shopping_cart
EARasers Musician's Hi-Fi Earplugs

EARasers Musician's Hi-Fi Earplugs

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
1.6K requests
2k Sold
Product Description
Developed for musicians and concertgoers, the EARasers high-fidelity earplugs come from Persona Medical, a company with 50 years of experience manufacturing hearing aids and other hearing-related devices. Led by engineer Don Campbell, a longtime guitar player and percussionist, Persona Medical set out to create a better kind of earplug: one that’s comfortable, virtually invisible, reusable, and easy to clean Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.1
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
40
search
close
nanoushka
9
Jun 11, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very pleased! Comfortable, and invisible.
I wore these for a day out at the Rocks in Sydney and they were perfect. Unobtrusive, and just 'damped' the world out a bit to take the edge off. I wore them seven days successively with no itchiness in my ears, and just the slightest slippage from perspiration. Highly recommended.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
JakeBL
0
Nov 11, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Wanted to love these
They arrived too small and Drop was not able to help with an exchange despite having measured correctly.. as another reviewer said they run small. Using them at a concert absolutely convinced me they work as advertised though, and made for a more enjoyable experience. Losing one has now eliminated any worry about fit since the point is moot. Needs better after sale support but but still an ok product imo.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Golddragon214
0
Aug 12, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Best for Cocerts and loud music.
I wore these at a double concert featuring Billy Idol and Brian Adams. The show lasted four hours and I had minor discomfort from the Earasers. My ears didnt bother me after the show and they were easily put in and taken out of my ears.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
chikwa
10
Aug 11, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Not bad
I like that it attenuates only louder sounds while leaving quieter sounds alone. Though I think I made a mistake getting the regular ones vs the Euro standard ones; the regular ones don't block enough of the loud NYC sounds (subway trains, fire engines, etc.) I encounter on a daily basis. It helps, but it still feels uncomfortably loud and I still have to cover my ears with my hands as things pass.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
jeremya
64
Feb 6, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
They’re the only plugs I’ll wear at a concert! Worth every penny and they keep the music sounding like music. Vocals are clear, midrange is good, bass is... well, most concerts rattle your bones directly with over-driven lows, so there’s not much to be done, but these do a good job of keeping the worst of it from reaching your eardrums!
blais
87
Dec 15, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
These earplugs look great, but their sizing is a little bit off. I have very small ear canals - I can't use anything that's sold out there except ER4P - and I ordered the small ones here, but they're way, way too small, they just fall out of my ear, so I might just as well gift them to someone else. A bit bummed out. Not sure if it's my problem or theirs, but this has never happened to me, ear plugs are /always/ too large for me. Just know these are sized much smaller than the usual.
KilosDad71
3
Jun 26, 2019
I am sorry we are just seeing your post. Earasers are designed to fit completely in the ear canal, which is different than most earplugs. However, if you get the wrong size, that is easily remedied by changing out the silicone sleeve. The filter assembly, the part with the pull string, is the same for all four sizes. You can get two pair of sleeves for just $20 in our Renewal Kit. If you still have these that you bought from Drop, call Earasers and ask for Martin. We'll get you a discount on the right size sleeves so you can get those fitted correctly. Be Ear-Responsible.
jeffri
139
Dec 14, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Used this on a concert this year and this works well. I compared to the Flares Isolate that I also have on hand, while the Flares seal better, it also alter the sound frequency more, making it muddier. This, on the other hand, doesn't seal that much but retain the frequency better. It might be less safe using this though (be warned!), but this increase my enjoyment to the concert as I can hear clearer. At least, my ears don't get exposed directly into a ridiculously loud concert.
flumpis
12
Dec 14, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
As another reviewer mentioned, I could not get these to stay in my ears. It's possible that the size I ordered wasn't large enough, but even when I felt they were in properly they did not stay in and (probably as a result) did not do much to help me enjoy live sound. Been using a pair of Etymotic Research (medium size) plugs for years and have never had this issue. The EARasers were also medium. Could just be my experience, but for that reason I can't recommend this product.
KilosDad71
3
Jun 26, 2019
I am sorry we are just seeing your post. If you still have your Earasers and want to give them another try, call Earasers and talk to their customer service team. They are well versed at determining fit issues over the phone and can help determine your correct size. Sometimes you do need a bigger size, but sometimes its the exact opposite. Earasers don't put as much pressure on the ear canal as other style plugs, and so many times people use a larger size to try to obtain that "I know they are there" pressure. Unfortunately when you do this and then move your mouth, the added pressure of your ear canal can start to force the Earasers out of your ear. If you do get the wrong size, that is easily remedied by changing out the silicone sleeve. The filter assembly, the part with the pull string, is the same for all four sizes. You can get two pair of sleeves for just $20 in our Renewal Kit. If you still have these that you bought from Drop, call Earasers and ask for Martin. We'll get you a discount on the right size sleeves so you can get those fitted correctly. Be Ear-Responsible.
Mediaone
0
Dec 14, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great plugs. My reason for the rating is that I thought I was ordering headphones. However I have used them to diffuse noise and it works well.
ericbm2
23
Nov 30, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good sound fidelity. I think I ordered these a smidge too large, so they aren't super comfortable. A better way to measure that would have been nice. These are better than the hearos, by a lot.
Showing 12 of 47
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
47 OF 47 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order