Massdrop x MEE audio 2-Pin Balanced Cable Set
Massdrop x MEE audio 2-Pin Balanced Cable Set
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
756 Sold
Free shipping to USA
Free returns in USA
help
Product Description
Ready to upgrade to balanced cables? This set includes a 53-inch braided cable with shielding, plus a 2.5-millimeter balanced plug that can be alternated with the 3.5-millimeter balanced, 4.4-millimeter balanced, and 3.5-millimeter single-ended adapters ... Read More
4.6
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
31 Reviews
Here's what our community has to say
search
studiorat
2
Jun 24, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Absolutely Horrible
Not that the Product is bad..... Thats an understatement.... I purchased these for my nuforce iem3 to use on stage for my wireless rig and the IEMS are perfect.... The cable is supposed to be and advertised as compatible..... Well maybe they are but the iem3 has a cylindrical connection to the earbud this cable is rectangular.... Leaving all of the connection exposed.... So Needless tk say I played one show and 20 minutes into a 90 minute set, the connection was drenched with sweat.... And Cut out..... Leaving the 70 bux cable useless..... I put the shure se856 in and finished the set..... These are cheaply made and Not compatible... And CS has been no help...... Do not waste your money
search

Jun 24, 2019
DareToBe
135
May 8, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Bought for the adapters, which work great for zx300 and mojo. Cable sounds like average SPC, but good enough for the price. Let me know if you want the 3.5mm balanced adapter. I don't need it.
May 8, 2019
TimVdLeeuw
12
Jun 24, 2019
bookmark_border
What was wrong with it, in your opinion?
Jun 24, 2019
ElectronicVices
1724
Jul 5, 2019
bookmark_border
Based on their review they bought the 2 pin and may have needed something else.
(Edited)
Jul 5, 2019
scmug
0
Apr 21, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The sound is great (way better than the stock EDC3 cable) but the construction of the adapters is chunky and brittle. I used them on stage for the first time this morning and the adapter got caught on a corner and easily snapped the 2.5mm plug. if you get these, be very careful with that connector or replace it with your own. The rest of the cable is fantastic.
Apr 21, 2019
MaestroZen
16
Apr 3, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Test IEM: Noble Kaiser 10 I can hear some difference between this cable and my authentic Noble Audio cable , but I cannot tell which one is better (I prefer Noble audio's one). It is comfortable to wear, build quality is not bad. but the colour is weird. The cost–performance ratio is fair, Some companys' 16core ofc w/ silver-plated cable is cheaper than this. But what makes me like the most is its adapter, so that I don't need to waste extra time in buying an adapter.
Apr 3, 2019
PaulNS
34
Jun 1, 2019
bookmark_border
So, you like Noble's cable better for audio .. and the the colour is "weird"? Then why rate this 5 starts considering it's $30 more than when the balanced was ordered with the K10U.. :| (Honestly, only thing I would buy it for is adapters.. although others review those as 'brittle'. Worth $70 on their own?)
(Edited)
Jun 1, 2019
MaestroZen
16
Jun 1, 2019
bookmark_border
Colour is my subjective feeling, the marks should not be affected by it. Objectively, this product is fine.
Jun 1, 2019
Cabal
4
Mar 28, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Well I certainly didn't buy these without looking at my IEMs to see if they would work before I spent $70 on something that I really don't need, thats for sure! they certainly fit my IEMs, they fit them like a gem in a crown. made for them. sounds beautifully. Really, they plug in and I absolutely have 2 pin IEM's and not some single pin nonsense, making me some lunatic who just blindly buys things on massdrop going "that probably fits the thing I have and don't need to check". Because that would be stupid. Amazingly stupid. Like $70 worth of stupid. I'm totally glad I'm not that guy...because I'm not that guy. I swear. 0_0
Mar 28, 2019
TaylorD
270
Mar 30, 2019
bookmark_border
Gord Jobe not being ThatGuy
(Edited)
Mar 30, 2019
polyvalent
3
Jan 31, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
good‼︎sounds!
Jan 31, 2019
DanLe
218
Jan 24, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Would definitely buy again!
Jan 24, 2019
bknight1
0
Jan 17, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
good!!!
Jan 17, 2019
rzg5183
0
Jan 15, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I love it!!!!
Jan 15, 2019
mikehoncho
1
Jan 15, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Using it with the Massdrop Plus and my Sony ZX2300. Very happy with this set. It should've been included with the Massdrop Plus (would've been happy to pay a bit more $). Can't say if the cable changes the sound-signature of the MD+, since I am now using the 4.4mm Balanced adaptor on my ZX300, and that in itself gives my whole setup quite a boost in SQ, especially in dynamics.
Jan 15, 2019
Showing 17 of 40
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
40 OF 40 POSTS
Jul 20, 2019
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order