ddHiFi TC35i Lightning 3.5mm Adapter
$35
$40

ddHiFi TC35i Lightning 3.5mm Adapter

bookmark_border
$35
$40
1.2k Sold
·
Ready to Ship
Members who purchase earn
35
Drop Rewards
Frequently bought together:
add
Massdrop x Sennheiser HD 6XX Headphones
add
BLON BL-03 IEM
add
Alpha & Delta MK 2 USB-C and Lightning Adapters
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
3.7
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
56
check
62%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
zdhutson
2
Sep 14, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sturdy but basic DAC/adapter
I use this regularly when I travel (heck, I use it a ton at home too). It’s stood up great to tons of plane rides and hotel stays, never coming of my headphone cable and never failing. It lost one star because you’re trading convenience for function. I personally don’t need inline controls and prefer the TC35I’a form the regular iPhone adapter/DAC.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
goldy0127
1
Aug 27, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
fell apart after 2 montha
Try to contact drop and they told me it wasn't their problem anymore. DD website does not allow me to register my product warranty get 404 error. FAQ from DD: if you buy DD products from local sales agents, please refer to them regarding the warranty terms that set based on local rules and regulations.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
duxi90
0
Jul 11, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Doesn't work with headphones with controls/mic
I had a few issues with the dongle that made it unusable for me: * It doesn't work with cables with a microphone or buttons for volume control or play/pause/answer. I need to use this on my phone while on the go; these functions are essential. * Loud popping/noise when connecting headphones. It was a minor issue but still very annoying.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
digigibbs
16
Sep 6, 2022
Using it with Massdrop Pinnacle PX iems and the button works.
Zuko107
0
Jul 6, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
It works, and that's about it
When used with apple iPads, there isn't much improvement when using less sensitive IEMs. My experience with these is in combination with my to-go Moondrop SSPs. The device works, might have added a tiny amount of soundstage when watching movies, but other than that. There was no difference between using this and the included audio jack.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
jgosroc
3
Jun 20, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
It does what it says. No, it is great actually.
I mean this is not an audiophile amp or anything, it just connects your iem to your iPhone, in a more elegant way than the stupid dongle, that I literally cannot believe that Apple refuses to improve. Anyway, that creates an opportunity, so I am glad to see something that takes no real space, it appears beautifully made. I bought around six because I love both iems and iPhones. Even the best portable DACs fall apart. I include the expensive Dragonfly (which I also bloody seem to lose), but not that Mojo or other DACs of massive chunks of copper that cost 6k, and weigh 6 kg). Ironically, even the Cobolt needs a dongle with an iPhone - and as said the Apple dongle is terrible. Though more suitable than this, because you would have a stick attached to your phone the entire time. THAT will break. Plus when combined with external noise (yes, iem's are jammed in your ears... sound isolation, I know), then I question audiophile claims they NEED to listen to TIDAL at its high res at all times through a mini-amp or else it sounds terrible. Honestly, Chi-Fi is so good now... plus Apple lossless has improved. Even the amps with Bluetooth over the ears are pretty damn good. Personally, for me, this is definitely worth it. I do see the QC complaints, and I am never gentle with my mobile headphone gear (or phone for that matter), so I will revisit and change my five stars if my not-cheap collection prematurely transitions into a delicate pile of pretty junk.
qtrapnell
4
Jul 4, 2022
The USB-C version is a benefit I’m sure but the lightning is limited. You just can’t get the higher bit rates or hertz. Sad
Creami
1
May 24, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Keeps disconnecting
I have tried way too many dongles. This one, for its purpose, which is to be used with right angle connectors, is nice. I will report back if it dies. Expensive: Yes. Worth the money: Yes, but not for everyone. edit: it started disconnecting randomly. Contacting support currently.
(Edited)
owenbrown820
0
May 5, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Does what I expected
It has so far worked as well as intended. No issues with connectivity or anything of the sorts. Although, the difference between these and an Apple Lightning adapter, is very small, if at all. However I haven't found it to be as annoying as I thought it would, since it's poking out as much as it is. It did get a little bend in it at some point, from falling a few feet, but it was perfectly fine.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
NotFound404
13
Apr 11, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Does what you expect
Performs exactly like the official dongle but with added durability. No complaints here
check
Would recommend to a friend.
PeteMtl
389
Mar 25, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good quality piece
Good quality DAC/connector, good alternative to Apple dongle connector.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
dpj1
255
Mar 24, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Problems with connectivity
This worked well for only a short period of time. It feels substantial and has a great design but the seal for the headphone input breaks down quickly so that you can’t hear any sound. This adapter isn’t inexpensive so I expected much better quality.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Showing 12 of 72
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
72 OF 72 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order