Massdrop Blue Box: MEE audio X-Series Wireless IEMs
Massdrop Blue Box: MEE audio X-Series Wireless IEMs
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
1.6k Sold
Product Description
Looking for a pair of top-notch wireless in-ear monitors? We’ve partnered with MEE audio to offer an exclusive grab bag of goodies, featuring well-reviewed products that pack a heck of a punch for the price Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
3.2
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
31
search
close
TheLayug
2
May 2, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Wasn't too bad
Expected for the cost. Not a daily use set by any means. Decent backup set.
SRAK_Prgmr
1
Apr 29, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
They were meh.
Its as they say "You get what you pay for!" in a mystery box. The product was of a medium build quality and average if not mediocre sound quality. That being said they made a good last minute birthday present for a friend.
GabeTheGluttonous
0
Apr 12, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Decent for a while, then the plastic casing fell apart.
TJB9
0
Apr 29, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Received the X6. Sound quality is OK once I found the right tips. For me, only one of the 4 pairs of tips provided actually produces good sound. The rest all sound tinny with almost no bass. Pairing was easy, but the set produces annoying hiss and clicks when music is not playing. The most annoying feature is the middle button on the controller. Its the one you use to turn the unit on/off, or pause music. However, while trying to pause music, if you press it slightly longer, it ends up calling the last person you called. This apparently is a "feature" !
45x8
2
Apr 27, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Started dropping Bluetooth connection after a week!
Dr_Rodney_McKay
140
Apr 25, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sound great, people hear me on phone calls, and the way they hook over my ears is effective at keeping them on, including in the gym. All I could ask for the price.
Amosel1
0
Mar 28, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
These sound ok, I got them to just try out a new modality i.e. the BT. connection was fine just SQ lacked to me to not make it worth. I ended up going with a TRN BT connector and some other iems
Vialuci_UA
5
Mar 7, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good sound quality and unbeatable customer service from the MeeAudio! I've bought couple of X6's on the last drop and found one of them dead on arrival. The good one sounds amazing for the price! Sound is quite neutral (I was expecting some V-shape sound with this price) with an adequate soundstage. The only negative aspect for me was absence of carrying pouch and foam eartips in package, but let's be honest, it's 25 bucks product... Then I contacted MeeAudio aboud the bad one, asking them how I can apply for repair or replacement in Europe, and they just SEND ME A NEW ONE SAME DAY by USPS First Class! So I highly recommended the product and the company, and for sure will buy their products in future!
(Edited)
Eeeper
2
Mar 3, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I ended up with the MEE audio X7 from the last time this drop came around. I have a few other blue tooth audio, anker, lg tone, cowin e7. Overall, not super impressed with the MEE. Bluetooth drops out even if it's in a pocket on the same side of my body as the volume controls, the others don't have the same issue. Secondly, it connects, then disconnects then reconnects so I always have to go into settings to verify it's connected. Samsung s9+, works fine with the rest of my devices just fine. As far as the sound quality, it's not bad, compared to my other bluetooth audio devices it's worse. The bass is a little more pronounced, but overall it's not something I cannot listen to for a long period as the treble is fatiguing. I have a cheap 25$ sony earbuds that sound better. Fit, the wire is too stiff to go over the ear so I constantly have to adjust and re-adjust. Frustrating. I could over look the bluetooth issues if the sound quality and fit were a bit better but overall I'm disappointed. I don't I've given out a review less than 4 star for a year or two, so I'm not one to be so critical a product but this one really doesn't function like it should. Now, the fact I didn't pay full retail they are worth 25-35, but not full retail.
(Edited)
penip
1
Feb 28, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
some of the most comfortable earbuds i have ever had, but i only got to use them once. i took them to the gym the first day and on the second day, i tried to turn them on and they flashed a blue light and now they wont turn on any they don't work. (X5) how do i go about getting a refund/ replacement?
(Edited)
Stlnpwr
0
Mar 8, 2019
Contact MEE and they'll send you new ones
Showing 11 of 32
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
32 OF 32 POSTS
Nov 28, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest