenting with opamp rolling.
Apr 17, 2019
bakertim
1
Apr 3, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very happy... overall a solid, well-engineered product. I'm using it in a dedicated desktop application, perhaps different from how some folks will use theirs. Pros: Small, good build quality, can drive every set of headphones / IEMs etc that I can throw at it to reasonable levels. Not fatiguing, and I appreciate the different 'filter' settings to try. Cons: Constant blinking battery charge indication in display is distracting in a dark room, side mounted buttons are too easy to hit when you pick the unit up. USB connection for data is separate from USB charge. Windows 10, optical/TOSLink cable, USB charger
Apr 3, 2019
AntoineP
37
Jun 10, 2019
bookmark_border
Yeah, I’m forever pushing those side buttons by accident, good thing I can’t hear any difference between the 4 filters! I guess you know if you hold the “display” button in for 2 seconds the display switches off and the (tiny) blue power LED on the front lights up? That would get rid of the constant charging animation.
Jun 10, 2019
bakertim
1
Jun 10, 2019
bookmark_border
Actually no, I didn't apparently reading the manual was too much effort :) - thanks!
Jun 10, 2019
BrianH
2
Apr 3, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
It does everything that I expected it to with only a few pick ups here and there
Apr 3, 2019
RyanPin
4
Feb 19, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Fantastic product, works great when connecting it to a pc, but it’s a little awkward when it comes to connecting it to your phone. Which is what I was looking for. Things got a lot better when I got the xduuo Bluetooth adapter, which goes into the coax port. If you have this dac, the Bluetooth is a must have. Finding it was difficult though.
Feb 19, 2019
RyanPin
4
Mar 17, 2019
bookmark_border
http://waydepot.com/ItemDetail.aspx?c=103218&t=XDUOO_XD-05BL_Bluetooth_Digital_Turntable_For_Headphone_Amplifier_XD-05 I ordered from this site. It does take about two weeks for it to get it since is being imported from China. The price was right as well, I saw prices all over the place from other questionable sites. Hope this helps
Mar 17, 2019
holocenehijinks
27
Feb 13, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I purchased this little combined DAC/Amp on the last drop approximately a month ago. I originally looked into this device in order to supplement the absolutely abysmal audio that came out of my ThinkPad that I use for work. This laptop had difficulty driving anything other than low impedance IEMs. Using this as my primary desktop DAC/Amp solution for work was my primary motivation, however the portability with the built-in battery was also a bonus since I could take this along when I traveled as well. I wanted something with enough power to drive any of my headphones (which include the 300 Ohm HD6XX and 800 Ohm DT880) to at least an adequate listening volume, so I opted against smaller more portable combos from FiiO. So far, I've been absolutely enjoying this little device, and it's fulfilled every expectation I had. The build quality on this amp appears to be fantastic and it has a hefty, solid construction. I enjoy the knurled texture on the volume knob, and the pot has a smooth feel with just a slight bit of resistance. The three small switches on the front/top of the unit are a nice touch and click satisfyingly into place. The three buttons on the side are a bit awkwardly placed and can easily be pressed on accident if you're handling the unit, but this has not been a major issue in my usage. I haven't had any issues with the USB connection in the rear as others have, however time will tell if that continues to be the case.
