Echobox Nomad N1 IEM
Echobox Nomad N1 IEM
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
667 Sold
Product Description
The N1 is the flagship in-ear monitor from Echobox, a company known for delivering excellent value in products like the Finder X1. Designed for gaming and music enjoyment, this IEM has solid titanium housings for best-in-class durability and Comply ear tips for top-notch noise isolation Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.4
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
20
check
82%
would recommend to a friend
search
Prewarp
0
Dec 25, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nice build
Not enough mids for my taste, though.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Dec 25, 2019
sjhills
1
Dec 20, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
FANTSTIC
These by far are my best listening devices I have..using the Cobalt Dragonfly DAC/AMP.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Dec 20, 2019
RIckles
2
Dec 9, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Construction is top quality
I wasn't the least bit happy with the sound, but the construction is top notch! There's no low range at all in them. Sticking with my Soundcore Liberty Pro 2's
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Dec 9, 2019
CristiaR
13
Dec 8, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sound 3 stars, construction and accesories 5 stars. But potential truth hig-end. Total 4 s
search
search
search
search
search
For $ 95 it has a 5-star construction and accessories. For sound only 3 stars because I feel very high and aggressive in the high frequencies (even changing filters, and with the memory foam that it brings it sounds very off) and tested on many very good dacs and amplifiers. That's why I placed 4 stars in total. However I must clarify that I do not usually equalize the sound, but with the HiBy program I found by chance some incredible MSEB modes that I did not know existed and that are extremely natural and soft, and literally these headphones with the output of samsung s7edge headphones and plugs as standard they emit a sound of true HIG-END (with almost all the songs, it is the celestial sound that I always looked for, full, dynamic and delicate at the same time, incredible) and that I have not found in audio equipment of thousands of dollars (And I know what I'm talking about because I have dynaudios and much more) The sound that comes out like this is incredible. But I cannot give this point as a reference, because it resulted from a search coincidence that occurred with this MSEB mode and from synergy with these particular components and bypassing personal tastes. But I can say that they have potential
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Dec 8, 2019
tacit57
175
Nov 25, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nomad sounds really good, very much fun sound!
It looks like sturdily built and their color is great - I like titanium's gray tint. Its initial sound curve is V shaped but is not fatiguing and definitely fun to listen to. They sit comfortably in my ears. I almost immediately changed filter to neutral because it was too much bass for my taste, its sound curve changed more to U shape. The change was tangible and it means that with three filters provided everyone should be able to find fun area for him/herself.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Nov 25, 2019
Jakob
127
Nov 19, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Exceptional at this price.
What stood out for me was the openness and detail of the treble. I am more of a bass head but these are revealing details I have never noticed before even on much higher end 'phones. Sparkly fast and detailed yet never harsh.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Nov 19, 2019
dbsylvia
45
Nov 5, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
An everyday carry option for either the bass or treble lover?
The Echobox Nomad N1 IEM is an everyday carry IEM with a unique skill set. Comfort is great. These fit my ears perfectly, I have no complaints in how they sit in my ear and the silicone tips are very soft and squishy. I found the Comply tips to be too stiff so I use Dekoni foam tips instead. Build quality is top notch. The titanium build is durable and light. I wish that the cable didn't have a mic/remote but it is very nicely built and has mmcx connector so it is changeable with your choice cable. Sound is where these earphones excel. The have a slight v-shape signature that has a mild warm tint to it. The bass is plentiful with excellent details and texture. Sub-bass is featured well, especially when using silicone tips. The mid-bass and upper-bass take a slight backseat unless you use the foam tips and then they are thickened up a little bit. Mids even though they are slightly recessed have very nice texture and tonality to them. Male vocals can sound slightly thin and less detailed then females, especially noticeable with silicone tips but the foam tips adds some body and warmth. Treble is on the bright side, if you are sensitive to treble then these will not be your friend. Foam tips bring the treble brightness into check but does remove some of the air and detail clarity. The treble is very well controlled, has nice texture and tone. With the treble there is a lot of detail with airiness but it is very bright. It never ventures into harsh, sibilant or shouting ranges but it has a brightness about it. Soundstage is wide but lacks depth. The imaging and details are good but lack precision and pin point accuracy. The filters do make a difference. The bass filter made them sound amazing with a mid-bass hump but gave a warmer, thick tint and reduced the treble to much for my liking. The treble filter was too much for this treble lover, made them way too bright and thinned out the mid and bass too much. Tips do make a difference also. The foam tips add just a bit of body and extra oomph to the bass, adds some body ot the mids and tames the treble. The silicone tips add some air into the treble but the mids lose just a bit of body and the bass becomes a little more detailed but loses some mid-bass oomph. Finding a good mixture of tips and filter make the Echobox Nomad N1 enjoyable. I prefer the silicone tip with the balanced filter and also the balanced filter and Dekoni foam tip. Overall, I enjoy these very much. I can say that if you are a bass lover then these may be up your alley as you can add the bass filter and foam tips. If you are a treble lover then these are for you all the way, you can have balanced treble with the balanced filter or more featured treble with the treble filter and silicone tips. I recommend these to friend, family or neighbor :)
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Nov 5, 2019
Tzamaz
33
Oct 26, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Above Average Sound
I got the because I tend to lose things when I am out and about and I don’t fancy losing IEMs that cost more than $300. Well, that and I wanted a light pair of IEMs when walking around with them in my ears. These fit the bill on both fronts. i have taken to burning in every audiophile piece of equipment I purchase, so after 160 hours of burn in, I started listening to these Echobox IEMs. I tend to listen to a variety of musical styles, I use FLAC/Apple Loseless files, and use a Dragonfly portable DAC, a Groove with Win10, and a Yulong with my Mac. The IEMs wanted more than the Dragonfly seemed to have to give, sounded good with the Groove, and quite good with Yulong. I compared them to my favorite IEMs, IMR Aten, and found that they had a narrower soundstage, less definition in the upper bass, less impact in the lower bass, less warmth and presence in the mids, and a bit more harshness in the treble. This should surprise no one. That said, they were very acceptable in every genre except classical music where the just could not reproduce acoustic instruments and orchestral sound stages well enough to make me want to listen to them. Since I rarely listen to classical music in a setting that does not permit me to focus on what I am listening to, it ended up not affecting my opinion of the IEMs very much. For most other genres such as pop and rock, or soul and R&B, the were a fine choice for walking around and enjoying the music. The provided tips were just fine, with the Comply tips being great for active listening while the stock silicone tips were fine for more sedentary listening. Good base (not a fan of extreme bass heavy listening) and surprising tonality for the price point. The sound stage is pretty small. That is my only real gripe.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Oct 26, 2019
KhoiN
17
Oct 24, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Replacement for 1more quad driver
I use these for gaming, netflix and music. Overall very clear sound, bass isn’t muffled like 1more. My amateur ears can’t find the difference between these filters. For games, it’s nice to differentiate gun sounds but it loses the oomph of an explosion (feels more ear piercing than a rumbling kaboom) Great price at $90
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Oct 24, 2019
PENETRATOR1369
21
Oct 18, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great for What I Needed
The first thing I was looking for was a decently priced set with a good variety of accessories and I was very pleased with what I saw and felt during the unboxing. The tips, case, filters and stock cable provided are similar or better than other IEMs around the $200 price point. My main use for these are gaming, PS4 using optical out to DSS + amp. So far they are working better than expected. They fit and stay in place very well. The cable is not tangle prone like the previous pairs I have used (Tin/KZ/Revo) and has a mic on one side so I can identify R & L quickly when picking them up in a dark room. They sound great to me, voices from the characters are clear, sound effects from steps or opening doors are right where they should be 3d wise, not too boomy and definitely not ear piercing like pure BA sets and their highs. All in all, for the money spent, they were worth the investment.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Oct 18, 2019
Showing 10 of 25
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
25 OF 25 POSTS
Feb 26, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order