Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
Bang & Olufsen Beosound Balance Speaker

Bang & Olufsen Beosound Balance Speaker

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
Ready to Ship
Product Description
The Bang & Olufsen Beosound Balance Speaker is a truly beautiful specimen—just begging to be put on a pedestal right in the center of your listening setup. Designed in a cylindrical pillar shape sitting on a beautifully wood-tone base, the Balance will serve as a both visual and sonic focal point in any space Read More

Customer Reviews

4.6
(5 reviews)
5star
(3)
4star
(2)
3star
(0)
2star
(0)
1star
(0)
100% would recommend to a friend
search
close
daniel.l
2
Jul 20, 2024
checkVerified Buyer
Sounds bigger than it is
Love the speaker and the looks. Can be configured as direct or room speaker, depending on use case. Sound quality is quite good, as to be expected from B&O. The app and configuration is good and easy. HOWEVER, the app does not properly connect to Tidal. Tidal connect can only be initiated from the Tidal app, favorites cannot be saved, etc. Streams thru Tidal connect seem to be downgraded from max/mqa to high (16bit 44.1khz Flac), but this is fine. Opening Tidal connect and B&O app in parallel leads to Tidal mobile app disconnecting; while this does not end the stream, for some reason songs skip to next after 2min in. (Tidal app is still showing original song, B&O app already shows and plays the next.) I would have expected a much better integration here, this is disappointing to me, as I exclusively stream thru Tidal. Overall, it is a good speaker. If Tidal streaming is important to you, it comes with a few downsides.
search

(Edited)
Recommends this product? Yes
Audio2018
12
Jul 8, 2024
checkVerified Buyer
Great Sound Big Price
I bought this speaker for $1399, and for that price, I can confidently say that it's worth it. However, it usually costs around $3000, and in my opinion, there are better options for that price. I personally have never heard anything as good as this system in such a small package (the bass is unbelievable), and I would only recommend getting it if you already have a great sound system; otherwise, I highly recommend going with something else, such as a 2.1 channel system which you could get a good one for that price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Jeff0500
82
Mar 20, 2024
checkVerified Buyer
App is acceptable, and the sound is wonderful
This beauty arrived. I am not the greatest fan of the B&O app, but the music is amazing. I did not listen before the sound correction, however, I am very happy with the clarity of the vocals and instruments. The first song I listened to was Il Dolce Suono. I followed this up with Florence and the Machine, and the Cortez the Killer, DMB with Warren Hays. I am hopeful that there will be a second drop, so that I can pair them.
search

Recommends this product? Yes
SOUNDERS
24
Feb 17, 2024
checkVerified Buyer
Great sounding device with an ok mobile app
After owning this for about 6 months, I've determined that the B&O app is not great. B&O support has been quick to respond the 3 times I've needed them, but unfortunately they can't fix the problems with the app as it still has this issue. It constantly deletes saved B&O radio stations in my favorites. Would not be that big of a deal except I've spent hours researching & finding the highest bit rate stations and saved them to favorites, then only to have the app dump 90 of 100 stations. To put this in perspective, if 90% of your iPhone apps just randomly got deleted that would be a big problem. This has happened 3 times and every time I have to repeat the process of rebuilding the saved stations over again. That's just one of my problems with this app, the touch screen icons/buttons are often non- responsive. As far as the unit itself goes, it can sound incredible after tweaking and determining the best location. Update: July 2024- B&O has done a couple of revisions to the app as it is more responsive and less finicky overall. I've never had a problem with the Balance unit, it sounds amazing for the single speaker. In fact, I recently purchased a second unit and currently running them in stereo paired. Added speaker stands filled with lead shot, proper room placement, and the payoff is this is one of the best two box systems I've owned.
(Edited)
Recommends this product? Yes
Jeff0500
82
Mar 16, 2024
SOUNDERSEDIT: If you run your finger along the top, inside, edge of the unit, you can control the sound without having to use the application. I agree that it is frustrating have no volume control from the top of the unit. Is this a common issue through all OS? Do you use Apple or Android? Does it change if you use a laptop VS a mobile device?
(Edited)
janis_rx
0
Jul 17, 2024
Jeff0500Hi, Former B&O Technician here. You can change the volume in the B&O App if you press on the Black playback part on the lower part of the application when u turn on a radio station, after that the radio station and the logo (if available) shows and also a volume adjusting bar. For the Problem with the App that it deletes the Stations, try deleting ur account and create a new one. Sometimes they have horrible problems stored in a customers interface...
qstorm
13
Nov 8, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Beosound Balance Review and Comparisons
I have already reviewed this speaker on amazon, so I will just copy it over here. Also, I have since bought another one for stereo, but am still figuring out how to set them up because my room is not in the right place currently. This review is only for a single speaker, and not both. Design- The design of this speaker is really good. The materials are gorgeous, and it all works very well. The aluminum is cold to the touch, and the wood looks great. It is really good to the eyes and hands if that makes sense. Sound- The sound of this speaker is really good. There is a lot of customization via the app, however my preference was -3 bass on the omni setting. The bass has great depth, and punch. With their push/push technology, there really is no vibrations coming from the exterior of the speaker, which is astonishing with how much is coming out of it. The sound is a little focused on the lower mids, so it does have some warmth which is nice. The highs are quite resolving, but lack a little sparkle which I would have appreciated. But no complaints because they are very well integrated to the midrange. I would not go past 65 percent volume, I am usually around 40-55 percent in my 350-400 sq ft living room. However it does get a little hot around the aluminum base on the bottom, but B&O says its normal so I won't worry about it. Comparisons vs Level and A5 Level- This is a great speaker for a smaller room. However it cannot compare to the Balance. It goes much lower, and has greater control and power in the sound. Also it is much more room filling. The Level is a great speaker for a smaller room, and still has a fabolus design. A5- This one is closer to the Balance in sound. It provides a better 360 experience, as well with going nearly as low. However it lacks the depth and scale that the Balance has. If you want a cheaper Balance then the A5 is perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
Related Products