Etymotic ER4SR & ER4XR IEMs
Etymotic ER4SR & ER4XR IEMs
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
559 Sold
Product Description
A classic IEM that’s been refined over decades, the Etymotic ER4 gets its latest update in the ER4SR and ER4XR: two models that deliver accurate, reference-quality sound with excellent noise isolation—up to 42 dB of reduction, to be exact. Each features precision-matched and custom-tuned balanced armature drivers inside sleek anodized aluminum housings, along with a detachable 5-foot-long cable that ends in a 3.5-millimeter gold-plated stereo plug Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.7
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
30
check
100%
would recommend to a friend
search
mrsallee
125
Super* Review
Jul 31, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
So this is what the fuss is about...
Ety fit is a bit of a shocker, but I got used to it and think most people can. Resolution of the midrange and treble is quite nice here, smooth delivery but pulls no punches. I got the XR model. Bass volume is solid, I think less than this would feel pretty bare (and I am by no means a bass head) though bass texture is lacking. Audio image with ER4 does feel quite two dimensional, personally I actually prefer ER2XR even though it has slightly too much bass for my tastes.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jul 31, 2020
Rohnston
1
Jul 25, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Im still learning how to use these ...
Premise; I was highly anticipating the arrival of these. I only just picked these up emediatly needed to test them. I mean with all these positive reviews and at that price... , they just have to bee good. My first impression; The Sound seemed to be bighter but with really great detail. Jet i didnt't like the "color" at first ( hoping you know what I mean). To be honest, they sounded cheap. I started to try out the different tips. They actually make a difference. A secure fit and Isolation go a long way with these. When not in properly the sound isn't any good at all. But when they fit in snuggly, the sound is really really good. I don't have other Headphones or a headset to compare it too. I don't know if you know zreviews, and compared to what he said, I actually really like the sound. But when he said it feels like "raping" your Ear... he wasn't joking. Because you need to fit them in really snug to get that superb sound. I doesn't hurt though, if that is what you are thinking. Your just going to be moving them around a bit to get a nice fit. That might not be for every one. I bought them despite knowing this and I don't regret my purchase, although I kinda underestimated it. TLDR / Summary; They are really really superb iems with a requirement to be fitted tightly into your ear. They will block out a good amout on the surrounding sounds at that.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jul 25, 2020
wowgamer
2
Jul 24, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
ER4XR
Fantastic isolation! quality sound coming out of this iem!
Jul 24, 2020
RichFree
1
Jul 21, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Fantastic IEMs
I have a fair bit of experience using more analytical IEMs, Phonak PFE112, hifiman RE400, RE00, and even the UERM. They were all really satisfying, and my obsession finally led me to the very definition of analytical IEMs, the ER4 series. I wanted something different this time and went for the ER4XR for that extra bit of low end, seeing how most reviews mention that the differences between ER4XR and ER4SR are very slight. And the ER4XR was a surprise to be sure, but truly a welcome one. In my experience, a balanced IEM at the right volume sounds complete and just... right, and this matches that experience well. But man do the voices sound so satisfying and clear. But I'm not sure if its because of my prior experience, since I have been using the RE00 very often nowadays, but the bass on these are fantastic and do make their presence known, and yet still allows for the satisfying balanced sound that I so love. I always had the fear that the king of accurate BAs would sound tinny, but I am glad I finally found these, because I am in love.
Jul 21, 2020
AudioMcGee
4
Jul 17, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Amazing for the price
I have about 5 pairs of iem’s and these are my new favorites! Awesome detail, great fit too, nice cable. I have iem’s that cost 5 times the cost of these-and I like these more.
Jul 17, 2020
michabarlev
123
Jul 19, 2020
bookmark_border
You have the ER4SR or the ER4XR ?
Jul 19, 2020
AudioMcGee
4
Jul 19, 2020
bookmark_border
Jul 19, 2020
D00ille
13
Jul 8, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Amazing iem
No need to comment more, everything are said. I really enjoy them despite this is just my second days of listening. They add my mobile set up (massdrop JVC FDx1 & Sony xba N3) and bring me the accuracy that lacked until this day in my collection.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jul 8, 2020
Gioacchino
3
Jul 23, 2020
bookmark_border
Of course thank you very much, I own the XBA-N3 and I love them, I was undecided between XBA-N3 and 4XR but I think (even if I haven't tried the etymotic ones) that I made the right choice, having less bass would not have pleased me
Jul 23, 2020
D00ille
13
Jul 24, 2020
bookmark_border
Fine. If you decide to enlarge your collection with a balanced IEM. I highly recommended both of my daily on to go collection : the JVC and the etymotic. Enjoy
Jul 24, 2020
DrMEB
35
Jul 8, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
My go-to reference
I have HD6XX, HD58X, HiFiman Sundaras and a few others, but none of these have the clarity and separation of my ER4XR's. I've had various Etymotic models in the past and they never disappoint. The isolation is fantastic when I need quiet.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jul 8, 2020
NYCrucial
25
Jul 1, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Yeah welp these are just AMAZING
I don't even have to go crazy for this review as you already know how great these are lol. Sound is flat as Florida with amazing detail retrieval and are one of the best IEMs I've ever had
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jul 1, 2020
FLHY
4
Jun 17, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Crystal clear sound, but left earphone is defective.
Contacted support for a week and still has received no reply.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 17, 2020
wrthaler66
0
Jul 3, 2020
bookmark_border
Do they come with mic cable for cell phone use ? Or can you buy a cable with mic ? Or do they make one with mic cable ? Please let me know , Bill T wrthaler66@yahoo.com
Jul 3, 2020
FLHY
4
Jul 27, 2020
bookmark_border
After emailing for another week, they finally agreed to email me a prepaid label to return the product, but I had to go through all the hassle finding a place to print the label and taking the package to UPS. No exchange available. Etymotic customer service had only asked me to return the product at my own expense, then they will ship a new product. They never got back to me after I explained the whole situation and asked for a free exchange.
Jul 27, 2020
chh7998
5
May 8, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I like ETYMOTIC
this is my first ETYMOTIC, I like it , fit my ears very well, really like its sound.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
May 8, 2020
Showing 21 of 46
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
46 OF 46 POSTS
Aug 4, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest