Massdrop x MEE audio Pinnacle PX IEMs
Massdrop x MEE audio Pinnacle PX IEMs
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
2.5k Sold
Free shipping to USA
Free returns in USA
help
Product Description
Made in collaboration with MEE audio, the Pinnacle PX is the comfortable, versatile, and incredibly engaging IEM you’ll want to listen to all day long. It has the same tuning and detailed, enjoyable sound signature as the Pinnacle P1, with updates to the build quality and a significantly lower price Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.0
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
88
check
58%
would recommend to a friend
search
Nateh5
0
Jan 20, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Shrill sound, flaky coating
I bought these because I wanted a quality IEM that I could swap a Bluetooth cable onto for use at the gym, and I was not satisfied with these at all. They have EXTREMELY little bass. So little that really no changing I did with my equalizer could fix it to my liking; and I listen primarily to metal, which isn't nearly as bass heavy as other genres. That being said, the treble is pretty good the mids are alright, but not as good as I would like for $115. Along with this, though the coating on the outside admittedly looks very good initially, I noticed that it comes off extremely easily. I really only used these for two full days and I already noticed two tiny little spots where the coating had flaked off, and I was worried that if I used them any more I would risk it flaking off really noticeably and result in me not being able to return them. So I returned them and bought some TINHIFI T4s instead (for the same price) that I am vastly more satisfied with, and I am currently listening to as I write this review.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Jan 20, 2020
Salvare000
0
Jan 10, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Bad quality control
1st unit was defective, suffered from channel imbalance. Contacted massdrop support and they were quick to respond and send a replacement unit, will update review when they arrive
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Jan 10, 2020
Sprucewood
1
Dec 26, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great Earphones!
Bought these a couple months ago, great sound signature and very comfortable to use for long periods of time.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Dec 26, 2019
arajand
1
Nov 24, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great pair of IEMs
Clear sounding, slightly weak on bass but in a good way that removes boominess. A definite step-up from with-phone AKGs and any number of wireless 'earbuds' (including the Samsung Galaxy buds and JBL Free X).
Nov 24, 2019
shadower
0
Nov 16, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Okay sound, worse quality
I find these IEMs to sound a bit dull to me, although I do have a bias towards enjoying a warm sound signature. The treble is nice, however, other departments are compromised because of it. My main issue with these is the build quality. I haven't had mine for two long and they've already started to be unusable. They arrived with the right IEM having a loose cable connection point, causing the cable to rotate too much, allowing the right IEM to cut sound off whenver this happened. Paint chipping occurred within the first month or two of use, which I find unacceptable for IEMs at this price point. Now, they won't even play sound properly unless I hold down the jack at a real specific angle. They don't sound good enough for me to justify buying a new cable and seeing if that'll fix it, even with the right IEM not even fitting the cable tight like it should. I wanted to like these, however, in the end I'm just disappointed.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Nov 16, 2019
CTrent
5
Nov 12, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Ok but, Meh.
These IEMs have not impressed nor grown on me over time. I do not recommend them. Sound is adequate but lifeless and boring, especially for the price. Little bottom, uninspired mids, airless highs. Total ZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Nov 12, 2019
Oxygen
50
Oct 31, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
A steal for 65$
Bought these when they first came out, lost them after a month:( A year later and after the nuforce replacement disintegrated, I bought a second pair of these on eBay for 85$. A year later they still work great save for the cable, which I replaced with an extra from my first pair. It's barely worth mentioning that the coating comes off over time, although I could see this bothering some people. At 65$ dollars I'm considering buying a third pair as a loaner or for when I inevitably lose my current pair. Overall, the sound is flat and clear. I drive them at half volume on my iPhone 6 (y'all need to get your hearing checked). Isolation is phenomenal. I use the double flange and ran a wood chipper all summer and didn't need to push the volume past 3/4s on the iPhone. These are also cemented in my ears wile running. All things considered, I've gone through 5 models of IEMs in the last 10 years to learn that overears like these suit me best. Remember that your mileage may vary and that everyone's tastes (and ears) are different.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Oct 31, 2019
Fayne
845
Oct 29, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great for the price
At the asking price, these are killer IEM. At the MSRP, these are not killer IEM. Stock, these work wonderfully with the THX AAA 789, LCX, LittleDot1+, and LOXJIE P20. At some point I'll try em with the CTH and ZDT Jr., but not today. They require serious power to drive, actually requiring me to get into the 50% range on the amps. I would not want to run these off of an anemic source (like a phone... if mine had a jack). As I've only had them for a day, I'm still waiting on upgrade cable and tips. That said, the stock cable isn't horrible for single ended, but is lacking the nicety of over the ear shape. The double flange silicone tips work perfectly for me. No complaints at this point. If they continue to not suck, these will definitely end up on my list of things to give as gifts.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Oct 29, 2019
MRLV
3
Aug 21, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great sound quality and comfort
The px are smooth, non-fatiguing, and really detailed especially in the bass and in the highs. The voices are not really crisp, seem a bit “far” to me, creating a sensation of “void” in the mids, but after 5 months I can say I enjoy this signature, expecially for chilling time, relax. Soundstage is nothing impressive, but pleasant. I really recommend them to PsyTrance lovers! The fit is really comfortable, the only real problem is the coating............. (The tips in the photo are from Sony mh1, adding a bit of sub bass to them)
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Aug 21, 2019
Brdaus
10
Jul 1, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Perfect after some adjustments.
I bought this IEM almost 2 years ago and I love them. They started to chip just a little bit, but it's not an issue. Build quality is great. Sound: Out of the box, with the tips and cable that comes with, they are just OK. First I bought InAirs foam tips. These tips gives better isolation, more secure fit and much better bass response. Last week I also bought Mee Audio Silver plated cable (because stock cable broke) and OMG, the sound just got MUCH better. More smooth, but with better detail and noticable boost in bass quality. I finaly hear some of that sub-bass. With new cable the overall sound is much more full. Sure, you need to buy additional stuff to make these IEM shine but it's worth it. Also new cable is softer and microphonics of the old cable are almost gone. Highly recommended!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jul 1, 2019
Trineki
4
Oct 23, 2019
bookmark_border
no worries thanks for the reply ;P they sound fine with stock anyways :P but ill be throwing those inears on my christmas list now
Oct 23, 2019
paolocl
0
Oct 23, 2019
bookmark_border
Thank you!
Oct 23, 2019
Showing 16 of 121
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
121 OF 121 POSTS
Jan 22, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order