Dekoni Premium Ear Pads for Beyerdynamic DT
Dekoni Premium Ear Pads for Beyerdynamic DT
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
1.1k Sold
Product Description
Your headphones might deliver clear, powerful sound—but if they’re not comfortable, you won’t be wearing them for long. Upgrade your pair with Dekoni ear pads, available here for the Audio-Technica ATH-M50x, the Beyerdynamic DT Series, and other popular cans Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.4
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
29
check
80%
would recommend to a friend
search
Xnightcrawl
52
Feb 22, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Not what I expected
I got the protein leather pads for $10. For $10, I thought I was getting a good deal. I expected more, but I should have carefully read the description. The pads are not as thick as I wanted them to be.
Feb 22, 2020
Soberbilly
19
Nov 26, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Still learning the sonic differences
A few months ago I decided to try the Dekoni pads, the least expensive I could find. I had heard many people give great reviews, so took the chance when they came on sale. Very comfortable and as such made the music experience much better with my AK-T1ps. The AK's can be ruthlessly revealing to the point that many consider them bright. The basic pads didn't remove any of the detail, but took a tiny bit of hardness out of them. Now I have the Elite Hybrids. Even though these are open back phones, the Elite Hybrids seem to give me more isolation and an even greater focus in the sound. The velour keeps them VERY comfortable and the inner leather with its design has helped make them even less strident, yet all the detail. Can't recommend them enough and have even ordered a pair for my HD700s. High Recommended
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Nov 26, 2019
stephenwithph
1
Nov 13, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Comfortable but made DT 990 Pro Trashy
Beyerdynamic DT Premium Memory Foam I purchased in hopes that my worn out original pads can rest a bit. Very comfortable but completely made the sound tinny and airy... I would not recommend this for DT 990 Pro 250 Ohm. Stay far way!
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Nov 13, 2019
YashaIleas
0
Sep 24, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Awesome product!
Felt great around the ears and good fit. There were sound leakage, but nothing major.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Sep 24, 2019
musicmatters
7
Jun 19, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I purchased the hybrids to try on a pair of Beyerdynamic DT1770 Pro headphones. These pads appear well built, they were very comfortable, but the resulting sound seemed to remove too much midrange for my tastes. Would not recommend for this specific set of headphones.
(Edited)
Jun 19, 2019
MarkU13550
8
Jun 12, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very nice pads
I got a set of hybrid pads for my beyerdynamic dt1990 since my analytical pads were getting flat. They definitely change the sound alot. Nice deep bass, however it also changed the top end, lost a little sparkle. The pads are a bit warmer than the stock pads also, which means I can't wear them comfortably all day like I could before. Otherwise they're very comfortable.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 12, 2019
birdland
15
Mar 16, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
So I purchased the Dekoni Sheepskin pads for my ATH-M50x headphones. I really did not like the sound signature at all. I am not comparing this to the stock pads since I took those off quite awhile ago. I could not wear the ATH-M50x for more than 15 minutes with the stock pads. I replaced them with Wicked Cushions Hybrid velour pads. They were more comfortable than the stock pads and yes they did change the sound a bit but I could live with it. The Dekoni pads just changed the sound too much for my taste. The highs were just exaggerated even more than normal. I decided to try these on my Michell and Johnson MJ2s. First of all to answer my question in the discussion section, they do fit. Second, they are comfortable but there may be a bit less sound isolation. Third, so far I like how the headphones sound with them. The bass seems to be ever so slightly elevated or maybe just tighter. The treble may be a bit elevated as well or maybe just clearer. There is definitely not more sibilance. It is about the same as the stock pads. If you have MJ2s, you may want to try these on them - again I have the Sheepskin elite pads. After I get acquainted with the Dekonis on my MJ2s, I will go back to the stock pads to compare again. I will update this review at that time.
Mar 16, 2019
Ak0c12u3l
6
Jan 12, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Disappointing sound for my M50s. Muffled sound. I used it for my Sony V6 and it suited best for that instead, didnt change the sound much at all. The stock pads for the Sony V6 went to the M50s instead with better sound, closer to the stock sound. Weird outcome but thats what my ears hear the best. Hope this helps.
Jan 12, 2019
Ak0c12u3l
6
Sep 18, 2019
bookmark_border
Premium Memory Foam.
Sep 18, 2019
phoenixsong
908
Sep 18, 2019
bookmark_border
I see. Heard the same from others as well
Sep 18, 2019
gimpster
25
Jul 10, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I have 2 pair of M50x headphones and I bought the Elite Velour ear pads for my M50x headphones after purchasing the standard Velour ear pads for my other pair a few months ago. I liked those very much and while both have memory foam with velour covering, the Elite Velour pads feel like the foam is a little more dense, which leads to slight pressure from the ear pads that I did not notice on the standard velour model. Still very comfortable and an improvement over the original ear pads which have become very tired over years of use.
Jul 10, 2018
wiemerimer
117
Jun 23, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Standard Leather for Beyerdynamic DT990.
I'm not sure how they managed to do it, but the standard leather pads on my DT990s made the headphones sound horrendously tinny, yet also distant and muffled. I was hoping for something that might tone down the v-shaped sound of the DT990s, but these just completely trashed the sound quality of the headphones. I'll give them points for being comfortable, but wearing what became essentially wide open ear muffs seemed kinda pointless.
I would NOT recommend the standard leather on DT990s.
Jun 23, 2018
Showing 13 of 39
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
39 OF 39 POSTS
Feb 26, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest