Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
shopping_cart
Drop + Glycine Combat Sub "Coffee" Automatic Watch

Drop + Glycine Combat Sub "Coffee" Automatic Watch

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
1.3K requests
·
Free Returns in USA
Product Description
We teamed up with Glycine to put our own twist on one of the company’s best sellers, the Combat Sub. You won’t find this exclusive version anywhere else.
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.3
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
116
check
91%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
Quentinou
2
Oct 12, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
5 star watch on a 3 star bracelet
The case is very thin, finishs are clean, bezel is beatiful. Great value for the money, especially if you got it in promo like me. However, the bracelet quality IS bad, some part of the clasp broke quickly on mine. It was full refund or nothing, so i just bought an aftermarket bracelet. Overall satisfied.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
LarryTheWayne
4
Aug 1, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Awesome
I had lusted afte a Glycine for so long, but every time that I ever came across “the right one” for me, it was always just out of reach of my pocketbook… until this!!! I enjoy everything about it… so glad that I was finally able to “pull the trigger “ on this one… it was worth the wait!!!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Airosmithx
21
May 6, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Watch was value for money
The bracelet i expected higher quality finishing
TheDudesWatch
1
Mar 18, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great watch if you dont want the bracelet
The watch itself is great but the bracelet is less than mediocre. Put it on a nice strap and it becomes an outstanding watch for the price. 5 stars if the price is under 300$ (it was when i bought it) and 4 stars if the price is under 400$.
leapinglizard
24
Mar 13, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great watch, terrible bracelet
The watch itself is really great, especially for the low cost. Sapphire crystal, 60 click bezel with no play, a reliable Selitta SW200 Swiss movement, Swiss made on the dial, a cyclops, a handsome pepsi bezel insert, super thin for a 200m diver at 10.6mm, and a nice handset and classic dive style markers. It's on the bigger side at 42mm for my 6.5 inch wrist, and I was scared off by the 50mm lug to lug. However, it wears fine as the lugs curve down and the case is quite slender. On the bigger side for sure, but completely wearable. The lume is poor coming from a mostly Seiko collection, but I can live with it. It definitely looks more like a Rolex than some of the other combat subs that I have seen, which I don't think is a bad thing. One thing I will gripe about is the "Drop + Glycine" written on the back. It is tacky and pointless. I don't care that this was a Drop collaboration. So, after all of those positives, why am I going with 4 stars instead of 5? Well, it's the bracelet that comes with the watch. It really is a piece of sh*t. It has a cheap milled clasp, that looks completely out of place on the other high end looks of the bracelet. The pins are a nightmare to get out, I broke a tool and had to take it to my jeweler to get it sized. Now, the biggest con of all, and something completely avoidable. Why, why, WHY Glycine and Drop did you choose to only offer 2 micro adjustments on the clasp? If you're between links like I am, there is no way to get a good fit. The watch is either too tight or too loose. I scrapped the bracelet and have it on a cheap NATO strap for now. Absolutely unbelievable that watch companies still do this. 3 should be the absolute minimum number of micro adjusts, with 4/5 being preferred. Still, overall it is good value for money and I recommend the product, especially at 275 US. I hope that we get more sizes (40mm or sub 40mm) in the future, with different color ways.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Canarion
4
Mar 5, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The best quality under 400$
This watch has a shappire glass, a very realiable ETA movement, the bezel turns without any play, and the clasp is better tham the original by far... A very good option as the best diver watch under 400$.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
vinswiss
42
Mar 4, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Solid watch
Looks a little bigger than expected, and removed the cyclope to get underline the contrat between the flat crystal and and dial with the nice applied markers.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Tan-de-Paris
0
Feb 26, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Superbe montre mais..... 😳🙁😭😠😡
Contrairement au fake-news que je lis un peu partout sur internet, je pense que Glycine n’a pas vendu son âme au diable en entrant dans le groupe Invicta ! En effet, la montre que j’ai reçu m’a surpris par sa qualité de finition à tout les niveaux (par comparaison avec une Glycine Combat Sub bronze que je possède déjà... mais alors pourquoi 2 étoiles seulement ? Simplement parce que depuis décembre 2020 je n’ai pas pu profiter de cette montre... J’ai eu la mal chance de recevoir deux montres défectueuse... Le service après-vente me l’a échangé une premiere fois mais un autre problème est apparu sur la seconde montre reçue (tout d’abord l’aiguille de la trotteuse qui était endommagé sur la premiere montre puis aujourd’hui la lunette qui tourne mal et qui est mal jointé sur le boitier de la seconde montre). Maintenant Drop.com m’annonce qu’il n’on plus de stock et qu’il faut que je me tourne vers Glycine..... Super très bonne nouvelle ça !!!! Pour le moment, je n’ai pas de retour positif de la part de Glycine.... et le temps passe, passe et passe encore !!! J’aimerais poster une photo, mais je n’ose même plus sortir et manipuler la seconde montre reçue... Donc pour l’instant mon problème n’est pas réglé et Drop.com ne m’a même pas proposé de compensation financière ou code promotionnel pour atténuer ce « long » désagrément ! J’ai mis deux étoiles pour David du service clientèle qui est efficace dans son travail et à l’écoute même si mon problème n’est toujours pas réglé !
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Tan-de-Paris
0
Apr 12, 2021
Ils on répondu une fois, pour me dire qu’il allait voir avec un responsable pour une prise en charge puis plus de nouvelle.... au final, j’ai renvoyé deux fois la montre chez DROP (une fois pour un défaut sur la trotteuse qui avait vrillée sur elle-même, puis la seconde fois pour la lunette qui était mal emboîtée et qui faisait des clics digne d’une montre à 20euros). C’est d’ailleurs un S.A.V au top qui a remboursé sans poser trop de question... avec un bon cadeau de 20euros en dédommagement (qui me servira à rien... car je n’aime que les montres et ils n’en vendent plus !) Je suis hyper déçu... car les 2 montres aurait fait une seule montre formidable et de très bonne facture ! Du coup, j’ai pas de Sub Pepsi...je suis un peu déçu ! En plus, Drop ne faisant plus de montre, j’ai dû me rabattre chez Jomashop pour avoir ma troisième Glycine la GL088... mais donc je n’aurais jamais de Sub Soda ou Toffee... c’est la fameuse loi des series, dommage pour moi !
elPolak0
0
Apr 12, 2021
Tan-de-ParisTa montre a une garantie de deux ans, envoi la a glycine directement m. Enregistre l'envoi ici et envoi leur la montre. http://www.glycineservice.com/vervolg.php?p=33


onmari
0
Feb 22, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nice looks great value for money
I really like the pepsi look, not to screaming out. The only complains are a bit the clasp (but working fine), only 2 micoradjusts at the clasp and my bezel is a bit wobbly and has some backplay. But overall for less than 300 $ a great watch
check
Would recommend to a friend.
krupkin
0
Feb 20, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Generally - I love it!
The watch is excellent, especially for that amount of money. The clasp is a bit disappointing, works great, but it could be of better quality, it resembles cheap Casio. It is a pity that the case back is signed with a "special edition". The rest - great.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 15 of 244
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
244 OF 244 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Yes, there is no hurry, I hope !!! The condition I have added to my other two "unseen" medical potential life threatening issues , is yet another invisible killer except this time I feel like a "Spartan", as there are only about 300 people in the country with it. It is extremely rare, I suppose like the LE Ingersoll, 93 of 300!!! Little but of "Karma" there!! I do like a little bit of uniqueness. I believe the Raymond Weil with original calf strap and fitted sports bracelet was $900, and the Ingersoll $350 plus post; because there may be different post options. The pick of this bunch though really is the fully Swiss made Panzera Breuer 43, $800, with the valjoux standard 7750 in it and the four strap option; maybe one of your friends maybe interested!! The movement in the RW is also a valjoux 7750 with in house adjustments! Not sure what but the standard has a power reserve of 42 hours and the RW in house movement 46 hours. The Ingersoll I believe is a 29 jewel seagull Ty movement with about 36 hours reserve, but in that respect the Seiko Alpinist blows them all away with a claimed 70 hours from it's 6R36 movement!! And that is a steal at $450 with the great straps I attached. I must admit taking more photos of these watches makes me a little "melancholy" as although I never really got to wear them ,except a few occasions here and there I can remember the reason I bought them: but such is life ,I would like them to go to someone who appreciates them. I have sent emails, did they get through JAone
Related Products