Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
shopping_cart
EPOS | Sennheiser GSX 1000 Gaming Audio Amplifier

EPOS | Sennheiser GSX 1000 Gaming Audio Amplifier

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
487 requests
·
542 Sold
Product Description
When the sound from your games isn’t up to your standards, there’s a solution between your system and your speakers. It’s the GSX 1000 from EPOS, and it’s an audio converter and amplifier specifically designed for gaming Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.4
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
19
check
83%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
slipjig555
36
Oct 31, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Snap Crackle Pop - Solved?
For months since I bought it, this thing has had static and crackling. I've updated the software and drivers, tried various bit depths and sample rates, you name it. Most of the time there is some static, popping, or crackling in the background that I can't get rid of. The drivers are ancient and there is no sign they will be updated. It's a shame, the unit looks like it ought to be a winner. EDIT: I tried a few other things including plugging the unit into a USB port on my front panel instead of the back, and switching to 24-bit, 44.1 KHz, and now I have no noise. Bumping this review from 1 star to 4 stars. EDIT (next day): Never mind, same issue is occurring again. Going to switch to another product (Sound Blaster X4).
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
kaveman44
5
Jun 7, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I really like it, it improved game sound for me
With first person shooters, sometimes stealth and being able to hear your opponents first is the difference between winning and losing, and this definitely helped me. However, it's down one star because the manuals that come with this are almost completely worthless. You don't need the documentation to figure out how to hook it up, the pictures are very easy. However, there's no documentation on what the buttons on the dial actually do. You can guess on some of them, but if you have to use a search engine to figure out how to optimize it, the documentation isn't good enough. I had no idea what 2 of the functions did for over a month, because I didn't look it up.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Chase22
1
May 23, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Surround Option is Nice, Weak Otherwise.
Great build quality, the 7.1 surround effect sounds pretty dang good, if this only had more power (which it should for the price tag). Tons of better options out there for same or a little more money.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Shunsuke
11
May 10, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
おすすめのゲーミングアンプ
PC38Xと組み合わせて没入感のあるゲーム体験が出来ます。強くおすすめ!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
khalita
2
Apr 12, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great 7.1 effect, too little power, doesn't really support 24bit 96khz
The surround sound is fantastic, definitely a game changer for gaming and great add-on for movies. Good enough for casual music listening. Very easy to setup and use, perfect for those who don't want to mess with drivers and EQ settings. However the impedence is too low for something at this price range and it limits your headphone choice, decent headphones at this price point would easily go beyond 150ohms. Another caveat is that although it calims to support 24bit 96khz, you are stuck with 16bit 48khz if you want to use the 7.1 feature, you have to disable the 7.1 setting and switch back to 24bit manually if you want hi-fidelity audio which is quite annoying.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
AlaskanDave
0
Mar 5, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Works like a charm
Really enhanced the spatial sound when paired with my p38x. I'd say a must have for gaming where sounds are crucial
check
Would recommend to a friend.
JackZYG
31
Feb 25, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Bought it on sale
can't regret at that price point!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Mr_Assistency
3
Feb 24, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
This thing is just god tier
Setup took 10 min, hardest thing is getting windows to configure everything like bit rate and such. After that its just pure eargasm. for the price the features are just too good to passup.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great amp excellent for it's price.
extremely well made amp 10/10.
Fox2twenty
36
Feb 8, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Best one-stop Dac/Amp/Controller
Purchased with the black PC38Xs. Holy Moly. Go to Apple music and listen to the Rumours 45th anniversary album on lossless spacial audio. Then set the epos controller to 7.1 and increase the delay. Sounds like you're in the studio. The surround sound software must be incredible. Sound {38xblack}- beautiful open sound stage. More V-shaped than the 58x. Which means less Senn veil, more sparkles up top and more Clearly defined bass. This review is about the gsx1000 though. The ability to change the settings so easily is super convenient. I switch the delay setting a lot. Sometimes the extra 'echo' helps me to hear the other players. The surround sound is incredible. The setup was easy plug and play. Using With MacBook pro.
search
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 10 of 20
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
20 OF 20 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Related Products