Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
EPOS | Sennheiser GSX 1000 Gaming Audio Amplifier

EPOS | Sennheiser GSX 1000 Gaming Audio Amplifier

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
579 requests
Product Description
When the sound from your games isn’t up to your standards, there’s a solution between your system and your speakers. It’s the GSX 1000 from EPOS, and it’s an audio converter and amplifier specifically designed for gaming Read More

Customer Reviews

4.4
(21 reviews)
5star
(12)
4star
(7)
3star
(1)
2star
(0)
1star
(1)
84% would recommend to a friend
search
close
ebassan
0
Jun 27, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Smooth rotation, functional, faulty
Love this amp, looks really nice, sounds really nice. Sometimes it turns off and I have to unplug it for it to play audio.
Recommends this product? Yes
confuzyon
53
Feb 15, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Typical Sennheiser
Easy to use, more than enough features, easy to access volume and features, etc. Well done. Only negative worth mentioning is that it doesn't have tons of power. Will run my headset to the point of being too loud but obviously couldn't drive big planars very well. Well done.
slipjig555
37
Oct 31, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Snap Crackle Pop - Solved?
For months since I bought it, this thing has had static and crackling. I've updated the software and drivers, tried various bit depths and sample rates, you name it. Most of the time there is some static, popping, or crackling in the background that I can't get rid of. The drivers are ancient and there is no sign they will be updated. It's a shame, the unit looks like it ought to be a winner. EDIT: I tried a few other things including plugging the unit into a USB port on my front panel instead of the back, and switching to 24-bit, 44.1 KHz, and now I have no noise. Bumping this review from 1 star to 4 stars. EDIT (next day): Never mind, same issue is occurring again. Going to switch to another product (Sound Blaster X4).
(Edited)
Recommends this product? No
kaveman44
5
Jun 7, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
I really like it, it improved game sound for me
With first person shooters, sometimes stealth and being able to hear your opponents first is the difference between winning and losing, and this definitely helped me. However, it's down one star because the manuals that come with this are almost completely worthless. You don't need the documentation to figure out how to hook it up, the pictures are very easy. However, there's no documentation on what the buttons on the dial actually do. You can guess on some of them, but if you have to use a search engine to figure out how to optimize it, the documentation isn't good enough. I had no idea what 2 of the functions did for over a month, because I didn't look it up.
Recommends this product? Yes
Chase22
2
May 23, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Surround Option is Nice, Weak Otherwise.
Great build quality, the 7.1 surround effect sounds pretty dang good, if this only had more power (which it should for the price tag). Tons of better options out there for same or a little more money.
Recommends this product? No
Shunsuke
16
May 10, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
おすすめのゲーミングアンプ
PC38Xと組み合わせて没入感のあるゲーム体験が出来ます。強くおすすめ!
Recommends this product? Yes
khalita
3
Apr 12, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Great 7.1 effect, too little power, doesn't really support 24bit 96khz
The surround sound is fantastic, definitely a game changer for gaming and great add-on for movies. Good enough for casual music listening. Very easy to setup and use, perfect for those who don't want to mess with drivers and EQ settings. However the impedence is too low for something at this price range and it limits your headphone choice, decent headphones at this price point would easily go beyond 150ohms. Another caveat is that although it calims to support 24bit 96khz, you are stuck with 16bit 48khz if you want to use the 7.1 feature, you have to disable the 7.1 setting and switch back to 24bit manually if you want hi-fidelity audio which is quite annoying.
(Edited)
Recommends this product? Yes
AlaskanDave
0
Mar 5, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Works like a charm
Really enhanced the spatial sound when paired with my p38x. I'd say a must have for gaming where sounds are crucial
Recommends this product? Yes
JackZYG
30
Feb 25, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Bought it on sale
can't regret at that price point!
Recommends this product? Yes
Mr_Assistency
26
Feb 24, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
This thing is just god tier
Setup took 10 min, hardest thing is getting windows to configure everything like bit rate and such. After that its just pure eargasm. for the price the features are just too good to passup.
Recommends this product? Yes
Showing 10 of 22
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
22 OF 22 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Related Products