search
The unit easily connected to my laptop (running Windows 7 Pro) through USB using the driver I found on xDuoo's website and the supplied cable. I also used this cable along with a USB A to USB C plug to connect the XD-05 to my phone (Galaxy S8) with no issues. The input can be selected by the small 3-way switch on the front and include optical/coaxial, USB, and aux. The unit also performs well as just an amp, however I have yet to use it as a standalone DAC. The charging cable supplied is a standard micro USB and no wall plug is supplied. This wasn't much of an issue since I have a plethora of extra wall chargers lying around. Additionally, the unit can be charged while it is in use and the battery life seems to be along the lines described by the manufacturer. The battery life seems to be exceptionally high when using the XD-05 as only an amplifier through the 3.5 mm aux in. When using the unit connected to my cell phone via the USB or aux port, there was a noticeable interference sound if the phone was within a close proximity. This typically could be heard if the phone was on top of or next to the device. While a phone could be strapped to the unit via the supplied rubber rings, the overall size of the combo is unwieldy and looks comical. However, if you don’t mind the bulkiness or background cell phone interference sounds, the XD-05 could be used in this manner. The sound coming out of this thing is really exceptional given its size and price point. It manages to liven up the sound of any headphone I throw at it and is a drastic improvement over the onboard audio of my laptop. There used to be a lot of background noise that would come through my laptop’s headphone jack; now the sound is crystal clear coming through the XD-05. I would say that the sound of the amp is a just a tiny bit on the warm side. It sounds similar to what is produced from my Vali 2 with a good Amperex in it. This warmth in the middle however does not mean that there’s a loss of the highs, which still sound clear and airy. The bass is solid and full, and the bass boost switch gives it a little extra mid-bass punch for those songs that can benefit from it. Personally, I prefer the sound of this over my Magni 3 since I enjoy the slight warmth imparted by the XD-05 for the majority of the music I listen to. With the three gain options, there’s no trouble supplying enough power to the HD6XX or DT880 to exceed a comfortable listening threshold, but I wouldn’t say that these high impedance cans are being driven to their fullest extent. (however, only my OTL tube amp can really do that job) It pairs well with the sound of the 6XX and I really enjoyed listening to the T60rp through this amp as well. I was not able to test out the DSD filters but switching through the 4 switchable PCM filters yielded no real audible change to me.      Overall, the xDuoo XD-05 exceeded my expectations of what a portable DAC/amp combo could sound like. For my intended purpose, this device absolutely checks all the boxes. The DAC provides clear and accurate sound reproduction when attached to my laptop via USB. The amp fills out the sound of any headphone attached to it and really improves the overall dynamics while imparting a bit of warmth that I love so much. It’s portable with decent battery life and a solid construction. I’m glad to finally be able to put all my headphones to work outside of the home system and could not be more satisfied with this purchase.
Feb 13, 2019
Megatryn
3
Jan 23, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Now also works with Windows 10! I use this with my iPhone (via Apple camera lightning adapter), Apple iPod Classic 120GB (via mini-jack), Mac OSX (via USB) and my Win10 machine. I'm driving Monolith M1060C, Hifiman HE-400i, Sennheiser Momentum and B&W P7 and for the price, this is great! Really breathes life into them. Issues: After a year of use the USB connection has become a little sensitive, and is not happy with low end USB-cables. Other than that, I'm very pleased with it.
Jan 23, 2019
Dongulus
8
May 13, 2019
bookmark_border
Have you checked if your USB-C port is clear of gunk? My Google Pixel became flaky with chargers, only charging with particular cables and I had to plug it in the exact angle. I found that gunk had filled in the space around the pins of the USB port. I cleared it out with a needle and now it works flawlessly.
(Edited)
May 13, 2019
brianf7
11
Dec 26, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I use this with hard-to-drive HD58x headphones. It uses good parts, sounds good, and is plenty loud.
Dec 26, 2018
pgtruesdell
11
Dec 22, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The xDuoo XD-05 is a fantastic product. It sounds great (DAC and Amp) and has enough power to run every headphone I own. It's not small though it's not large either. It's a unique product since this device can source input from USB (OTG or PC), 3.5mm stereo jack, or mini Toslink is self-powered and reasonably portable. The battery lasts quite a while (I haven't measured it precisely), though it's more than enough for my uses — a great traveler's amp from my perspective.  If you're looking for a good all-in-one device for travel or something for your bag to take back and forth to work, this is at the top of my recommendation list. 
Dec 22, 2018
stanleymoise
39
Sep 20, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I give it a 4 stars because I wish it has a little bit more power. I like the bass boost. It has a decent DAC. It's a all in one DAC/AMP for begginers.
Sep 20, 2018
Showing 18 of 41
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
41 OF 41 POSTS
Jul 20, 2019
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest